We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa to your Saves list
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Dara Samui is a great hotel with a combination of authentic local and at the same time luxury feel. I remember chosing a hotel on Samui and the pictures didn't describe well enough what you really see when you arrive. Our room had a shower and a seperate big bathtub, spacious room, balcony. The design is great with glass walls and doors but with most private areas kind of hidden. The location of the hotel is at the beginning of the busiest road of Chaweng with numerous restaurants, pubs, massagists etc. which means you are at a walk distance from most the facilites you'll need, except maybe super markets like TESCO or diving speedboats piers, which are about 10-15 minute drive away. The breakfast is buffet style on a high level.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Dara Samui is a great hotel with a combination of authentic local and at the same time luxury fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Alexy S,

It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at The Darasamui Beach Resort and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feed back on tripadvisor.

Your comfort and enjoyment are always our highest priorities and we appreciate your comments very much.

We were very pleased to read that we succeeded in meeting and surpassing your expectations and that we were able to demonstrate our commitment to hospitality.
The whole team of the Darasamui was delighted have been of your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    195
    54
    25
    24
See reviews for
76
181
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

service is the best the place is beutiful otentic very comftobel.the location is in the center. not crowded very big bad. the children enjoy it alot. me too.
if we come again we sleep here for sure. it is the the first time in tailand and we love it. i am sure we come again. this is the best vacation we have. the only thing that disturb is the price of the tiket to tailand from israel

Room Tip: try the vila
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2nites in koh samui..on arrival staff were lovely, providing us with welcome drinks and cool cloths. facilitated our early check-in and showed us to our beautiful room with everything you need! The hotel is on the beach so you can come and go as you please! Pool also lovely! Prior to this we stayed in 5star outside chaweng in a quiet area..however moved here for last 2nites to be in the hussle and bustle of chaweng!! If you want to be in middle of chaweng this is the perfect hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Michelle36GOR,

Just a short note to say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Darasammui Beach Resort and also for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com.

I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the room and of course our team members.

Once again, thank you for your review and we all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great hotel! staff is very professional and kind (most of them).our room was spacious and comfortable and breakfast was very tasty althou it was served on open area on the busy side of the street. the location is very good, on the beach . the beach was very noisy (music and people...). The bottom line is that we where really enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

we had spend our honeymoon trip at dara samui... we really enjoyed the service they provided to us... we satisfy with the employee services and they are very polite too...the sea site dinner is very nice...this resort is very nearer to the shopping area..we had enough time to go to shopping without travelling..we extremely enjoyed our trip..will come to this resort for the next visiting.

thanks and keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Dara samui is one of the better choices at chaweng beach. Our room was big and clean, (most of) the staff friendly. Unfortunately, breakfast is served on the busy streetside. Another drawback is the loud music at the beach, which can be very annoying. Restaurant choice at chaweng is great - but if you like to be undisturbed, choose another beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Well We came to the hotel and first impression was gr8 , We got cool towel and drinks and got a free upgrade for our room hotel facility are nice but not as fancy as you would think for the hotel price,
We were tired an wanted to extend our stay and than all trouble began.. I don't know if this is the hotel policy to every person that was free upgrade but first they told us that there are No more rooms(I double check in every webpage including there own rooms were avaliable!!!!) and they only got room that I will need a manager that will open my room everytime (Really?) than they told us to come in the morning to check if any room got free (We spent all night looking for hotel because of that) , so we came in the morning and they told us that inorder to stay in our room we need to pay extra(Thank you nice hotel for the upgrade :/ ) or move room , I stayed in too many hotels to know that If you upgrade a person for free you don't ask him to move out of his room to extend his stay ... So I left to a nicer even cheaper hotel ...
More notes: Pool is half closed , breakfast sucks

Room Tip: Don't get an upgrade if you want to extend your stay they will charge you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Itay85,

First , we would like to thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor
and apologize if we make you feel unconvenient for the extend stay after you booked one night through internet , upon your arrive the hotel fully booked of the superior room and we upgrade you to our Deluxe Suite and you would like to extend stay in this room we were offer you the very special rate as normal hotel walk in rate of Superior room to stay in your same room that we do not want to bother you to move your stuff, which is not occur of any upgrade charge of the room ,


Regarding the swimming pool we are not closed the pool as other guest still enjoy their swim , only inconvenient because of the floor maintenance and the job has already finished on the same day you left the resort , for the your breakfast commment we would like to thank you and will have a look if any breakfast items to improve.

Finally , We would like to thank you for your choosing our resort to stay with us, hope we can get an other opportunity to serve you here again.


Best regards,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

Address: 162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened 5-star Lanna-style boutique resort with 4 rooms categories in the heart of Chaweng Beach.Darasamui is Centrally located on the island's main beach called Chaweng. Relaxing, sports activities or shopping, whatever is your pleasure all are within easy reach at Darasamui. You never run out of things to do, unless you wish to. 2 Restaurants, 1 Bar,Swimming Pool, Beach, Sun Deck, Concierge and many more facilities are awaiting you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dara Samui Beach Resort And Spa Villa
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Hotel Chaweng
Dara Samui Beach Hotel
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.