We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative, creative and seriously delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tai by Red Snapper

Tai by Red Snapper
Central Festival Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 77 963 889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 34 Reviews
Cuisines: Barbecue, Japanese, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Innovative, creative and seriously delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wow this really tastefully decorated restaurant located in the central festival in Koh Samui is awesome.
Their menu features mouth watering items or so they look. Wait until you receive the food served by very attentive staff. it is even nicer presented then in the pictures and the taste is fantastic. Their Japanese Chef is an amazing Chef and the food is the best we have had in Koh Samui.
The prices are very reasonable for what you receive. it is a must eat while in Koh Samui we will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Japanese style food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This restaurant is located in the Central Festival (large shopping centre) in centre of Cheweng. Food was excellent, fresh and well presented. Slightly more expensive than is standard in Chaweng but expected with sushi and is well worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful tastes and amazing service ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great food at reasonable prices with excellent presentation from a top Japanese chef. It was nice to observe the open kitchen as the were so professional.
Shining the most was the staff. A very personal and humbling approach to customer service meant that all the staff were working hard to make their guest happy. We were able to talk to most staff members as they were all so alert to our every need despite being so busy.

One critique is I would have liked a tad more on my plate but didn't mind when the staff brought some lovely dried fish complimentary. Again tastes was perfect.

Overall very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Good food and good taste. Nice staffs with excellent services. Reasonable price. I liked outdoor part which you can see the night life atmosphere in chaweng area. Loved it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kushitai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Tai by Red Snapper, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing Tai by Redsnapper as your dining experience and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The service and kitchen team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed dinning with us at Tai by Redsnapper and we wish to see you again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayong, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Special night for Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I work in the provinces. I've come to girlfriend at Samui . I was very impressed by one of the restaurants in the Central hair dude with mad about girlfriend very much! what's that tell you that very special for a dinner restaurant eating venues. His shop slip somewhat clean is pretty good ...... so sit people walking passed. In the night Best food. Is not lost. Japan food layout, but in a fusion blend tight. Very delicious food look well decorated , each beautifully. I like backpacks, beverages, naphiset. There are a variety of strange dude I think it is difficult to find a little bit of drinking.
It was a special night for dinner with my girlfriend

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tai by Red Snapper also viewed

 

Been to Tai by Red Snapper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tai by Red Snapper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.