We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, a bit expansive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P&P Samui Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added P&P Samui Resort to your Saves list
P&P Samui Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Moo2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Qiryat atta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, a bit expansive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Been there for 3 days, took the "suite" on the beach. very close to the beach, nice rooms, very close to Macdonalds, BurgerKing and Green Mango - Best Location you can ask. WiFi costs money. Small Pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    34
    17
    5
    12
See reviews for
4
15
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I love coming back to Samui. I came here first about 15 years ago when back in the day you could still get 100 baht huts right on Chaweng Beach! Alas those days are over and the cheapest you will get is around the 1500 baht mark. For it's location, slap bang in the middle of the action on Chaweng beach, you really can't beat P&P! It will be crowded and noisy, but that's Central Chaweng. If you want something calmer go to north or south Chaweng.
I was weary of some of the negative comments posted on Trip Advisor about rudeness of staff. Our first encounter with the staff was really positive, they were helpful and friendly the whole time we were there, they remember your name even though we were only there a couple of days! They gave us a great room right near the beach. It think the issue is how you treat them to start with. They must be so sick of obnoxious and rude westerners!
The rooms are very spacious for Chaweng, with fridge, aircon, huge bathroom, big bed, TV. You can litterally roll to the beach. The restaurant serves decent food if you can't be bothered venturing too far.
If you are looking for something cheap on Central Chaweng beach, you really can't beat it!
Thanks to everyone at P&P for a nice stay, we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the main road as possible, as Central Chaweng is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This hotel is a good spot close to the beach, with a pool on the beach front and close to the town too. Rooms were clean and fresh but a bit soulless. Security guarded 24/7. Good value, would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Location perfect between town and beach. Air con, fridge, wardrobe and en suite. TV was meant to be cable but we only had HBO and often wasn’t working. We stayed for 9 nights but they would only change our towels not our sheets. Shower is Gas and sometimes would explode – a bit scary. WIFI came and went.

Room Tip: Rooms were nice and spacious if a bit on the old side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were reccommended this hotel when we arrived at samui airport. there is a hotel desk at arrivals which I will never trust again in my life. We normally do a bit of research ahead, but on this occasion had not, and only needed one night in samui before travelling on.
This hotel was recommended as being close to the ferry for phangan, which it is not.
We arrived in the evening and were treated like cattle. The man I believe to be receptionist/ manager was very rude and aggressive, refusing to give me the ' customer copy' of our booking voucher to confirm what had been paid for what room and amenities. He swore at me and was aggressive in front of my 2 female travelling companions.
The rooms were dirty with signs of bed bugs and insecure with small locks on the door, not a great nights sleep. We were very glad to leave.

I advise you to stay away from this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We found p&p a grand place to stay, right around the corner from GreenMango the nightclub and right on the beach. We were able to haggle for the price we wanted when we arrived, and the rooms were perfectly clean and a good size!

However on our first night when five of us attempted to have a few drinks on our balcony before going out, we were the worst people in the world!! There were at least 4/5 other groups that we could see out on balconys, some had music some didnt. We didnt! However the security guards decided to switch our electricity off and continually shout up at us!! It was still early (about 11pm) and there were no signs anywhere to keep the noise down after 10 or anything! it all seemed very over the top and we seemed to be the only ones getting any grief!
There were only 5 people so i can't imagine we could've been making any more noise than any other group! The next day we were talk of the resort, the staff were staring everywhere we went, we were asked our room number numerous times in reception so we could be told "very noisy last nite!".

Anyway we got over this, we assumed we must have gotten carried away and been louder than expected and we sat in the following night. Then on our third night when we had a flight to catch the next morning and were leaving for the airport at 6am so we got an early night.
There was a group of at least 15 lads and girls in the apartment down the way, screaming, shouting, playing music, playing chasing around the resort all night. We managed to get about 1/2 hours sleep each and when we were up at 5 getting ready they were still running around outside, they never even went to the nightclub they stayed around all night. We went down to the security guard to ask why we'd been so badly treated and had our electricity turned off for having a few quiet drinks and it was ok for these kids to keep people up all night. He just shrugged his shoulders and laughed at us!

This was a very frustrating experience as we were completely victimized by the staff and i certainly wouldn't be recommending this hotel based on my experience. Manners don't cost a thing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was really good value and the restaurant was also quite reasonable and the food and service good also. I stayed in alot worse places than this during my stay in thailand. Samui was definitely the worst place ive been to in Thailand though, overpriced shops and pubs, felt like gran canaria with alot of ladyboys and hookers. Apart from the Ark Bar there is no real buzz about it anywhere else. Would consider going back for one or two nights at most.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to P&P Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P&P Samui Resort

Address: 4 Moo2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — P&P Samui Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your P&P Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
p And p Samui Resort
p&p Samui Hotel Koh Samui
p Samui Hotel
P&P Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P&P Samui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.