We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Briza Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Briza Beach Resort to your Saves list
The Briza Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 /22 Moo 2 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 439 Reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We felt very welcome straight from the start. It was like you knew straight away that you were entering a 5 star resort. The staff generally was great. No need to repeat any requests, and everything got done 100%. Ken (Client Relationship Officer) was great - he really makes a big difference to your stay. Breakfast and food in general was pretty good. The rooms are amazing, and definitely worth it from a value for money perspective - they are large and impressive, with many amenities. My wife and I particularly liked the jacuzzi/plunge pool and the sunken outdoor bath and bathroom. The resort is north of main Chaweng beach, which is nice as the beach was quieter. Resort was right on the beach which was very nice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The villas on the beach might sound great, but then everyone on the beach has direct viewing to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    123
    54
    25
    37
See reviews for
61
195
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staf nice room nice location. I stay at the room 210 wich is very nice room,is super big, every morning we were greating by ken and the food of the restauran it s favolus. Thankyou for all the stuff, definetly come back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed 11 days and wish it never had to end. From the moment we were first greeted by Ken and his team until it was time to leave we were treated like royalty. All the staff went above and beyond to make our time there brilliant. The resort itself was phenomenal and the plunge pool villa we had was 10 out of 10. Location is perfect, close to Chaweng but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. Just what we needed. If you stay at this resort be sure to treat yourself to the Boonya Spa. The treatments were excellent and very good value for money. We had 4 treatments during our stay and every one of them was divine.

We cannot recommend this resort highly enough and cannot wait to return. It was the holiday of a lifetime. Thanks Ken and team!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranbjerg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at the Briza from the 25/1 for 9 days and loved every minute of it. When we arrived they greeted us with flowers and a cold drink. After checking in, we were driven to our pool villa which was even better than we expected. The pool was large and the villa beautiful. The hotel is in a quiet part of chaweng Beach but still close to everything. All the staff were wonderful, but we especially appreciated the amazing service we got from Ken, he was attentive and helpful at all times. We Would definately reccommend this hotel to everyone who want a relaxing holiday in luxury. We Would love to go back again. Rg. Martin & christie

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Ken and Benz is the best manger both of them are very friendly and very helpful .The hotel is very nice and all the staff are friendly.The room are very clean and huge living room area.We would definitely come back. And it was great Holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The room we had was vast and very well maintained. One could not help but be impressed as you walked through your private gates into your private courtyard where if you wanted there was room enough for a party beside your own private plunge pool. The hotel is within walking distance of the town although there is plenty of transport if you require it.
Breakfast was buffet style and again the quality and choice was excellent. The place is situated directly onto the beach and I would recommend a stay if you can afford to pay that little bit extra.

Room Tip: The grounds are situated on a hill, there is a little gol;f buggy that will carry you back & for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 10 days in a plunge Pool villa. The villas are huge with a big outdoor living area, 2 bathrooms and all you need. The view overlooking the sea was beautiful. And staff was amazing! Everybody smiling and friendly all the time. We were asked every day if we had any wish. The last day we got a late Check out arranged and could stay in the room until 7 pm with no extra charge!! Ken the Manager was very friendly and asked every day if everything is fine and the last day he Managed to give us a late Check out nevertheless we forgot to ask in advance! Thanks a lot to the whole team there! The short stroll along the beach is no problem to get to the centre. We will be back for sure. I have been travelling a lot and that was the best value for money I ever got in Asia and Thailand!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Briza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briza Beach Resort

Address: 173 /22 Moo 2 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Briza Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
”Briza Beach Resort, Srivijaya in Samui” Inspired by the great Srivijaya Empire, which flourished along the shores and among the islands of Southeast Asia a few centuries ago, the resort is a haven of ease and tranquility. Here, on idyllic Samui Island, The Briza recaptures the spirit of Srivijaya, the lightness and grace of its art, the security and serenity that springs from a civilization moulded by the gentle Buddhist faith. This heritage of a rich and glorious culture is complemented by the splendour of nature. Set against a lush backdrop of palms and forested hills are Samui’s superb white sandy beaches and quiet coves bathed by the clear waters of the Gulf of Thailand. All is a wondrous celebration of the exotic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Briza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briza Beach Resort And Spa
Briza Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Briza Beach Koh Samui
The Briza Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Briza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.