We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willing to help out regardless of the situation :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Briza Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Briza Beach Resort to your Saves list
The Briza Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 /22 Moo 2 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 439 Reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Willing to help out regardless of the situation :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am writing this whilst sitting on the front porch of our villa.

The reason is because the staff here are always willing to go above and beyond for their guests.

Within minutes of calling reception they will tend to your need. Having stayed in all different kinds of cities within Thailand they were very fast and considerate of any request.

The night manager Lee and the night watchman are indeed extremely helpful and attend to all concerns. Very polite considerate men.

The private beach front bar have excellent staff and excellent cocktails! If you stay here ask for a Piña Colada served in a fresh coconut and your first sip will refresh you immediately.

Breakfast staff are great and will cook your eggs however you want them.

Will definitely return as the staff make the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Executive Assistant Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Simon,

Thank you review about your recent stay The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui!

We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and value the consideration you have for our hotel. We are very glad to hear such positive words about Khun Lee and I will make sure we forward him your comment.

I wish you safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best regards,
Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    123
    54
    25
    37
See reviews for
61
195
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a truly wonderful time at The Briza. It began with a refreshing towel, a juice & a flower necklace, just while we were checking in. The staff were so helpful & lovely our entire stay. They noticed it was my birthday half way through the stay & brought a birthday cake to our room without being prompted. They also assisted my girlfriend to bake a cake she had brought from home - the results were dubious but the thought was there! The rooms were beautiful, the plunge pool amazing & the view stunning. The beach just a stones throw away & the fresh coconuts & corn on the cob cooked on the sand delicious! It was a bit of a walk into the centre of Chaweng, but a small price to pay for this lovely resort. The 'apartments' extremely spacious & luxurious, we were very sad to leave The Briza.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Executive Assistant Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mark C,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui!

We are grateful to hear that you had a wonder stay and experience at our Resort!
Our main goal is ensure guest 100% satisfaction and all special request must be given
as much as we can even using our own asset.

We also wanted to thank you for celebrating your Birthday with us and the entire staff of The Briza
for sure will be happy to hear such a positive feedback from you.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Wishing you safe travels.

Best personal regards,

Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location and good service. I would stay there again. The guy at reception from Burma was very helpful when my partner had a motorbike injury. I loved the plunge pool and the outdoor pavillion. I think the property is well managed and the staff are well trained.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Executive Assistant Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Vlmtraveler,

Thank you for your recent review about your stay at The Briza Beach Resort!

It is gratifying to see that you have been happy with all aspects of the Resort and with our service excellence and we are very glad to hear such positive words about Mr Lee our Night Guest Service Agent and I will make sure we forward him your comment.

Wishing you safe travels and looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
The Briza Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a good time there - the location is good and Koh Samui is a nice island.
However the hotel didn't work this - they never made us feel they wanted us to have the best time there. Many small things made us want to spend the time outside it.
- Our bathroom smelt like a sewer; addressing this didn't do much.
- With 2 small kids and a double stroller we were given the room with the most stairways to climb. Nothing to be done.
- The interior of the (ground floor) room was like a waiting hall,

There's not a lot remaining for this place to be great, but many "no"s and lack of attention made this forgettable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at Briza for 5 nights in January, on the whole I thought it was a lovely hotel and in a great location. The main pool was really far from the beach and only has 6 sunbeds around it. Other hotels on Chaweng beach have pools overlooking the beach which I think is nicer. The hotel smells quite bad in places however I did find sewage to be a problem overall in Thailand. Beach is a bit dirty with litter and old sandbags! Room was really beautiful with plunge pool and lovely bath outside! Breakfast was great too! I wouldnt stay here again I would look into the Amari as I had lunch there and it looked lovely!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Except for the environment of beach ,everything in this resort is good . The beach near the resort is somewhat dirty , is not suited to swim . But every villa has a small swimmigpool , and with the function of water-massage , my daughter very like it. The staff is so friendly , especialjy in lobby and restaurant . And the price of room is value.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more sunshine and goodviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Executive Assistant Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Qingkun_Li,

Thank you for your recent review about your stay at The Briza Beach Resort.

We are happy to know that you and your daughter enjoyed the facility of our room,
as well as the friendliness of our staff.

I am however sorry to hear about the beach disorder and some sea plans during the day, it is a little bit out of control especially during this season, but this matter has been raised up and the Food and Beverage Manager who is responsible is noted and now doing more than their best to minimize the sea plans on the beach.

Again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming back soon again.

Best personal regards,

Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Staff very pleasant and friendly. Location excellant to beaches, shopping and restrurants. New Years party very good with staff participation, the food was good quality and value.

The room in the villa was excellant with a separate large outdoor area and plunge pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Executive Assistant Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear David A,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui.

We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and value the consideration you have for our Resort. we are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the New Year's Eve Dinner, all of us are looking forward to see you again this year.

Again, thank you for choosing The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.


Best personal regards,

Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Briza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briza Beach Resort

Address: 173 /22 Moo 2 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Briza Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
”Briza Beach Resort, Srivijaya in Samui” Inspired by the great Srivijaya Empire, which flourished along the shores and among the islands of Southeast Asia a few centuries ago, the resort is a haven of ease and tranquility. Here, on idyllic Samui Island, The Briza recaptures the spirit of Srivijaya, the lightness and grace of its art, the security and serenity that springs from a civilization moulded by the gentle Buddhist faith. This heritage of a rich and glorious culture is complemented by the splendour of nature. Set against a lush backdrop of palms and forested hills are Samui’s superb white sandy beaches and quiet coves bathed by the clear waters of the Gulf of Thailand. All is a wondrous celebration of the exotic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Briza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briza Beach Resort And Spa
Briza Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Briza Beach Koh Samui
The Briza Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Briza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.