We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sans Souci Hotel Koh Samui” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sans Souci Samui

Save Saved
You added Sans Souci Samui to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sans Souci Samui
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4/4 Moo 3 T. Bophut | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 61 hotels in Chaweng
Kual Lumpur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sans Souci Hotel Koh Samui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Its a very clean and quiet place to stay.For those who want to rest and relax by the beach, and want to avoid the noise of the crowd and the music, you should stay in this hotel.We spent 3 nights and we find it so relaxing.People are friendly and helpful.Breakfast is great.The hotel helpers keep the beach so clean.We definitely will want to return to this hotel.Its a 15minute's walk to the town and you can find all sorts of food available.
Mrs.Chia from Malaysia

Room Tip: You need to bring your own hair dryer and shower cap if you do not wish to wash your hair daily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
43
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a great time in Sans Souci.
We've stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.
I must say that we were little afraid to stay in a wooden bungalows after we had a very bad experience on Railay beach with this kind of accommodation in terms of lizards and different kinds of coach roaches .
Today i must admit ,that we were truly surprised by the cleanness of the place.
Each day in the morning we had our bungalow cleaned , our toweled replaced. All the work was done very quickly and at the same time on the very high level of "cleaning quality".

I've even noticed that they cleaned residuals of the sand that we've left in the shower after our frequent visits to the sea...

Overall i would recommend this place for couples and families that are looking for quite beautiful clean place with gorgeous private beach.

P.S
Please take into account that this hotel is within ~ 30-35 minutes walk from the most restaurants and bars area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel four times, and have really enjoyed our visits. It is a small hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel is not luxury and do not have a pool - but it is good value for the room prices. The restaurant serves excellent breakfast/lunch/dinners

It is located on the quiet end of the beach - away from noisy jet skis

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wow! Sans Souci is a real gem. We stayed early August 2012 in the larger absolute beachfront bungalow, number 1. It has an expansive L-shaped verandah and stunning views of the sea. Very few accommodation in South Chaweng is positioned whereby your room is right on the beach, so we felt very fortunate as the positioning of the room is amazing.

Sans Souci is an intimate, almost B&B style accommodation that focuses on personalised service. Croissants and jam are served for breakfast under the shade of a beautiful sprawling tree, and the owner is friendly and warm. The smaller breakfasts were great after all the eggs and bacon at the two resorts we were staying at beforehand.

If you are after a pool and a rambling impersonal resort Sans Souci will not suit you. If you are seeking a quiet, low key, no fuss holiday Sans Souci will more than fit the bill. We were very impressed and loved the room - every morning I took 15 steps from my bed to the water and hopped in, looked back at my room and wondered how I was so lucky to be staying here.

To top off the friendly service, the owner organised his driver to take us to the airport in his a/c van for a reasonable rate at the end of our stay. He and his staff are great people.

A final point, we are beach people and therefore did not miss the lack of pool at all. Sans Souci, we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights in Sans Souci Samui, a cute small hotel that is located perfectly in south Chaweng. We had one of the 2 more expensive rooms that are directly on the beach. We got the older one with a nice veranda from which you reach the sea in about 10 steps. There are not many accommodations directly on the beach like this! The room was nice and the bed big, atmosphere and decorations authentic Thai. The resort is not very luxurious, but still comfortable and with a personal touch. If wished, breakfast was served at our veranda. Sitting there on a more quiet and clean part of the beach felt like being in paradise at times. We did not miss a swimming pool because the warm sea was perfect for us. Breakfast was regular and lunch/dinner was nice & tasteful. Perfect location for those who like some more peace and quitness during their holiday. About half an hour walking to the busy and noisy centre of Chaweng for more vibrance. The veranda of our room could have some more maintenance. A sweet and nice small gem in Koh Samui!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Spent 3 heavenly days juz chilling next to the beach which was literally 10 steps away from our garden bungalow. This stretch of beach is the best in Chaweng with the sand getting coarse the further north you go and the beach getting rockier. The beach here is shaded by two huge trees, the sand is so soft, your feet sink into it and the sea so gentle and calm, you walk out 2m and it is just about waist level. There is even a massage hut next to the resort on the beach : )

The restaurant serves really good Pad Thai and other breakfast dishes. The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds huge [2 beds pushed together for our one larger than king sized bed].

There are quiant, small pubs and eateries just outside the resort. It is abit of a walk to the heart of Chaweng, about 25-30 minutes to Ark Bar. But after spending the whole afternoon lying by the beach, tanning and getting massages, it was good to have some exercise : )

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. As long-time residents of Thailand, we appreciate the low-key atmosphere and helpful staff. A short walk away from the hubbub of the main Chaweng strip, the beach at San Souci is clean and peaceful. The hotel has pleasant staff, and you can get an excellent, low-cost Thai massage on the beach right at the hotel. Good Thai food with a chef from Isaan, so the Northeastern dishes on the menu are authentic.

Room Tip: Our room was a little dark this time--check and see if the room you book has a direct view onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sans Souci Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sans Souci Samui

Address: 4/4 Moo 3 T. Bophut | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sans Souci Samui 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sans Souci Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sans Souci Samui Hotel Chaweng
Sans Souci Samui Koh
Sans Souci Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sans Souci Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.