We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best villa could get for honeymon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments to your Saves list
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   83/46 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84329, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best villa could get for honeymon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

It was just an awesome experience during my visit in end of November 2011.

Had stayed for 6 nights at villa and there are absolutely no complaints about service. The staff was over co-operative which was not expected. Only issue faced was communication but that was also nice experience.

The reception guy arranged bike for us and suggested us places to visit which helped a lot. There was a bar slihtly ahead of the resort which was just faculous.

The pool in the villa just added the beauty to the place.

Would recommed this hotel to any one.

Room Tip: go for any of the villas all are really amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

A wonderful stay. A huge thank you to BKJ and we are already planning our return.

My wife and I travelled with my brother and his wife, and we stayed in a Premium Villa and a Sansabai apartment. We did this after having originally booked one "2 bedroom" Superior Villa - but then found a review somewhere that said that the 2nd bedroom in a Superior Villa is not a true 2nd bedroom, but rather a screened off section of the lounge area. I checked it out while we were there and yes, the Superior Villa 2nd bedroom is a screened off area of the lounge area making it more suitable to families rather than couples sharing. Couples may be able to share though by one couple having exlusive use of the lounge / 2nd bed area and locking that door, and another couple having the other bedroom at opposite ends of the villa connected via a hall with the seperate toilet, shower and vanities.

Premium Villa (34) -

Wow. A phenominally private walled villa, with beautiful plants and that wonderful plunge pool. Inside the villa was a very good standard, however these aren't really self-catering in any way with ony a rice cooker by way of applicances. There was no tea or coffee making facilities either. Nice big fridge. Typically hard beds (ie normal Thai style), but very comfy. Very large for entertaining when my brother and his wife came down to hang out there. The finishing standard for the villa was slightly rough around some edges here and there, but generally much better than the apartment. Nothing to complain about though, and at the price - probably our biggest travelling bargain ever. Will definitely return.

Sansabai apartment (201)

Good apartment with a wonderful view. Finishes a bit rough around the edges though. Hot water didn't work, but was fixed first thing on Monday (reported Sunday). My brother didn't spend a whole lot of time there, rather hanging out in our villa, so this was more of just a bedroom. While I would have no hesitiation staying in an apartment, the villa's are so awesome I wouldn't consider it. Again not really a self catering set up, although both the villa and apartment had a big fridge. A bargain.

Other room types - the proper 2 bed VIP villa and the 2 storey 4 bed house are phenominal. The house (it really is a big place) is the only one with proper self catering capability. 3 beds are internal and there is a 'honeymoon' type pavillion with another bed and ensuite seperate to the main house.

Facilities -

Pool and spa were great - very deep and like the plunge pools very clean with great water quality. All gardens are lovely.

We had the entire resort to ourselves for 2 of our 4 nights stay.

Restaurant - very good and we ate there numerous times. American breakfast on the smaller side of restaurant fare, but perfect for us. Never hungry. Dinner choices rather limited, but we always enjoyed it. Generally slow service, but this is a place for relaxing! A great place to just chill. Repetitive hotel style lounge music was the only thing that got a bit grating after a while.

Other facilities - not a great deal. The small gym is there, but if you want a place that will organise tours, car rentals, that sort of thing this is not the place. There are no phones in rooms and can't make international calls from reception. This is more a place with excellent accomodation, but aside from that you take care of yourselves for other needs, apart from the free airport and beach transfers which were excellent and we used them many times. Always ready to pick you up at agreed times. Wifi excellent too.

Location - a bit out of the way. But we saw that as best of both worlds. Walk to Chaweng beach took me 10 mins, and is largely flat, with just a slight incline in the street the hotel is in (about 75m from main road). We also walked to Tesco Lotus in 20 min to do shopping then got a taxi back. Taxi back from the beach at night cost us 200BHT, but I didn't haggle that - probably be able to get cheaper. We chilled at ARK bar a lot to go swimming, eating and have some drinks on the beach. Can use their beachchairs while you are there. A lot of people don't know the hotel, so like someone has said below - tell them you are staying near Q Bar which is at the top of the same street that BKJ is.

Overall amazing value for money and, like I said we are already planning our return. That is reasonably rare for us with so much of the world left to see.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed here in April 2012 and it was lovely. we stayed in the standard apartments - which we hadnt seen manay reviews about but we went ahead with them any way. The apartemtns where very spacious,clean and the staff where very nice and friendly.
Yes the Villa/Apartemtns are a little bit of a walk tio the main area of Chewang but me and my poartner walked ther and back at least twice a day. They actually offer a tuk-tuk service to the4 beach if you ask them and can get a private tuk tuk just out side the hotel for like 100 bart each.

Overall fantastic time in thailand and the apartments where very nice!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

lovely place to stay.
bit far from the beach but taxi's are cheap enough.
fantastic room with private pool
the privacy of the villas were amazing, great if you want to get away from the chaos,
relaxing place to stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed in one of the private villas. Beautiful - looks very similar to the VIP villa photos from another members' photos - not sure what extras you get in the VIP...
the normal villas have a splash pool with jacuzzi jets, sunbeds, same looking bathroom facilities, big screen tv, kitchen with appliances (though only the fridge has a plug - not sure where all the other appliances connect?)

the food from the restaurant with the main pool is very good if you want thai food.

the pool near the restaurant is a lot cooler than our splash pool (due to the size).

there is a gym at this hotel too.


Make sure you tell drivers it's near the Q bar (up the same hilly road)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

i stayed here in January 2012

there was a large number of us here so we choose to hire the villa vip for 10 day's

this was fanatastic the house and pool was cleaned every day the sheets where changed new towles every day.

we had our own swimming pool the lounge had cable tv and massive tv so in the day we could relax and watch tv all room had aircon.
the staff couldnt do enough for you had a gym as well.

also free transfer to the beech supplied by the hotel great location great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

It is quite an odd place and far from most amenities!

The room was spacious but the bathroom was done in very weird way! I should have taken a picture! Sink toilet and bath in that order, when you sit on the toilet your knees are 10 cm away from the wall and I'm not a very tall 5.7, the shower is on combined with the bath which makes it difficult to use. The place is quite run down and there is a lack of cleanliness.

I like and dislike the big windows, the simple reason is that you get great views but also no privacy, the use of blinds would have been a great idea.

The aircon is also noisy, some nights I woke up thinking we were under attack! but the wifi is ok

The downstairs area is alright, breakfast very basic and pool quite slippery when you get it lol.

We gave some clothes for the laundry and they did not come back on time as promised and the usual "sorry 20 minutes", "sorry 10 minutes' then finally "sorry here soon" was starting to get on my nerves.

So we decided to move to the Fisherman's village but the cream on the top was that when we got charged a 100 BHT per hour for late check out even though we were the only one staying in the whole complex!

To wrap it up, we will never go there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments

Address: 83/46 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84329, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BKJ-resort located within the picturesque countryside of Chaweng and provides comfortable accommodation and a full range of facilities. To suit guests' convenience BKJ-resort offers restaurant, free parking, open pool, transfer to the beach, laundry service and taxi service. All rooms and villas are connected to high-speed Internet via Wi-Fi. BKJ-resort has two types of accommodation - comfortable room-studios and private villas. Suitable for vacation or longer term stays. Apartments equipped to ensure an enjoyable stay. Studio has a private bathroom and a kitchenette. They have all the conveniences expected in a hotel in its class to suit guests' utmost comforts. Each guestroom features amenities such as air conditioning, desk, TV, refrigerator, bathtub, shower. BKJ-villas has private garden with personal jacuzzi. Each bedroom is equipped with air conditioning and TV, and the kitchen has all the necessary kitchenware. Moreover our guests can always have a rest to the shade of a garden and enjoy a cup of coffee, feeling all the charm of quiet private rest. The main advantage of the hotel - is its location. Located in the Chaweng Area - the most tourist area of the island, it is based in a quiet place where no heard the noise of night clubs. With its convenient position of BKJ-resort making it easy to get to every convenience spot of Koh Samui, stores, markets, Central Festival shopping Complex. It is a 10 minute walk to the lively tourist area and the top 3 beach on the island. And is within a 10-minute car trip of Samui International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas And Apartments
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments Hotel Koh Samui
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.