We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't want to leave!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Rasa Village Samui

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Buri Rasa Village Samui to your Saves list
Buri Rasa Village Samui
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 836 Reviews
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Don't want to leave!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We are about to check out tomorrow after 4 nights and I am devastated to be leaving. The resort is beautiful with great staff, great location and such a tropical feel.
In the middle of Chaweng Beach Road you are not in the crazy nightclub area but close enough to walk if you want. Also right on the beach which is beautiful. Our room was lovely, airy, AMAZING bathroom with a huge bathtub, turn down service every night with a little cultural gift, and something special is offered around the pool every afternoon- afternoon tea, a cooking class or something alike. Snacks were handed out around the guests at the beach and pool around lunch time too.
If I had to give a complaint it would be the rude people who had the staff 'reserve' them the good beach lounges early - hours before they used them. Was very rude!

My partner and I fell in love with the resort and are already planning our next trip here!!
Thank you everyone from Buri Rasa.

Room Tip: We booked the premium and LOVED it! The rooms towards the front would have ocean views BUT they also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear StephChapple

All the team appreciate very much that you have taken the time in sharing your detailed review with other fellow Travellers here on Tripadvisor. Thank you for mentioning the special touches and afternoon activities, these things are what makes us such a special resort and thank you for mentioning this.

We look forward to welcoming you both again very soon.

Yours faithfully

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    130
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
135
449
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights and wish it was longer. Would definitely return here again.
Only downside would be the choice of music the resort next door plays but I certainly didn't let this ruin our stay.
The rooms are amazing with great maid service.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Luke G

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing Buri Rasa as part of your holidays. Concerning the music next door I do apologize for this and i’m glad that it did not hinder your stay.

Please do keep in touch and send me an email directly as I will be delighted and welcome you back to Buri Rasa Village Samui again.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Schweiz
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for four nights as a couple. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. We have chosen this hotel based on the very good reviews we have read, and I must say, we have not been disappointed. As other reviewers already commented this is a wonderful place to stay. Very nice and tidy layout, rather small and cosy with only a little more than 30 units with exceptional hospitality and service. The beach is just gorgeous. Wonderful white sand and a calm sea in various shades of blues and greens. The food was also very much to our delight and I recommend especially the dinners when the beach restaurant is romantically setup for guests. The springrolls where the best we've ever had.

The resort is suitable for guests who like to have a quiet stay to recover from daily stress and especially for honeymooners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear chariah

Thank you for writing such a ‘Wonderful’ review and I would like to extend my most sincere appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us for your 25th Wedding anniversary and for also finding the time to share such positive comments.

This morning we read your comments and Chef says thank you for mentioning his cooking and making the best Springrolls.

Once again thank you for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I have travelled through Thailand quite extensively of the years but had not been to Koh Samui. We had sought much advice about which part of the island? and then what type accommodation we would like? After Finally settling on Chawang Beach we then needed to sort which end. We both like a mix of being amongst it-as well as having a nice exclusive spot. The Buri Rasa is both! whilst Chaweng is no Patong. It still has a pulse. The best thing about the Buri is the location, it has a beautiful private beach on the white sands and warm waters of Chaweng, this backs on to a lovely pool area and private bar. The Front of the Hotel is a short walk to the main street so you can be amongst as much? or as little as you like! all the boutique rooms are far from the main street so a good night sleep is easy to achieve. Second to the location is the exceptional staff, Each Night as our room was turned down we where always left with a hand written note and small gift from the management. Michael Eccles goes above and beyond to ensure you are well taken care off.
Michael please extend mine and wife's thanks to the great front of house staff that dealt with us everyday,
"Pon" for her lovely breakfast everyday and a great smile.
"Arn" for his diligent Beach watch and ensuring the "hawkers" did not cross the line in bothering us,as well as securing our fave deck chair each day.
"Chart" for the great beach side service.
and "A" for his great cocktails and great local knowledge. I can wholeheartedly say your staff where/are some of the most friendly and considerate I have encountered in all my travels!
Please thank the back of house staff who work to a high standard but are not in the front line. We have never travelled with our Children but would recommend bringing them here. Travellers Note that the Staff here quite happily provide for kids whilst not getting in the way of adults. Put simply this hotel is in a great spot and is run by great people. We cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Go the Upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear fizz147

Many thanks for your kind words about the hotel team and the service. All the team read the comments that are posted on Tripadvisor everyday and comments like yours make the team very proud to be part of Buri Rasa Samui.

As mentioned in your review once you enter the Buri Rasa you are in the best spot, peace and privacy within the gardens and a getaway from Chaweng.

Thank you once again for the ‘Exceptional’ review, please do keep in touch and send me an email directly as I will be delighted and welcome you back to Buri Rasa Village Samui again.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Beach, Australia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place has a certain magic that We've never experienced anywhere else.Spotlessly clean, luxurious amazing staff that provide the most amazing service and that bit extra. Buri commands the finest position on Chaweng Beach . This Haven provides a complete Thai experience and we always leave feeling that we have been a part of something very special.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear aliconolly

Thank you for writing your “Special’ review. All the team was so pleased to see you after 3 years. It’s great to have such positive feedback and it makes the team feel more proud.

Hope to see you all next year.

Yours faithfully

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I felt "Good staffs make a good hotel" .
It is a small hotel, but it is a great hotel.
Breakfast menu is small, but they make dishes upon request .
As is also the comments of another person, Pad Thai was delicious.
There was trouble in the jacuzzi bath, but they responded quickly.
They made us a lunch when you go diving and lent a large towel for diving.
They always greeted us with a smile.
There is compassion in their correspondence.
When I ask for airport transfers to them, they have proposed a late check-out for free.
Music of the neighboring hotel was noisy, but the location is good and convenient.
I will reserve this hotel,when I come again Koh-Samui.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear shibaoh

We are all delighted to read your review following your recent stay at The Buri Rasa Samui. I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking.

With this said please do send us an email directly as we will be delighted and welcome you back to Buri Rasa Village Samui.

My best regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We arrived at the 1th of July, and had in advance (by e-mail) arranged pick up at Koh Samui air port. Our stay are until the 15th but couldn't wait to write a review on this fantastic place.
At Buri Rasa you are been welcomed as a part of the family (with home made icecream and cold fresh smelling hand towels). We are been taken care of in all possible situations, and always with a big smile. We have been travelling a lot in many different locations throughout Europe, and never experienced a service level and real kindness as here at Buri Rasa, Koh Samui. The charming employees are at your side before you even understand that you need anything. If we need help to a trip or activity they arrange it in seconds. We are really seeing forward to our last week here, and hope it last longest possible. Our first meeting with Thailand couldn't been better, and our stay here are the best ever.

Room Tip: Roms on the left side towards the sea is to prefer. Since we are 5 persons in our family we was luck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear MrWess

On behalf of the entire team here I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your current stay here with us, it is so nice to receive positive feedback such as yours. Hope you enjoy the wine tonight.

Yours faithfully

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Escapio, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buri Rasa Village Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.