We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Rasa Village Samui

Save Saved
You added Buri Rasa Village Samui to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11/2 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 61 hotels in Chaweng
北京
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

酒店位置在查汶海滩正中,离闹市有15分钟步行距离,但酒店门口就有NINJA排挡,味道很不错而且价格实惠,早上一般都是用酒店的丰盛的免费早餐,中午就可以去NINJA简单吃一点,就可以到晚上吃海鲜大餐。
我们2012年黄金周入住了这家酒店。酒店为每个客人欢迎入住,都在床上用树枝拼好您的名字"welcome XXX",虽然不是有多么特别,但很让人感觉亲切。后来几天的服务也印证了这一点。大部分服务生对待中国人都亲切和蔼,有求必应。
海滩沙子很细,水质非常好,里面有很多小鱼。
不好的地方,酒店南北两旁都有工地在施工,对于中午必须午休的人来说可能不是太好的选择。年底一个工地将结束施工,那时候环境可能更好一点。还有,每周可能有一天海滩上有party会到比较晚,如果在意音乐声音,选择不要太靠海边的房间就好。
Good location in Chaweng, a few steps to the beach, however fabulous service will be the dominate reason for me to come back in the future. Thanks, Buri Rasa!! Greetings from China!

Room Tip: No special tips, every room of the 32 rooms are unique and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    567
    122
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
113
408
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for a week with our daughters. They were great in every way from looking after our kids when we went out to helping me get my drunk husband into bed one night.!! They have the best spot on the beach and are close to everything from getting a bite to something to wear. THe rooms are stunning and just love the open bathrooms. Everynight we had a little surpise on our pillows from chocolates to deserts very very cute idea. Will be back just loved it!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Pros - Buri Rasa was by far the most expensive hotel in my trip and it was worth every dime. The rooms were beautiful with a huge shower and very clean, with little gifts every afternoon, front desk and beach bar staff were fantastic, by any standards. I specifically remember Ice and Yui as being very helpful. Breakfast - fantastic and pool and beach area were superb. The beach in the area is clean and the endless pool was very relaxing.

Cons - I booked a spa treatment, pedicure, which was not worth the amount it cost, I think the very kind girl was not experienced. The beach Club buffe dinner (700 Baht per person!) was over-priced when compared to the quality and taste of food. There are construction on both sides of the resort and the noise did bothered us. We were told upon arrival that the work ends up at 4pm but there were days when there was noise until 6:30pm, BUT Chaweng beach in general is not a quite place so if you want a silent vacation, any resort in that area is not for you.

Bottom line - My overall experience was fantastic and I would come back for sure.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms comes with a great balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

From the time you enter the hotel you are treated with service and smiles from the staff. The room itself was clean and well presented. We had a room with a dip pool but if had the chance I would not do it again. This is the only issue I had with my stay. The dip pool was not clean to my standards and we did not use it. The pool and beach staff were exceptional in their efforts to make you happy. The beach was clean and in walking distance to additional hotel reataurants and bars. If you rent a scooter do it from one of the vendors on the street and not the hotel. If not, you will pay double if you book through the hotel. This also includes taxi's booked through the hotel. Very clean, romantic little resort. Thanks to Tick from the Buri Rasa staff for the endless supply of towels and Mojito's.

Room Tip: Ground floor courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Buri Rasa was a fabulous experience. We have visited Koh Samui 6 times over the past 12 years and definitely rate Buri Rasa as one of our best accommodation experiences on the island.
Manager 'Ice' was sensational...she had memorised my wife, our son's and my name within a few hours of arriving. All staff throughout the resort were polite accommodating, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The lunchtime menu included the best green curry I have eaten...including the one we made at the SITCA cooking class. We had two rooms with the amenity good, free wi-fi, cable, large bathroom including an additional 'traditional Thai' shower.
The beach at the front of the resort was ideally located and clean. The only negative was the pool which needed some further water treatment to get it up to scratch.
Will definitely return to Buri Rasa.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Pros:
* Employee are well trained with good willingness to be help customers.
* Breakfast is excellent compare to the other hotels that are priced $100-150 per night.
* Has a nice access to the beach.
* Room is very comfortable to stay including the bed quality, air conditioning and etc..
* The restaurant in front of Buri Rasa named "Ninja Crepes" offers the best cost performance quality foods.
* Direct price at Buri Rasa web site offers the best price compared to booking sites such as agoda, expedia, and etc..

Cons:
* As of Sep, 2012, the yard next to Buri Rasa is under construction and it was pretty noisy during day time.
* WIFI internet was weak for some rooms. It barely worked in the room which we had stayed.
* Parking lot is a bit tough to park big cars. (Very narrow.)
* Bath-tub is available only for few rooms at regular room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We came away from our 6 days in Buri Rasa feeling sad that we had to leave this beautiful place and these very friendly people. It's a truly wonderful place to stay. We loved the ambience of the place, especially the lush gardens and the very outdoor feeling of the place. The staff were fantastic, the service was warm and friendly with a personal approach. The restaurant on the sand of Chaweng Beach is truly delightful and the food was great. We chose the Thai dishes (because we were in Thailand) and they were some of the best Thai food we've ever tried. Truly delicious with interesting yet subtle flavours. The breakfast buffet is deliciously comprehensive and as healthy (or not) as you want it. There are also lots of eating options on the street, including the very delicious and popular Ninja across the road - basic but worth a couple of visits at least.

The room was comfortable, clean and as much as we needed. There is currenly construction on both sides, but you can't actually see it and we noticed noise only a couple of times. It never bothered us.

We have never been back to any of the places we've holidayed because there are so many places in the world to visit. However we are tempted to go back to Buri Rasa again for a simple and totally relaxing tropical break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buri Rasa Village Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.