We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of Chaweng Beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort to your Saves list
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Evandale, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best part of Chaweng Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

We have just returned from 4 nights in a Grand Seaside villa. Our villa was located very close to the beach amongst lovely tropical gardens. After 4 nights on the hillside at Sandalwood villas we always knew it was going to be a hard act to follow.

Our bungalow was small but quite adeqate considering we spent most of our time on the beach anyway. The bungalows have a lovely seating area on the verandah which really adds to their character. A spray hose is located next to each bungalow for washing off the sand from the beach.

The higlight of Samui Paradise is its beachfront location. It is on the very southern end of Chaweng beach which has lovely clean white sand and clear water. It is a very pretty and peaceful location. We enjoyed being away from the main centre of Chaweng and most evenings caught a songthaew up to the end of the beach and wandered back, stopping for a drink, somethng to eat and a bit of shopping. It was also easy to cut through other hotels to get back onto the beach from various locations along the road.

Service at the hotel was average however as I said earlier, we had been spoilt at Sandalwood prior to this. Breakfast was average and put us off eating in the restaurant in the evening. They had tables set up on the beach each evening which looked beautiful.

The swimming pool was small but we only used it a couple of times to cool off when the beach got too hot for us. Plenty of sunloungers on the beach. Gardens were well maintained and much nicer than some other bungalow resorts we walked through along the beach road.

There was a lovely lady selling bbq corn, mangoes, pineapple and coconuts on the beach in front of the hotel - delicious!

Overall, I think this hotel could do a bit better regarding quality of service and breakfast for the price, however the location, in my opinion, is really the best on Chaweng Beach and the individual bungalows have a nice character about them.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    82
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
53
119
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

We just had 6 nights in the resort's best room, the honeymoon suite. At a rate of 17500 baht(US500) per night, it was not cheap. The breakfast, room service, ability of the staff to communicate.....all disappointing. We go to Thailand at least twice a year, and the people and their nature a big part of the attraction. But sadly the staff here were unfriendly, unhelpful and slack, whereas our usual experience is that they are so appreciative of their jobs, and can't do enough for you. You can only blame this on the management structure.
We had requested a 2.30pm check out when we checked in, and heard nothing to the contrary, this was refused the night before departure, as someone was arriving in the morning. They had the staff arrive at our room at 11.50 to take our bags, and leave them in reception, so the urgent clean could take place, To our surprise, no one had checked into the room when we left at 3.30pm.
We were offered a room to have a shower in prior to checking out, but it was where a guest had just left, dirty towels and linen everywhere, garbage in the room, filthy toilet, it was not exactly a great finale to any holiday!!
But in closing, if you are looking for a nice villa right on the beach, it is not private, but it is new and in a great position. just bear in mind you will have the best room, paying 5 star rates and the balance is a 3 star resort.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

Stayed here 3 nights for a romantic relaxed holiday with my bf. We LOVED our paradise suite - it was incredibly spacious and a brand spanking new villa. Loved the high ceilings, the huge shower head, prviate jacuzzi on our terrace, strong air-con and the multi-media player (which included a library of over 100 movies to watch + cd titles). These suites are located directly on the beach, they were just perfect and worth every penny! Having stayed earlier on Bophut beach, I was extremely impressed with the soft powdery white sand of Chaweng (Bophut is yellow coarse sand and there are no waves). Samui Paradise is perfectly located at the southern end of Chaweng beach allowing you to walk 10mins to the main part of town but whilst offering you the quiest (and cleanest) stretch of beach for relaxing. The beach boys were wonderful at setting up the chairs with towels for you and the towel-animals made by our housekeepers each day was a wonderful treat! Breakfast was only so-so but that would be the only negative comment I have about Samui Paradise. We loved our stay and would definitely return when visiting Samui!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

The hotel is very nicely located at the very south of Chaweng beach, a bit away from the most noisy area in Chaweng. We stayed at a Deluxe Bungalow, room was nice and clean, but quite small. The veranda was very nice to relax a bit.
The hotel is located right at Chaweng beach, very nice and fine sand. We very much enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much at the Paradise Chaweng. When we arrived we was a little disappointed by the reception. It was very little, not what we expected for a 4 star hotel. But who spends time there anyway??
The hotel staff is very polite and friendly, from the night guards, restaurant and bar staff to the beach boys.
We liked the gardens with the bungalows, we booked through agoda and got the bungalow by the road. For some people it can be a little bit noisy, but the huge bathroom is between the bedroom and the road so we wasn`t very affected by it in the night. But if you cant handle noises go for a more pricy room. The best bungalows has a wonderful view over the beach and looked fantastic. But from our room it was only 50 meters to the beach, so every room has a good location. The breakfast was very good, and we also ate some very good lunches. In the evenings it is dinner on the beach and with live music from a very nice couple who sings and plays the guitar. Some swedish people had a wedding by the beach and it looked very romantic. The hotel staff provided everything for them, so if you are looking for a wedding on the beach this could be a good place.
The resort location is almost at the south end of Chaweng beach, so its quiet and not so many people. Free sunbeds and towels by the beach or the pool.
Wonderful spa rooms and massage area with a great view over the bay.
If you want a night out it is only 200 baht with a taxi to the center or 50 baht p.p with the shared taxi pick up cars. No problem to walk in to the city in 15 minutes. We would recommend the Australian beef at the Red Snapper! Best we ever had!
A lot of bars in the citycenter and beachparties are arranged almost every day, so if you like to party you wouldnt get bored. And its nothing like crazy Patong, thanks for that.
We also want to recommend Ko Thao, we had a speed boat trip for a day, but we regret that we didn`t stay there for some days. Next time we will.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort

Address: 49 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.