We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Chaba Cabana Beach Resort to your Saves list
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   160 Moo 2, Bo Put | Ko Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #38 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
Marsascala, Malta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I spent 5 days with my husband, my baby boy (4mths at that time) and a friend in April 2013, and I must say I was well pleased with the stay here.
We stayed at the deluxe rooms, which are very nice cabana rooms located both sides of the 100m way from the main building to the beach, our cabanas were 5 steps away from nice swimming pool and the white sandy beach, with beautiful blue warm water.
The hotel is not a modern hotel, all the facilities are very good.
The restaurant and bar are right next to the beach with its amazing views.
Because of our little baby boy, we used both the bar and restaurant quite often and both services were good and staff very nice also.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    130
    57
    25
    8
See reviews for
58
176
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Whyalla, South Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My partner and I have just spent 8 nights here...it was great. It is about a 10 minute walk from the main drag of Chawang which is great when you don't want to be in the thick of it but still close enough to enjoy it. The rooms very good...The staff were always friendly and helpful. Many of the tourists (not from Australia) were rude and not friendly at all to the staff and but they take it well and to us (the over happy, friendly Aussies) they were excellent.

Room Tip: We had a ground level room, it was two king singles pushed together, had great AC and a fan...not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My friend and I arrived in Koh in July for 6 days we were excited as we had ne'er been to the island before and were looking forward to a relaxing holiday on a "resort" weren't we wrong.
1. The air con in our room was set at 18 however it appeared to turn on and off and you often woke up sweating or got barely any sleep at all due to the humidity in the room.
2. The decor was outdated the frame over my bed was tilted to the left and slid off where I had to keep repositioning it to sit properly.
3. The mini fridge was very old and it took 5 hours for water to chill not to mention the complimentary water was not complimentary daily more when house keeping felt like it.
4. Rooms were outdated the bathroom water temperature was always changing there were cracks throughout the bathroom d mould near the sink n in the shower.
5. Staffing were rude we were never greeted, they barely spoke English when I approached them regarding late check out I was advised come back I returned daily for several days ten to be old know when I asked why I was ignored and the staff rolled there eyes continued talking to each other then as I spoke again they answered the phone and ignored me. We also request a different room due o the above concerns and were advised no without reasoning.
6. Breakfast don't waste your time it's disgusting !!!!! Staff left tables dirty, didn't refill bread or condiments and when we ordered eggs there was a shell in them and no apology just a smile no good enough this hotel is a joke.
7. Pool seating is ridiculous there was not enough decking around the pool if you were lucky to get a seat you were sitting on old rusted seating which is not resort style once again lies no pool side service god forbid ou wanted a drink as the customer service at the cafe was a joke the pool swim p bar was never open the staff at this hotel didn't seem to care.
8. Over the 6 days our room wasn't cleaned properly the bedding was gritty, no collection of rubbish, no clean towels, the sheets and pillows had stains on them and once again staff didn't care .
I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here or waste there money in my opinion this hotel needs demolished and all staff need to be fired with a new customer friendly staff team .

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for 1 week in July 2013 at Chaba Cabana and truely enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and the breakfast too was very nice. There was a problem with communication with staff at the reception, as they did not know much English and it got confusing to relate to them. Management would need someone at every shift who speak fluent English, specially since this language is known world wide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

me and my boyfriend stayed here in july orginally for 4 night, we loved it that much we extended it for another night and then the following week we came back from ko Tao for another night before we headed to the north.
The hotel is very clean, rooms are lovely, staff are very friendly, great atmosphere by the pool. The breakfasts are yummy. the beach front is beautiful,you are about a 10 minute walk maybe 15 from chaweng centre but this is a good thing its a lovely walk along the beach front up to chaweng.
only about 5-10mins by taxi from airport.
we absolutely loved it here and will definately be back!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Myself and a friend (both 21-25 years old) stayed here for 4 nights. Perfect location - right on the beach, close to restuarants, small walk to the main partying areas. Room was big enough for the two of us. They only give you 1 key per room, even after asking they denied us another. This made it hard for us as we did things seperately. You also need to place the key in the slot in order to have power in the room, so we had to come home to a warm room everytime as the aircon wouldn't stay on. Shower is apart of the rest of the bathroom with only a curtain so when showering water would fill the rest of the bathroom floor. The pool is nice but crowded. Lot's of kids here. You have to get up really early if you want to get a lounge by the pool. Although it has it's negatives, it was very cheap so we got our moneys worth.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We've been there 9 nights and it was excelent. The staff is very nice, the food is good, and they cleaned and change the bed every day. The room is big, and with everything u need in it. The location is good because it's a little far from the center-about 10 minuts walk so it's a very good hotel for quite
vication.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chaba Cabana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Address: 160 Moo 2, Bo Put | Ko Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaba Cabana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located at the northern end beachside of Chaweng, Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa offers a most picturesque view of Chaweng Bay from every position on its 150 meters of soft sand beachfront. Designed in unique tribal design to enhance your tropical island holiday with its tastefully designed rooms, Chaba Cabana meets every guest's desires. Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa is a 4-star resort in Chaweng Beach Koh Samui. The resort offers 80 rooms and suites in combinations for Honeymooners, families and couples. Each of the rooms contained modern amenities to provide utmost comfort and convenience to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chaba Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaba Cabana Beach Hotel Bophut
Chaba Cabana Koh Samui
Chaba Cabana Beach Bophut
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.