We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip advisor has this number 1 for a reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phensiri Thai Bistro

Phensiri Thai Bistro
80/30 Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
+66 77 952 412
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 130 Reviews
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Thai, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Phensiri's one of the best thai restaurant on chaweng beach Koh samui .
1 review
“Trip advisor has this number 1 for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was our first night in koh samui and the dinner was the best Thai food I have had in my past two weeks here. The service was impeccable and the dishes were presented with class and excellency. We will come again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    22
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and a cute atmosphere :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We came here for our last night in Chaweng after reading reviews and were not disappointed... The food was delicious and presented nicely, and the staff were attentive without hovering too much. Such a nice vibe in this restaurant, it's small and homely and felt really comfortable. Reasonably priced and a big menu to choose from. We loved it and will be back if we return to Samui!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phimporn S, Owner at Phensiri Thai Bistro, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest !

We looking forward to see you again with our new menu "Tofu Phensiri "

Welcome !
Chef Neng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Aus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Seafood was amazing. The street was quiet. The prices were not blown out of proportion tourist prices. It was nice, modest and the one of the best Thai meals I had in Koh Samui.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal of the vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We came here after reading some reviews for restaurants in Chaweng, and we were not disappointed.
This was the best restaurant we had been to during the entire vacation. The food was well priced and delicious, and the staff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phimporn S, Owner at Phensiri Thai Bistro, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest !

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visited us at Phensiri .
and I'm looking forward to see you again when you are in Thailand ( Koh Samui )
Thank you very much.
Chef Neng.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Queensland
1 review
“Best Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We ate at Phensiri twice and also did a cooking class during our stay at Samui.
The food is amazing quality, using fresh ingredients. It's a really good price too. My husband said the yellow curry is the best he has ever eaten.
The cooking class was great. We visited the local food market which was interesting. All of the staff helped us in the kitchen and we're so friendly.
Highly recommend this place for yum food in a quaint setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phimporn S, Owner at Phensiri Thai Bistro, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hi Oriel,

Thai cooking is not too difficult for you right ?
especially Green curry chicken !!
Cheers,
Chef Neng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phensiri Thai Bistro also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Phensiri Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phensiri Thai Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.