We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
infinity pool and sun loungers
infinity pool and sun loungers
infinity pool and sun loungers
a wonderful place to relax
View from rear, fabulous sea views
View east  - towards Chaweng - when the sun rises here it floods the house with fantastic mornings
jungle views, sea beyond over the glass balcony. The house is set discreetly amongst the trees.
Chaweng
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anniedk
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best villa I've ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in this lovely villa for 11 days with our 11 month old daughter. The villa itself was beautiful and had plenty of room for our daughter to entertain herself. The pool was amazing and we spent many hours just relaxing taking in the beautiful view. The kitchen was fully equipped and there was a proper filter on the tap so we could drink the tap water. The villa was only a five minute drive to the beach and to the markets in Chaweng. There are restaurants at the bottom of the hill only a few minutes away. The best thing was the privacy and the quietness of being in the hills - no traffic and no noisy people!

But what made this villa extraordinary and the best place we have ever stayed in would have to be the service we got from Matthew. He was regularly in touch and gave us lots of information about Koh Samui. He even babysat our daughter while she was sleeping at night for a few hours so my husband and I could have a meal out, which was greatly appreciated!

I don't have one negative thing to say about our stay in the villa or in Koh Samui itself. Next time we come to Koh Samui I'll be in touch with Matthew about staying here again without a doubt. This villa truly did make our holiday one of the best we have ever had. Thanks Matthew!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Daniel431...
Rheinfelden, Switzerland
1 review
“Great villa at top location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the villa for one week and had a great time.
The house has a perfect location! It's only a 5 minutes motorbike ride away from the main road but feels miles away from noisy mass tourism. Its very quite and green around the house and the view is superb. On the other hand it only takes 10 minutes to Chaweng or 15 minutes to Lamai, the two main party-towns on the island.
The villa has 2 very nice bedrooms with their own ensuite, a modern “European” kitchen and a huge living room but to be honest we spent most of your time in the great outdoor pool area. The outdoor area with infinity pool, deck chairs and ocean view is probably the best place on Koh Samui to have a cold beer both at day and night.
Matt and his girlfriend were great hosts. They organised scooters, gave great advice on where to eat and what to see and introduced us to the night life on Koh Samui.
I definitely plan on coming back to this great place and recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful vacation on Koh Samui.

5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Outdoor area with pool and view
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dipasauru...
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights at the villa recently, 2 bedrooms each with their own ensuite. House has everything you need, spare towels, fully set up kitchen if you wish to cook, free wifi, private pool. Would recommend getting scooters as the villa is off the main road quite a bit, about 5 mins on scooter, the road is very quiet with only the odd car or local using it. Lots of restaurants right at the bottom of the villa road, here you can rent a scooter too. Worth hiring just to go up and down the villa road then you could taxi it else where if you wish.

To access the beach - At the bottom of the villa road, you cross over the main road and walk through one of the many hotels that line the beach side.

Matt is super friendly and will help you get settled and give you some great advice on where to eat / see the sights etc. Definitely recommend it for those that wish to stay in a peaceful location.

* Also didnt think it was mentioned when we book, but you have to pay a power charge. It's pretty minor but still worth mentioning. Ours was around 500 baht in total for the 5 days (approx $4 AUD per day).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lolotrip3...
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Villa parfaite mais...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Tout est parfait.
Le seul bémol est qu'il y a une construction d'une autre villa juste à côté et que actuellement à partir de huit heures du matin ça fait beaucoup de bruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Orage14
La Seyne-sur-Mer, France
1 review
“Parfait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Nous avons séjournés 7 jours(du 12 au 19 août 2014) an couple avec deux enfants 11 et 13ans.
La villa est parfaite situés à proximité de Chaweng.
Au calme en haut d'une petite colline avec une vue imprenable sur la mer et les cocotiers.
Terrasse exceptionnel pour déjeuner vue mer au bord de la piscine à débordement.
Matthew le propriétaire(sosie de Johnny Wilkinson) était à notre arrivée à l'aéroport pour nous accueillir.
Très aimable et plein de conseil, jusqu'au dernier repas à Koh samui où il nous a, une fois de plus, indiqué un restaurant "Le Jungle club" parfait comme tout le reste de notre séjour.
Merci à Matthew pour ce séjour qui pour nous ne sera le dernier vu que dés que l'on peut on reviendra à koh samui sans se soucier du choix de la maison que l'on va louer vu que on l'a déjà trouvée.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: La vue et l'emplacement
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$133
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Matthew N
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Jan 2014
Response Rate: 67 %
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing