We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ploy Restaurant

Ploy Restaurant
Moo 2,Chumchon Chaweng Yai Soi 4 | 2F Sri Plearn Food Center, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
0954325948
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 21 Reviews
Cuisines: Barbecue, Thai, International
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Aintree
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have been visiting ploys for many years on our annual holiday to Samui. Same owners and chef the past 10 years. Calamari, kong prawns, white snapper all cooked to perfection. The pork omelette and veg in oyster sauce are to die for. The chicken fried rice is out of this world. If you want a top notch meal at a cheap price, you can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our last night and had it been out first we would definitely have visited it again. It's a family run restaurant and was recommended by our host. We chose our fish (red snapper) and it was coated in salt and cooked perfectly on the BBQ. We also ordered the Tom yum soup which was the best we had all holiday. The staff are very friendly and attentative and the surroundings are pleasant enough. The food is very reasonably priced and it is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Restaurant operated by local Mdm Oi, very friendly.
The food is good,
BBQ squid is nicely done...tender
Fresh oyster is huge.....
Steamed chili lime fish is yummy
We ate here 2 days consecutively...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We liked the food, a decent spread of fresh catch of the day ranging from shark to barracuda. More importantly - Clean toilets

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ploy Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Ploy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ploy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.