We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super tasty Indian!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yuvraj Indian & Thai Restaurant

Yuvraj Indian & Thai Restaurant
3 / 187 Moo 2 | Chaweng Beach Road opp Buri Rasa Resort, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
66 880406991
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 148 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: After working for so many years, I have opened this restaurant for serving the best authentic meals to the customers.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super tasty Indian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Yum yum yum this place was great! Stumbled across it by accident while wandering through Chaweng and it was a lucky find! Really delicious food and sweet guy who runs it, they are from New Delhi! Fantastic food definitely worth the visit if you are on this side of the island and fancy an Indian! Hope they keep it going cant be easy to stay afloat with so much competition around. Don't be deceived by the exterior this is super yummy food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't judge a book by it's cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

אוכל מעולה, חובה לבקר!!!

When we sat to eat in Yuvraj, my friends were a bit skeptical, but once the food started coming the doubts quickly dissappeared and we ate until we could barely breath.

The food was FANTASTIC, the staff very friendly and the prices were incredibly reasonable.

Definitely a must if you love Indian food!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Chaweng”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Must say we had the best Indian food in Chaweng in this place.. It may not look like a great place from the street. But the food is great. And so are the prices. If you like Indian food you will like this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The service was slightly slow but we did not mind as when the food did arrive it made up for the delay. The food was absolutely great and the price was extremely reasonable. In addition the manager (Amit) was an absolute pleasure to talk too. I thoroughly recommend going to Yuvraj if you are in Chaweng, Samui.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham South Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in chewang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Called in on the off chance as we were Hungary, the place was empty but did fill up a little once we had sat down, the food speaks for itself, fantastic flavours and have to say better than my favourite curry house back home. Cheap enough to put a little buffet on the table which is a great way to taste a variety of dishes. Don't bother with the Thai menu stick to the green bird for that but the curry is outstanding. Try it you won't be disappointed. Return visit by us as we loved the flavours.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuvraj Indian & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Yuvraj Indian & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuvraj Indian & Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.