We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food thai and european” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Willy's

Coconut Willy's
59/11 Moo 6, Chaweng, Ko Samui, Thailand
+66 90 647 0920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 95 restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Coconut Willy's has awesome food, great atmosphere and they have first class staff, I promise you will not be disappointed.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food thai and european”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

went here on more than one occasion, food good, service good, friendly atmosphere, and tv's never miss a match :-)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
007ismyname, Owner at Coconut Willy's, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I am glad that you had a great time at Coconut Willy’s. We have great staff; great food and we always try to do our best.
Good luck and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    49
    64
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torpoint, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Food, Prices and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We visited Coconut Willy's on a daily basis during our holiday. We ate here three times but called into the bar for their great cocktails which were very well made at a very good price. The menu had to be the largest I had seen with a choice of Thai, Chinese, Indian, English including a traditional roast meal.
The staff were all very friendly and even helped us out on questions of where we could buy some specific shopping. Nothing was too much trouble, they were pleased to help.
We were told that Coconut Willy's had only been opened for 10 weeks, you would never have known that it was a new business as it was running like clockwork.
Well done to all the staff. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable - especially the well made Mojitos.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
007ismyname, Owner at Coconut Willy's, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed us and if we made your holiday better, we are even more pleased. All the bests of luck .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit...or 3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Coconut Willy's is only recently opened, managed by a really sound guy called Gary. He was a great team together of staff who make pretty dam good cocktails and who are friendly and more than helpful. There are plenty of screens if it's sport you want, yet these don't intrude on diners taking in the happenings on the main street in Chaweng. The food was excellent, we ate there on several occasions and more than reasonably priced given the excellent quality. Def worth a visit!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

good food ( if you are looking for western food ) friendly service.
located right on the main road, so eat up before the party

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Came here twice and had great meals each time. The bacon cheese burger was one of the best I've had, although some might not like that its heavy on the black pepper. the lamb chops in mint sauce were a treat with the side of backed potato done to perfection with sour cream! Great service and atmosphere. Highly recommended when you want to take a break from Thai traditional food although they do serve that too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Willy's also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Willy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Willy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.