We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and chill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Your Place Bar

Your Place Bar
119/21 Moo 2 | T. Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 149 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Easy walk up the beach, the food is fantastic, cheap and great quality. Lovely cocktails and brilliant fire show, a must.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    66
    15
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Prawns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were recommended this place by a friend and on our first night we walked along the beach to give it a try. There were a few spots of rain so the staff quickly put umbrellas up over the tables. It didn't rain but was nice to know we had shelter in case. We odered some tiger prawns and I have to say they were the biggest prawns I've ever eaten in my life massive and very tasty. We also had some friend noodles with chicken and a curry also very tasty. We needed to call the staff over to order a second round of drinks and they were a little slow but was great worth a visit and good value for money.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Pleasant Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a lovely meal here. Nothing to rave about but good solid service and meals. We had a had few disappointments at other establishments so looked forward to returning to a place where we had previously had good meals.
Beach side dining offers beautiful ambiance and the Thai band added to that. it is a bit corny but nonetheless entertaining! Fire dancers also kept the kids entertained after dinner.
Prices are very reasonable and service was prompt and friendly. We would return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Liked their coconut soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I ate here twice during my stay at a nearby hotel on Koh Samui. The location is lovely at night with the water lapping just meters from your table and the lighting was nice. They even put mosquito coils under your table. At lunch time I sat at a table close to the water, very scenic. I'm on a budget so had the pad thai one time (OK) and the coconut soup with chicken the other time. The soup was delicious. The prices are good. But I have to agree with the other reviewers, the service was slow. I waited about 45 minutes to get my bill after I finished dinner. The young Burmese waiters were busy and the place was packed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“terrible food in great location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we had european and thai food and fish here and it was equally shocking. too sweet, no flavour, took more than an hour to get the food, although it was empty.
the fish was not the one they promised and not cooked properly.
ruined our evening.
the location and great cocktails could not save it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Place Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Your Place Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Your Place Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.