We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a romantic resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui to your Saves list
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Chengdu, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is a romantic resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a beautiful and tranquil resort, everywhere is full of romance. White private beach and comfortable and away from the noisy, the room clean and bright, infinity edge pool room swimming pool and the beach are our children to indulge in pleasures without stop. The"SPG" membership benefits and sightseeing car at any time of the shuttle has made us very satisfied.It is an unforgettable journey for us, special thanks to Jin on our return arrangements.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear enjoyview

Thank you for your review and for being our guests at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We appreciate your great comments about our resort and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our beach (one of the best on Samui) and your room. Our SPG membership is open to all guests and we are glad to enrolled and availed of the excellent benefits that come with it.

We do hope to see you back soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    46
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
146
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for nearly a week at this stunning resort. You can tell it has been newly opened. Rooms offer large bathrooms with tub, private pools and either great views on the ocean or a nice, cozy feeling of being in the middle of the woods. Staff is super friendly and has an eye on every detail. The beach and pool area are close together, infinity pool with some beautiful cabanas in it. So you have the choice between ocean and pool from the very same sun bed. The pool bar area has been very nicely done with some very pretty design furniture (which we now want to get for our own patio). There is also an Italian restaurant just by the beach which does delicious lobster pasta. You can tell there is an Italian chef behind it.

The breakfast is located in a beautifully designed space overlooking the bay. It feels like a boutique coffee shop and not like the breakfast area of a decently sized hotel. Nicely presented, exquisite choice of breakfast items complemented by a vast selection of a la carte dishes. Try the Thai infused eggs Benedict!

Location of hotel is ideal if you want the choice of tranquility of a beach resort and still have the choice and hustle and bustle of a major touristic town nearby. Chaweng offers a lot of nice restaurants, lively bars etc.

We enjoyed every day of our stay at the Vanabelle!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear K G

Thank you for your review and for staying with us recently at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We do appreciate your great comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience at our resort. We note your excellent feedback on our team members, our breakfast and of course our many facilities on the resort.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We spent an amazing week at the Vana Belle last month in a beachfront villa called 'Chaba' Next door was villa 'Mali' but 'Chaba' has better views over the beach and it is heaven cooling off in the private infinity pool overlooking the ocean.
We were lucky enough to get Candy as our 'butler', she was attentive but never overbearing.
I'd emailed the hotel to let them know we were celebrating our anniversary when we were there, and I was greeted on arrival by Candy with a bouquet of red roses . In our villa was a basket of fruit, a bottle of prosecco, heart shaped choccies, a jar of cookies and more !
The whole week we were made to feel special, Candy surprised us one evening with a Chinese lantern to be released from the beach and another time we came back to the villa to discover the bath had been filled with milk and honey and little candles placed around it.
We did have a couple of 'blips' during our stay but the way the hotel team dealt with them was a testament to how much they value customer satisfaction and their guests' welfare.
If you like gin cocktails definitely try 'One night in Samui' in the lobby bar,or if rum is your thing 'Golden Storm' cocktail is for you.
We ate at both restaurants, Thai and Italian, and had good food and service. A couple of notes on the Italian, we had to pay for bottled water even though the pool bar 10 feet away gives them out for free! and the lunchtime menu has pizzas and there is no reason to exclude them from the dinner menu .
If you want to eat out somewhere with good views and food,try 'Dr Frogs' or 'The Cliff' which are both a short taxi ride away.
We hired a car for the day and soon realised after driving around the whole island that we were staying on the best beach on the island, and by far the best hotel on that beach.
All the staff there were very helpful and courteous during out stay but Candy stood out as exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear wendyDXB

Thank you for your review and for recently staying with us at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We are so happy to learn of your very positive and enjoyable experience at our resort. We appreciate your good comments about our team members and we will certainly pass these comments on.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We would like to thank all the staff of Vana Belle to make our honeymoon unforgettable! We stayed here for 7 nights and we wouldn't leave anymore. The room, restaurants, breakfast, service, spa is fantastic! We would love to come back one day! Thank you very much!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Dan and Laura H

Thank you for your review and for recently choosing Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort as your honeymoon destination.

We are delighted to learn that your stay on this special occasion went so well and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

An overall exhilarating and fabulous experience in the hotel.

Staffs' service was impeccable, with true attentions to personal details and stay comfort. Manager Winai in particular made sure our stay was very comfortable and made extra efforts to ensure we have the best room in our category. A more junior staff, Jin was also very helpful and friendly buggy-ing us around during our stay and personally guiding us through our room set up and the facilities in the hotel.

The hotel itself has magnificent beach and cozy swimming pool. But what impressed me most, was the view from the grand pool suite room. It was a rainy day but we thoroughly enjoyed the rest and relax in the room, whilst dipping in the very big plunge pool, looking out to the breathtaking gulf of thailand.

Why only almost.. ? Food.. that's why.

Breakfast has some interesting alacarte buffet choices. We tried quite a lot of items in menu, but were not very impressed with the quality and taste. Perhaps dumbed down a bit from the usual Thai flavour.

Italian restaurant near pool, did not serve very good italian food and service a tad slow. This was surprising and slight disappointing. However, the Thai food choices were acceptable and good.

I do hope improvement can be made in the food and breakfast quality, because I know for one, I will come back to this wonderful Vana Belle again.

Room Tip: Choose grand pool suite room, request high floor for best view Be aware of the stair climbs to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear HnD_1507

Thank you for posting your review and it was our pleasure to recently host you here at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We are very pleased you enjoyed our Grand Pool Suites and we do appreciate your great comments about our team members. We are dissappointed with your comments about breakfast and our Italian restaurant Panali as our breakfast has been and is such a highlight for the vast majority of our guests, our Italian restaurant is run by an Italian Chef however we do take your comments on board and will examine carefully.

We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I decided to go to Koh samui only few days before our arrival. Booking the hotel was very smooth, and the reception helping me to book it all on the phone finished everything within minutes. They were very good at organising transport, booking spa treatments. They also took the note that my wife has a food alergy and through out our stay were able to adjust out meals.
Rooms are huge, even the basic ones, with a lot of thoughtfull details that help your stay. All rooms have swimming pools.
Beach restaurant is very good, with huge variety of food for everyone. beach itself is very nice, the sea too. Breakfast is a bit of a feast, again huge variety!
Spa treatments and the staff are to highest standards, We booked a deal that had 40% off all spa treatments which turned out very good.
All in all, exceptional service, really relaxing time, highly recommend.

Room Tip: all rooms have a private swimming pool, but try to get ones NOT looking into the garden for more pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Thomas J

Thank you for writing your review and it was our pleasure to be your hosts here at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We note your good comments about your reservation process, we thank you for this and will pass it on to the team. We are also very pleased to learn of your positive experience in our restaurants and Spa. We do look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the not too distant future.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I recently had the opportunity to spend a long weekend in Koh Samui and chose to stay at this luxury collection resort.
I was not disappointed the villa was huge, the view over the bay was great and the service overall was impeccable.
Mark the GM has done a great job assembling a group of dedicated professionals in this resort which is almost 2 years in operation.
We experienced all the restaurants and have to say the traditional thai was our favourite, but that does not mean the others were any less special. The breakfast buffet had a good choice and many items to choose to be cooked a la carte.
They also have villa hosts with some villas and these ladies and gentlemen are always around to offer assistance with anything you mind need to make your stay in the resort and koh Samui even more enjoyable.
Overall a stand out resort and can't wait until return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear experiencedir

Thank you for posting your review and for being our guest recently at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We do really appreciate your very nice comments about our resort and we are pleased to note that you really enjoyed your villa. Kiree - Our Thai restaurant specialises in Southern Thai Cuisine and we are delighted that it was your favorite.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Address: 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui is asublime, island utopia for stimulating rest and relaxation.Nestled in a secluded cove of Koh Samui on Chaweng beach,a luxurious haven has been specially created to escape thestresses of modern-day living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.