We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui to your Saves list
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luino, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have spent a relaxing week at Vana Belle.
This resort has an excellent Spa, where we enjoyed three times a great Thai massage.
Rooms have every comfort and are quite silent, which assures you a lovely sleep.
The whole resort is very clean, and you can notice the staff is actually nicely taking care of it.
The beach is great, however there is no reef close by, so if you like snorkeling you have to move somewhere else outside the resort.

There are two restaurants: Panali (Italian kitchen), where we had dinner three times, very nice; and Kiree (where you also have breakfast), which we would not rate as excellent.
It was ok, but for Thai food tasting we recommend to go outside of the resort (ex. Saffron at Banyan Tree).
Even though the staff is great, some of them have poor knowledge of English, which makes communication difficult from time to time.
For a 4-star hotel, a waitress which does not know what "vinegar" means, is not really the best.

Overall great experience anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear LittleMonkey2014

Thank you for your review and for recently being our guest at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for mentioning our excellent Spa, Vana Spa, of which we do recieve very positive comments. We do have an english training program in place for our team however sometimes there may be misunderstanding due to english not being the first language of Thailand. Vinegar is not something that is common to Thai people as it is to Europeans so therefore I can somewhat understand why the team did not understand what this was. We will however continue our program of improving our english language skills.

We do hope to see you back with us again sometime.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    52
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
182
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

It was the second time staying at the property. It had become somewhat a place to check out every year for a getaway. I got a Deluxe Pool Suite, and yes it came with the ocean view and the pool. The room was huge, roughly 120 sq.mt. Everything was pretty much equipped, with the Lavazza Fresh Coffee Maker and the milks to play around with the machine. All standard and beyond-standard in-room amenities were set.

The beach was really quiet and clean. The water was too clear. I was sitting by the beach and realized a few hours had gone so quick.

The breakfast was superb, probably one of the best I had tried in the hotels ever. They were serving an a-la-carte basis for the main dishes. All juices and deserts were perfect. I did enjoy a huge variety of homemade ice-cream. Also, there were a pre-cooked station of those fried rice and Pad-Thai Noodle.

I would like to specially appreciate the great services extended by Khun Tukta (Front), Khun Oui (Front) and Khun Tutu (F&B). These three talent were lifted my experience by their services. I felt comfortable talking to these persons.

Again, I really love this property. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a staying venue in Samui. Looking forward to be back there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Travlerwhotraveling

Thank you for recently being our guests at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort and for writing this review.

We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience with us and we will of course thank those team members you have singled out for special mention.

We thank you also for being a repeat guest of Vana Belle and we truly hope to welcome you back many times in the future.

WIth kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Vana Belle is total luxury resort with a beautiful beach, wonderful food, fabulous staff, great management all set in an idyllic location. This is our second stay and wish we could stay longer. Guess we will need to return once again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Bjrghk

Thank you for your short review and for being our guests for a second time at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We appreciate your very good comments about our resort and our excellent team members. We do hope you will make a third, fourth and even more visits to Vana Belle in the future where we will always be very happy to welcome you back.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Can't say enough to praise Nava Belle.
The staff are absolutely world class, rooms are fantastic and the pool/beach area is superb….and it all starts with a brilliant breakfast buffet!!
Treat yourself and just do it….you won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear alex g

Thank you for your review and for recently choosing Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, as your residence on Koh Samui.

We are truly very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, we will certainly pass on your good comments to our incredible team.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I came with my wife at begining I thought its not as what I expected but the moment I entered reception area and they welcomed us with the nice smile and lovely water with jasmine to wash our hands in thai way and they were fast to swnd us to our lively suit it had a wonderful biee and a small nice pool next day breakfast was grate with small variety but having all the best and sure iv tasted 1 of the best ever made tart and I dont want to forget to mention the lovely expresso lavazza machine at our room with free capsules daily refilled.....sea was lovely beautiful clean and crystal like water ..all in all I .at come back again sure if I visit ko again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear maninblackthe1

Thank you for your review and for recently being our guests at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We appreciate your very good comments about our resort and our excellent team. We do hope you will come back and visit us again sometime soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week in an Ocean View Pool Suite. This hotel is outstanding in every way. I am not sure why others stay anywhere else. Let me preface this by saying I have traveled the world and left completely impressed with this hotel, its staff, and most importantly, the General Manager Mark. I felt compelled to write a review based on the wonderful experience we had here.

The location cannot be beat. The beach is clean, water is clear, and the pool is serene. This hotel feels very private. Chaweng and Bophut are short cab rides away. The property is immaculate and the staff and service are friendly and attentive. The room we had was spectacular.

The food was very good. The executive chef, Aaron, runs a great kitchen. Breakfast is delicious and something to look forward to every morning.

We were fortunate to have a Butler with our room. His name was Band. If you are lucky, you will have him to assist you. He was a tremendous help and always very pleasant. The hotel is lucky to have him as an employee.

I had a chance to speak to the General Manager, Mark O'Sullivan. He should be nominated and win an award for Best Starwood General Manager. He runs a top notch hotel. By far, this was the best customer service and hotel I have ever stayed at, anywhere in the world. I cannot say enough about how pleasant and helpful he was during our stay. I can only attribute the food, customer service, cleanliness, and overall great experience to his leadership.

Outstanding hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear jo b

Thank you for your nice review and it was our pleasure to be your hosts at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We appreciate your good comments about our resort which we are indeed very proud of, it is great to hear that you had a very enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This is wonderful place. Great Hotel, Great Service, wonderful Breakfast, great food and a lovely swiss concierge. All in all - absolutely recommendable. Go there and enjoy it! It is indeed fantastic! Absolutely fantastic

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear AlexGZurich

Thank you for your review and for recently being our guest at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We do appreciate your good comments and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to have the plasure of welcoming you back at some time in the future.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Address: 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#3 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui is asublime, island utopia for stimulating rest and relaxation.Nestled in a secluded cove of Koh Samui on Chaweng beach,a luxurious haven has been specially created to escape thestresses of modern-day living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Splendia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.