We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEACHSIDE VACATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Chaweng Regent Beach Resort to your Saves list
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 / 4 Chaweng Beach Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“BEACHSIDE VACATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Chaweng Regent was a delight for our 2 week stay. Wonderful staff, very helpful, & friendly especially Guest Services Manager Carmilo, who, on request, upgraded us to a larger room, & lovely Yeo in the restaurant who looked after "Momma & Poppa" so well.
Sumptious breakfast buffet, excellent pool service, lots of sunlounges by pools & on beach. & magnificent gardens. {maybe new towels??]
Beautiful views over the lagoon with picture postcard colours.
A quiet location even tho the reception area is right on the street, with easy access to dozens of restaurants, shops & markets.

Room Tip: The newly renovated bungalows, tho good -- are a little small, esp for storage pace. Rooms to front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear HMW73,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to hear your stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort was a success.

The Team will be happy to know you enjoyed the gardens and friendly service you received during your stay.

We are delighted you enjoyed everything about the resort and look forward to welcoming you both in the near future.

Thanks again for your fantastic comments.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    351
    112
    41
    27
See reviews for
235
490
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights in may , have previously stayed in premier room but had a villa suite this time and it was well worth the extra money, large and modern with fantastic air conditioning which was essential as it was in the 40's every day. This hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the beech and very near the shops and restaurants. We never had to get up early to 'reserve' a sunbed and all staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best we've had and keeps you going all day. The only thing that I would say is that drinks and food in the beach bar are very expensive, we went to the shop down the road and filled up the fridge very cheaply. The hotels buffet evenings are well worth the money, fantastic food in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear shortyk05,

The Team at Chaweng Regent was honored to serve you for the third time and looks forward to many more opportunities to do so.

It is a true privilege to welcome our return guests and an even bigger delight to see they had a good time.

We are truly grateful for your high praises and would like to convey our warmest thanks for your nice review.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was our last stop of our holiday , we stayed here for five days. We really enjoyed our stay here. They only thing that disappointed us a little was the check in. We filled out a few forms and the young lady checking us in said she would be back with our key. An hour later we had to ask what the wait was. The lady we asked was so friendly and sorry for the wait and couldn't understand why we had been kept waiting, She quickly sorted everything out and took us to our room which was so nice and to top it off an up-graded room. Other than that small glitch (which we soon forgot, and did not let it spoil anything) This hotel is in a great location close to shops, bars and restaurants, The grounds of the hotel are lovely. The rooms are clean , tidy and spacious. The staff are so friendly especially at the restaurant and the beach bar. They are there to help and nothing is too much trouble. Myself and my husband loved sitting at the bat (happy hour) talking to the staff at the beach bar and getting to know them. The food at the restaurant is fantastic. The beach is beautiful and we enjoyed our daily walks along the beach. We had a lovely time here and hopefully will be back again. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear tilly0,

It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to share.

The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests.

We would be thrilled and quite privileged to welcome you on your next visit to Samui.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the beach villas located on the beach. We loved it. The rooms are spacious, clean and very reasonable.

Will recommend it to everyone coming to Chaweng and will most certainly stay here again when we come back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Michele R,

The Team joins me in expressing our gratitude for such a nice review; we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We actively contribute to provide our guests with the best possible experience and I cannot wait to share your feedback with everyone here at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for one week and it is a lovely hotel. Great location right in the main street, but the noise etc didn't penetrate the hotel at all. Lovely spacious room with a beautiful comfortable bed. Very clean. Two pools, both great. The one with the swim up bar seemed mostly to be adults which suited us. The beach in front was very nice with plenty of deck chairs available. Breakfast was excellent with good service to the table of coffee and tea. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Our room was a Regency room which was a step up from the Superior Bungalow. While both rooms were nice, the Regency room is definitely worth a bit extra. The hotel grounds are very well maintained and beautifully green and inviting. Husband and friends did the Thai Cooking Class at the hotel which they loved and the after class feast was enough for all 6 of us even though only 3 did the class. Only downside is that wifi was not free unless you sat in the restaurant area between 11am and 11pm, although there are plenty of free wifi places just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Regency room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Leigh-Anne H,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. It is such an honor to be selected among so many resorts on Samui.

We are thrilled to have your feedback, please trust that I will share your comments with our Team.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for 8 days. The place is great, nice pool, on the beach, great breakfast buffet. Overall very happy with our stay. The front desk staff was just ok, thus the less than excellent rating, and the ark bar/club being so close means it can get pretty loud in some rooms at night however wasn't terrible. Again, overall really nice, we stayed in a suite, was a bit pricey but totally worth it. The balcony, setting and beautiful greenery were just what we both needed.

Room Tip: take a room as far away from the ark bar as possible! Go for the level above standard rooms, totally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear MichaelHaps,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.

Please trust that your comments about Front Desk are duly noted and will be shared with the Team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fantastic hotel, well located on the Chewang strip and amazing staff. We started with lovely welcome with a drink that started the stay nicely. The Room was amazing and we had nice swans to welcome us as we were a honeymoon couple. The first night was great and we loved the relaxing atmosphere of the pool bar. ( Byrd is a star and deserves to be recognised as an asset to the hotel). Unfornatualey as we were stay near to the road we had load noises as the promotinal cars went by. When we asked to move as it was interupting our sleep we were accomdated right away. The only down fall that we can say is that the tiles both in side the bathroom and out in the passages aways can only be described as dangers and I slipped badly bruising my arm and had great problems obtain ice to treat it. The tiles could do with antislip as we had to take our shoes off for safety. However dont be put off this is an amazing hotel and good for a relaxing stay. Fantastic cooking course and something we have both taken away.

Room Tip: Nearer to the beach is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Steffi24_10,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort among so many resorts on Samui; we are thrilled by your feedback.

The Team will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests are quite fond of our prime location, but the downside is the occasional ruckus of Chaweng. While we do as much as possible to reduce the noise, it is often beyond our control.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon and appreciate your patronage.

With Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155 / 4 Chaweng Beach Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.