We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Chaweng Regent Beach Resort to your Saves list
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 / 4 Chaweng Beach Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Praha
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay 6 days in Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. On arrival we were greeted by concierge chilled towel and a drink and sat us on the couch, until an handled in check. He took us to our room, it was clean and cozy, under the balcony we had a pool. Room had everything we needed and what we did not expect: rattan beach bag and umbrella ....
Resort is in a beautiful green with a boardwalk surrounded by streams with spectacular fish of different colors that will take you around the resort to the beach. The beach is still one larger pool, where we spent the whole time, my little son could bathe in rich and weather indulged us apart from the short rains.
Resort staff was friendly, helpful and smiling. Breakfast was rich with foods of all kinds, We liked fruit bar. For dinner you can choose specialties in the restaurant or at the beach.
My wife was a massage at the SPA and did not speak highly of the quality
Jump from the resort we were right on a busy street, where they found all we needed: With all the shops, massage parlors, especially where we found a good restaurant with a digit and world food.
In short, we had six wonderful days in the beautiful resort with wonderful people wonderful landscape. Thank you...

Room Tip: Room on a higher floor have no mosquito
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Vu V,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed our many of our facilities and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated.

We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations and beyond.

The Team looks forward to welcoming you back to Samui in the hopefully not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    354
    112
    43
    27
See reviews for
235
492
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katherine
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here twice, first in 2012 and now in March 2013. Great location, fantastic beach front, excellent accommodation. Really like this place as everything required is at your fingertips and in a very feel safe area. Best breakfasts of any place I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: The Villa rooms are quite private and a real home away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear VickiKatherine,

The Team at Chaweng Regent was honored to serve you for the second time and looks forward to many more opportunities to do so.

It is a true privilege to welcome our return guests and an even bigger delight to see they had a good time.
Your comments on the service and quality of food are most gratifying and will be shared with all the team, as there is nothing more motivating than guests who take the time to send a note of appreciation.

We are truly grateful for your high praises and would like to convey our warmest thanks for your nice review.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here over Easter holidays for only 4 nights. We wish it was longer as the resort was the most amazing place we have ever stayed. I have travelled to alot of places in the world and nothing beats this. Rooms were always so tidy and clean, the pool close to a bar and view of the beach was perfect. The pool was always clean. There's always staff cleaning the pools, garden, re painting tiles, they keep the resort looking better then what you see in photos! Happy hour with buy one get one free was a bargain and free wifi was also a bonus! We will be defiantly reccomenedjng this resort to everyone and hopefully coming back next year . Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Jenninemay,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed our many of our facilities and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated.

We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations and beyond.

The Team looks forward to welcoming you back to Samui in the hopefully not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We came with the extended family and all together stayed over 23 nights.
We made a booking mistake and pre-paid and booked one extra night we don't need.

We asked the reception a few days ahead of time to cancel our last night or at least try to sell it and charge us only if it stays empty. They got back to us with a negative answer.

Obvisouly, I dont expect such inflexibility after staying for so many nights and I would not recoemmned the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Chaweng Regent beach Resort for 10 nights and we also got married there. The staff there went above and beyond all our expectations with everything. We couldn't have been happier with how hard the team worked on our wedding day, it rained for 2 hours prior to our wedding only stopping half an hour before I walked down the aisle and you wouldn't have known it rained, the staff were even down on their hands and knees drying the concrete where I had to walk. There was a huge fruit stand with mine and my husbands name calves into the watermelon beautifully - this is something we didn't even organise it was a lovely surprise and just an example of the efforts they go to, to make everything so beautiful. Our room was also done beautifully with lots of petals and flowers the night of our wedding.
The buffet breakfast was also outstanding and our rooms were cleaned everyday!
We had 46 guests with most of them staying at the CRBR, that's the only place they will stay when they return to Koh Samui. The pools are also beautiful and the location if fantastic - close to everything you need! Loved this resort and the staff so much! Special mention to Rio Rose our wedding planner, she did a phenomenal job and I cannot thank her enough for making our big day the most amazing day ever, her communication back and forth was outstanding before we even arrived and she did everything better than even arranged, cannot fault a thing.
There was also a gentleman at breakfast, i think he was the manager but unfortunately i have forgotten his name, he was delightful and used to take our son and the other kids for a walk around the restaurant to greet everyone every day once they had finished their breakfast, he just adored the kids and they adored him! The staff are just lovely and greet you each time you walk by.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Casscass1,

First, on behalf of the entire Team, congratulations on your recent wedding. We hope that your life together will be full and happy.

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special day at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, the Team will be thrilled to know that it was an unforgettable one. Please trust that your kind words will be shared with Rio and all the others.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

First I would like to tell you that I had the privilege to meet Miss Bassi.
She took care personally on our small issue with the aircondition,immediatelly orgenized a new room(Wedding Bongalo)and also gave us a kupon for dinner in the hotel.She gave us more but this is not the issue.the issue is that we found manager that cares for the customer,and more important acts fast to solve any problem.
There is also the amazing resort,perfect beach and quiet ,beautifull gardens,exellent breakfast- We will be back because of the resort quality and the servis.
Thanks again Bassi.
Benjamin

Room Tip: Take the 200 rooms for quiet area or the Bungalos
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear benjaminr460,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.

Please trust that your kind words will be shared with the entire Team and Miss Bassy in particular.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

from pick-up at airport to check-in, to breakfast and bar service, clean rooms, pools, meals, beach this place is First Class. We had a Spa villa suite which was close to beach pool but also enjoyed the Garden pool. The service we received from all the staff was awesome, just to name a few, Karn, Terrapong, Bird,and the list goes on, all the staff @ breakfast, and also Red Snapper go out of their way to make the holiday more enjoyable.

If you are wanting a great place to stay in Koh Samui you wont be disappointed with this resort.

This was my second time in Samui, but first time @ Regent, we will be back, Soon.

Thank You for a great 2 weeks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Diesel_1966,

The Team at Chaweng Regent was honored to serve you for the second time and looks forward to many more opportunities to do so.

It is a true privilege to welcome our return guests and an even bigger delight to see they had a good time.

We are truly grateful for your high praises and would like to convey our warmest thanks for your nice review.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155 / 4 Chaweng Beach Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.