We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Wave

Lazy Wave
119 Moo 2, Chaweng-Choeng Mon Rd | Tango Beach Resort, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 11 Reviews
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic all round, from the food to the wonderful selection of music. This is a must if you are on chaweng beach !!! GO GO GO

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good Value - Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This restaurant was just a few lazy steps down the beach from where we were staying so for us it was great. Had eaten here on previous trips so decided to give it another go.
Menu is extensive and has something to offer everyone. We found the service to be prompt and friendly. They offer beachside dining as well as tables that are under cover and protected from the weather.
I found the prices to be reasonable - not as cheap as other Samui dining but still reasonable. There we 9 in our group and all meals were delivered hot and together.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely go back here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The location of this place is awesome, we actually found it when we were trying to shelter from a thunder storm so we decided to have dinner. It just seemed to be too much effort for the staff to serve us (all except the waitress who brought our meals she was a lot of fun). The meals were basically cheap pub fare at restaurant prices. The atmosphere was also very lively but the staff were like wet blankets. So if it is good food you are after, don't bother, if it is a beautiful outlook over the beach, this is the place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed beachfront dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We found the Lazy Wave when we were staying at the Sareeraya Hotel, a few steps along the beach. What a great place! The food is fantastic and the service is friendly and laid back. For lunch it serves cheap and cheerful fare like curries and pad thai, and at dinner time they sell delicious fresh seafood by weight and cook it to your liking. We couldn't go past the mild red curry and the yellow curry - both out of this world. Can't comment on the western dishes as we didn't try any. Great tables right on the beach and there's also an area of comfy sofas a bit further back. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Wave also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Wave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Wave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.