We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit - just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi to your Saves list
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our second visit - just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed again for 8 nights in this beautiful resort. The people are just so very helpful from the original booking right through to the end of our stay. The property is beautiful and our suite was everything we could have wanted. The food great, the cocktails lovely and all good prices, especially with happy hours. It is far enough away from the busy area and just a short walk along the beach to get into all the restaurants. You can get tuk-tuks at the front, use the Impiana bus or get a taxi into town easily if you do not wish to walk. There is a library for quiet, airconditioned use with Wifi and complimentary cold drinks and snacks. Lots of reading matter available along with the current news papers. As this was our second visit and loved it originally that is why we chose to go back to this resort and definitely will again.
We just love it and will take our families next time.

Room Tip: There are beachfront rooms available (room 504 is great) or 2 x suites (509 and 510). Great views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    257
    101
    32
    21
See reviews for
93
338
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I loved everything about this hotel. It's understated & not over rated. If I had to find one thing to criticise it would be that they have live music every night by the same duo. Whilst this is very nice the first couple of nights by the 3rd night we were a bit bored of the same songs over and over, plus it was very loud. On to the positives more importantly though, the location is on the most beautiful beach. We were lucky enough to have the best room - the bungalow right on the beach. The staff were always polite. The pool was small but then with such a stunning beach it wasn't a problem as it was never full. The sunbeds prob could be a bit of an issue because there were only 6 I think - but again minor point. Would I stay here again - absolutely. I'm fairly well traveled and have stayed in many nice hotels, some which were much more expensive than this, and this one without a doubt is the one I'll remember above all the others. The food was good (I wont say excellent...but I only say that as i'm comparing it up against some other amazing Thai food). We found in general Koh Samui food to be a bit hit and miss. We had much better food in Phuket - but overall preferred the romance and beaches in Koh Samui. I would definitely consider this place seriously if you were in two minds about this or another place. Knowing what I know now and about how much research I put into hotels before going, I'm glad I was eventually persuaded by a friend to try this place. It was really good. We went last week in Feb. Weather was good most of the time and the beach was never packed. Always beds available on beach itself. Water was great and the theme dinner nights were quite nice (good value for money). There was a nice restaurant up the hill and I would probably give the Italian restaurant across the road a miss. Our whole party of 6 all had very bland food there. If you do want to go out for dinner, try the Thai Orchard in Chaweng - it was much nicer than the hotels food. The hotel has a shuttle service which you have to book and drops you off in Chaweng and picks you up again a few hours later. The journey by taxi only takes about 15 mins, so we did that a couple of times and it wasn't that expensive. Loved it here.

Room Tip: A room upgrade is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

really very nice resort. they have very excellent chef. they have prepared pure vegetrain food ( jain ) for us with nice deserts . should stay in this hotel only. no need to go anyother place . food , stay , drinks. all are goods & price all goods. not so expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 5 nights whilst travelling Thailand. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to couples, honeymooners or families! The hotel is lovely and quiet and the attention to detail is very much noticeable! The only minor downfall is that it is quite far from the goings on in chaweng and so it can get quite pricey in a taxi every night! Other than that we very much enjoyed this hotel and it's breathtaking private beach! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remigny, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very quiet resort a little bit far from the city... difficult to rent a motorbike but easy to find taxi.
Nice swimming pool with direct access to the beach.
The breakfast on the beach is lovely.
The rooms are comfortable with sea view.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was our second time in Samui and had such a lovely time at Impiana the first time around, we decided to go back and we weren't disappointed.

We prefer to be away from the bustling activity that is Chaweng, so Chaweng Noi is a perfect spot with a great beach, lots of food options around and it's location isn't too far from anything you'll need or want to get to.

The resort is relatively small by Thailand standards, but that doesn;t take away from what you get. We had a Superior Cottage, which was the same room type we booked our first time. It's proximity to the beach is fantastic and you can sit out the front of your room and watch the beach and sunset - just wonderful.

The staff were great, although you don't tend to see them very often or interact with them, unless you're holding the bar up or prefer to eat at their restaurant. We prefer to eat our meals out and there a few nice food spots along the beach (two to the right; lunch and dinner and one to the left next to the massage hut, which only does lunch. Directions assume you're facing the ocean).

Its about 200 bhat by taxi into Chaweng, although that rate changes depending on the day, hour, moon phase, taxi driver, temperature etc. Aim for a one-way trip of about 200-300 bhat and you'll be alright, or catch the Sawthaeng's (ute converted into a tuk tuk style people carrier) and spend much less. Impiana isn't too far from Lamai either and probably cost the same as a ride into Chaweng.

The accommodation was very clean, as was the overall resort itself. It has a guest area with a lounge, free tea/coffee, internet access etc if you need to wait for your room, or transfer to the airport.

Expect service at the bar to be a little on the slow side - these guys operate at their pace, not on foreigner time.

We only ate breakfast at the resort, which was included in the package so we can't comment on the food. However, the breakfast selection was wide and varied. No complaints on the food.

During our stay at Impiana, Songkran (thai new year / water festival) was on and the resort put on a show after breakfast including dancers and an elephant, which was a nice touch. In addition, they also offer a special buffet dinner for those that wish to pay the additional fee, however we much preferred to be out and about for Songkran.

The pool is a bit on the average side, but to be expected when the beach is 20 meters away and is a very good beach.

Overall; The resort was good. Clean, hospitable and we enjoyed our stay the second time around and served us well. No complaints to be had.

Room Tip: The Superior Cottage's are great, away from the 'hotel room' style accommodation and clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We are a young couple staying in this hotel for 1 week . The staff was not very friendly, I mean the waiters and reception staff (except housekeepers who always smile to you). The quality of food is very poor both breakfast and dinner. They provide an extra 20% discount for food and drinks for people who stay in the hotel, but you always have to keep this small piece of paper that turned into a crumpled bit in a few days. At BBQ dinner I had a grilled "pregnant" squid with jelly substance inside (the waiter said it was very tasty eggs ), but I was not sure if it was eatable.
Air condition is too noisy, you better keep earplugs. The beach and location is very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#43 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#15 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#42 of 101 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui boasts a secluded beachfront and white-sand setting plus lush tropical gardens. The majesty and splendor of the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms, tantalizing cuisine at Tamarind restaurant and friendly service, the pleasure are simple. Combined with the adventure of a journey through this magnificent island, Swasana Spa's heavenly relax and rejuvenate experiences are a unique way to experience the full wonder of this beautiful romantic destination. The resort truly represents the sanctuary of spirituality, richness and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.