We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tamarind Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi to your Saves list
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 523 Reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tamarind Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ate hear and had a great meal. The portions are small but very tasty and we found them just about right. Sadly we were the only people dining but couldn't fault the food or the service! We finished our meal relaxing on a sofa right on the beach .....just stunning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    208
    84
    29
    21
See reviews for
69
281
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend in April 2013 and we were very impressed. The room was ok for what we needed. Aircon, cable Tv, safe, minibar, good size bed.
The only issues I have are setting a comfortable temperature in the shower was painfully difficult. The towel policy in the hotel is u leave your beach towel outside your door at night and they will exchange it for a fresh towel. If however your towel is missing at the end of your stay they will charge u for it. On more than 1 occasion we left 2 towels and was only given 1 towel back. (Midnight run to pool area for abandoned towels avoided any issues).
The hotel is not in the middle of town which might suit those looking for peace and quiet. We loved the location of the hotel bcoz the section of beach was not too crowded and was perfect for relaxing and some snorkelling.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with a great range of choices. (Personally I am always impressed when they cook eggs, waffles, pancakes fresh and on the spot when you order)
Romantic dinner and show on the beach in the evening was wonderful. We had never done that before and we really enjoyed it.
Check in /check out was easy and efficient including refresh towels and welcome drink.
Highly recommended and good value for money. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Travelling_man735,

I am thrilled to read about your memorable stay with us last April and I very much appreciate the kind comments that you made about our Resort - particularly about the location, comfortable rooms and a variety choices of our breakfast buffet at Sabai Restaurant.

I am quite bothered about your concern, please be informed that we have never done before and over the years of charging our valued guests for lost beach towels. Furthermore, we received no complaints over your stay and had we known about your concern, please trust that this matter would have been remedied immediately.

Again, thank you for recommending our Resort and please do visit us again should your travel plan bring you back to the "Beautiful hotel in a perfect setting", Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui.

Warm wishes,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I recently went to Koh Samui.
Was amazing whether and the Impiana provided amazing access to the wonderful beach on its door step.
Service was wonderful - yet we were accused of stealing a robe (which was taken in the washing). Searching our bags was a little embarrassing. But they obviously cam eup empty handed. Never the less, all was sorted and I would recommend the hotel to friends. They were only doing the job they were asked of.
Travel to and from the city was easy and serviced by the hotel.
Bar staff were helpful and poilte.
My evenings were spent swimming in the warm bath of an ocean a short step from my cold air conditioned room.
Beds a little hard but all was exceptable for the price paid.
Thank you Impiana.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi OutnAbout2013,

Hello from sunny Koh Samui! Thank you for sharing your review about your stay last year.

However, I am quite puzzled with your comment concerning the robe. We made a thorough review of all the records and we didn’t found any incident report or even closer to what had happened last year.

Kindly be informed that if our guest enjoys something enough to want to take it home with them, they are welcome to do so, but at a charge. We give our guests the option to purchase the items that they are fond of. Searching missing items on guest bags was something we have never done before and over the years. Thus, we are a little bit confused by your comment,

Nevertheless, thank you for your recommendation. We would be glad to welcome you back sometime in the near future, here at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui!


Sincerely yours,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days in March after visiting their sister hotel in Patong Beach. The price for this 4 star hotel met my budget and I was very happy to pay that rate, while the hotels next door were much more. The staff was very helpful and friendly , they offered to drive in the house case nightly to town as well as the airport. Beach dinners with music, adequate breakfast buffet. My room had a inoperable AC, I went down to ask for a change of room which they obliged and by the time I returned to the room the AC was being repaired.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear ojaivalleyfan,


It has been a joy and privilege to know that you had a 'great romantic getaway' on your stay and thank you for the stunning photo you took at our resort.

I appreciate you, taking the time to extend your gracious comments and I have already shared it to the entire team as a recognition for their attentive service and hard work.

It would be a sincere pleasure, to welcome you back in the future to deliver another memorable holiday experience, here at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui.



Sincerely,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

After my last trip to Samui where I inadvertantly landed up at a resort with no beach access, we chose this one for its beach. It is situated at the quieter end of Chaweng beach (Chaweng Noi), and had a lovely clean sandy beach with a grove of palm trees for shade. The seawater is clear and shallow for quite a distance. Their beach bar and restaurant was great and although slightly pricey, it had two Happy Hours each day. Breakfast - served at the beach restaurant with a view of the sea - was excellent and the restaurant stays open all day serving a good selection of Western and Thai food.
The swimming pools (small kiddies pool and separate adult pool) are clean but rather uninspiring. Also, we noticed that families with small children had difficulties as the pools are separate so not really conducive to good family time. (If you want a great pool, walk along the beach to New Star resort, three resorts along and use their spectacular pools!)
Bedrooms were modern and very clean with all the amenities although the bathrooms were a bit small, however we not really worth commenting considering how little time one spends there. most rooms have a balcony or verandah with a view of the sea - some better than others. Staff were as friendly and helpful as they could be with very limited English. We did however notice the staff having English lessons one morning so it's good to see that the resort recognises this weakness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear bridgiebaby,


It certainly seems that you fell in love with our resort; the lovely location with a clean sandy beach, happy hours at Beach bar, an excellent breakfast buffet at Sabai Restaurant and our friendly and helpful staffs.

It is an honor that you chose our resort for your stay during your recent visit. I see that you captured one photo of our rooms and we really appreciated for showing it to everyone.

Thank you for noticing the English lessons we have for our staffs. We do indeed have an English teacher working with our service oriented staffs and an on-the-spot English training – job related, conducting by Managers as we constantly stress how important it is to be able to communicate effectively.

Thanks again for sharing your picture and thoughts and I hope to welcome you back soon.


Until then, thank you again and warmest wishes,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel was nice, with a good breakfast buffet. The staffs were helpful, and understood English without much effort. The beach in front of the hotel was really nice. The breakfast area was also very good with a nice range of food to choose from. It’s a very good family hotel. However, the size of the room was very small and the bathroom was almost a joke! Even with the shower curtain on, the whole bathroom floor would get splashed. The shower drain gets flooded whenever the shower is on for 1 minute!! We actually had to wait in the shower for the water to go down! There was NO Wi-Fi signal in our rooms. We complained every day during our stay and they replied every day that they are fixing and we’ll get the connection by the afternoon. I think they were never fixing it, it’s just what they say when guests complain about internet. Overall, I think I won’t’ mind going back to this hotel, given that I have good Wi-Fi signals in my room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear ainee_risha,


I am happy to hear that you found so many positives about our resort. Starting with the various healthy choices of breakfast buffet, to our beachside location, to our service oriented and pleasant staffs.

I do have to admit that we have been experiencing some issues for 3 days during your stay with our complimentary wifi system. After the repair, wireless high speed internet gets back to normal. Regarding the room size, Impiana Samui have different room categories to choose from; ranging from 23 sqm – 40 sqm depending on the room you booked. Sizes and room information are clearly stated in internet and in all our confirmation letters. We are also surprised to hear about the shower drain in your room, if you had mentioned this to one of our Managers on duty,
we could have checked and given you the service needed. We regret the room fell short of your expectations.

I am delighted to hear that you have plans going back to our hotel and rest assured we would LOVE to welcome you back again in the future!

All the best and warm wishes,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and could of easily stayed for longer. The hotel only has a small pool but who cares about the pool when the beach is stunning and only a 20 second walk away. Rooms are pretty nice, staff are really friendly especially down by the beach bar which has two happy hours per day. Both for two hours. The beach is really clean and inviting. We ate at the beach restaurant one evening which is very romantic. A band playing nice quiet music there in the evenings Is a Nice touch. Hire scooters down the road (5 min walk) for half the price of the hotel. We had part of our honeymoon here and it did not disappoint. breakfast is really nice also. About 5 min ride Into Chawang which isn't too bad. Away from busy nightlife but close enough to get involved.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear ausrussian,


I am glad to read that you were impressed by the physical layout of the Resort; the stunning beach, excellent breakfast, the best happy hour deals down by the beach bar and the friendly service staff.

I will be sure to share your kind comments with all the staff, who will be delighted and motivated that they made your honeymoon at our Resort so special.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would love to see you back soon.


Best regards,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Envelope yourself in the serenity of Mother Nature. There’s an indescribable feeling when you walk on the white soft sand and feel the warm blue ocean waters in between your toes. Impiana Resort Chaweng Noh in Koh Samui is the ideal place to unwind and relax; shedding your daily grind and renewing that childlike innocence you’ve lost along the way. At Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, get a massage to sooth those aching shoulders at Swasana Spa, have a drink and a few laughs at Tamarind Bar & Lounge or laze on our beach deck and watch the sunset. Everything here is possible. We make sure of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.