We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon specialist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   154 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 stars 370 Reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“honeymoon specialist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

we spent our honeymoon at this resort in koh samui in thailand and found a heaven for beach lovers and water sports activities with adventure trip to different islands. I loved this place so mcuh that I am again planning to visit it very soon. excellent place for romance

Room Tip: Rooms facing beach and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    134
    41
    16
    12
See reviews for
35
195
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

the most romantic and charming corner in chaweng. small but well serviced and organized boutique resort, with small, quiet sandy beach. pay attention only to daily change in sea level...

Room Tip: find good offer on www.asiarooms.com, book with 50/70% discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We selected thiw hotel for our honeymoon and stayed for 7 days at the pool villa. We were welcomed with fresh drinks, a sampagne and a cake for our wedding.The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean, also the pool and the jacuzzi. The restaurant was one of the top of Ko Samui so the food was delicious. Definetely recommend this hotel for honeymoon and not only.Thank you Baan Haad Ngam Hotel for our Unforgettable honeymoon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniliquin, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Arrived at the resort and was greeted with refreshing drinks and cold towels, for my wifes first trip overseas this was a great welcoming. Then we where upgraded from a deluxe villa to a pool villa and what a room it was private pool and jacuzzi .The staff were very friendly and helpful, great food at the restaurant and great sevice at the tour desk.Would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

So we were a honeymoon couple at the resort for 5 days. We simply loved the resort. Since it was our honeymoon stay, Ms. Jittaporn, Mr. Lamp did their best to pamper us. We were welcomed with garlands, drink and had a vip checkin.

I wish I could also be checked into the pool villa but had to settle with the deluxe villa but that was also beyond my expectations. The resort is very green and at times you feel as if you are in a forest, with beach on the other side. The deluxe villa was spacious, had a jacuzzi, separate basins. My wife simply loved the resort and she wants to return to Samui and Baan Haad Ngam again as soon as possible. We rented a bike from the nearby shop and that helped us to go down to the city center easily. We loved the different animal setup with the towels each day. The beach is right besides the olivio restaurant.

Breakfast was the only let down, since it was the same menu each day. I wish there were more options and some more options for the vegetarians.We didn't try the hotel spa since we found it over-priced. There are cheaper spa options outside the hotel and in the near by area.

Overall, we had a great memorable honeymoon and a special Samui holiday.

Thanks to the entire hotel team for making us comfortable right from the time we landed at the Nathon Pier to the time we took a flight back from the Samui airport.

Not to forget, the reception team arranged breakfast take-away boxes on the check out date since our flight was early in the morning. This is something I have never really witnessed during my previous travel across different places.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an awesome stay! hotel is beautiful the rooms are clean, spacious & very cosy! There was a jacuzzi and mosquito net which was a bonus! The hotels restaurant called Olivio which is one of the top restaurants in the area. The food and drink we could not fault was very good!! the swimming pool had a panoramic view of the sea which was fanatastic. The locaction is not too far from the main strip..yes you can walk but its around half hr! the hotel provides shuttle however the timings are really silly!! Highly recommend to anyone, suitable for everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Narrow beach and clean, white sand, but I guess the main beach there Chaweng is nicer but more crowded. I choose this resort as it looks more private and it really does.

not far from downtown, we rent a motorbike @ 200B per day, less than 5mins driving to downtown where can buy fruits, have dinner ..

The best thing is we were upgraded to Pool villa as they run out of Deluxe. Very very nice villa with the pool inside, no wall, all is glass and i love that, have outdoor jacuzi as well. It seems perfect as we only have to pay at the price of deluxe room.

The down side is breakfast not really nice, the resort should improve. The infinity poo also quite boring, anyway it just by the sea so not a problem.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: 154 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the finest traditions of Thai architecture with modern European conveniences Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa is the ideal place to escape from it all. Fifty one luxuriously appointed rooms and villas, each with its own Jacuzzi for two have been designed to meet your every need and to allow you to rest and rejuvenate in a tranquil and naturally beautiful setting. From our Award Winning Italian and International restaurant, Olivio Italian cuisine, featuring the finest cuisine along our unspoiled beach to our signature Satira Herbal Spa offering the latest in all-natural therapeutic treatments, your every need will be catered to in legendary Thai style.Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa, a simply unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Hotel Chaweng
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.