We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of all the thousands of places to eat in Chaweng - make it this restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baci Italian

Baci Italian
13/14 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
+66 (0) 87 266 4476
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rayong, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Of all the thousands of places to eat in Chaweng - make it this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Of course there are cheaper places to eat and thousands to choose from but having lived in Thailand for three years and one of those years in Samui, this would be my recommendation.
The service was excellent, the food was superb and as we were on holiday, we came back on many occasions! Every night the place was busy and that says it all. Baci is situated on the very long Chaweng beach road where you can walk for a long time, past lots of places to eat and each time we found ourselves stopping here. Environment, food choice and quality never disappointed us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    62
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great food - staff is really friendly and ambience inside is lovely. Went for dinner twice and loved it. Wood fire Pizza is fantastic! Hope to go again someday soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Me and a friend of mine are there.
It's a very nice place which looks a lot like the rest of the places in that area, but it's actually better.

For starters we shared a parmigian eggplant which was OK, but the eggplant didn't have much taste.

I had the pizza (ai formagi I believe), which was very nice.
They also have spicy chili if you like to make it a bit hot.

My friend had an Australian steak with potatoes which he also enjoyed.

I definitely recommend this restaurant if you are in to Italian food.

A tip for the owner :
I would try to change the image of the place, as it looks cheaper than the food (that's a compliment)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Wood fired pizza was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I just ordered take away pizza Margherita. It was really good. The crust was thin, browned, and crispy just the way I like it to be. The service was quick. The atmosphere looks very nice, clean, and chic so it is a good place to dine in. They have a lot of Italian options such as gnocchi, risotto, spaghetti, and much more. We just had the pizza. Cost was 240 baht ($8). And the portion was enough for one hungry adult, or light fare for two people sharing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Me and my girlfriend went here for dinner once and lunch twice! The pizza is amazing if you get the margarita meal deal with a drink it's on Special offer for 199 baht. The pizzas are a little pricey otherwise but more than worth the extra 50 baht!

We paid the same at a restaurant called Asador and the pizza was tiny and not very nice.

Staff are polite here too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Italian also viewed

Chaweng, Bophut
Chaweng, Bophut
 
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Baci Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baci Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.