We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location - new clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Verticolor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Samui Verticolor to your Saves list
Samui Verticolor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19/16 Moo 3, Haad Ngam Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly The Verti Color Chaweng)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“great location - new clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

the hotel is set back from the main action which is lovely so its not nosiey but is a long walk to the beach.
the hotel is very clean as its new which is a bonus
very comfy beds but we was on 4th floor
if you want traditional thailand do not stay here! there was no balancy i could have been in a hotel in manchester and wouldnt of known the difference - hence we only stayed for 2 days.
if you want to feel the real thailand this place is not for you. i would recommend only for a few nights stay.
the pool was nice
the breakfast was cold and wasnt good.
the lady receptionist is very rude
the wifi is only free in the reception not in the rooms or pool around they charge 450bhats for 24hours which can be used on 1 divise only- this is the first we saw in thailand everywhere else it is free!!! shocking really as they advertise free wifi on their website!!


i am still saying a very good hotel as other than a few things it was as cleanliness is a big thing to me and its very clean - maybe only because its new not sure! and its a great location but isnt the real thailand!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    95
    34
    19
    20
See reviews for
13
82
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Surat Thani, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel seems at first sight very well, so I had taken a room there directly for a month. After a night but I had enough. Some guests the whole night running through the halls and make noise. The staffers of the hotel do not respond to complaints. When I wanted to check out the next day, my entire deposit was non-refundable. So I had to pay 3000 Bath (75 euros) for 12 hours without sleep for a minute. The hotel is by far the biggest rip-off in Samui! To name other examples of their rip-off - are for an overnight guest 1000 Bath required - 24 hour internet (wifi) 360 Bath cost etc. .. Those who wish to fleeced yourself is right there, all the other one can only guess, makes a big circle around this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If the staff had any balls and did not let the " Israeli" guests get away with , leaving rubbish every where, being extremely loud all the time,especially late at night shouting and screaming till 1.30 am .complained but staff did nothing. (Staff actually nice ) smoking and drinking in the pool, basically being obnoxious . It could be a really good hotel, breakfast pretty good, lovely rooms( poor lighting though)but wifi should be free in rooms in this day and age. Amazing pool . Needs a strong manager to lay down some basic rules so it good for all guests.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

To me a very attractive hotel indeed – virtually brand new in its own grounds with outdoor pool and at night, a well lit up and attractive drive way.

The hotel is located just off the main road which runs parallel to the sea on Chaweng. Easy to get anywhere and if you fancy a half hour walk you can get to one of the two main bar areas around Soy Mango.

The style of the hotel is slightly usual but very well done. Mainly white but splashes of color …. The name gives it away!!

I paid £24 for a night – no breakfast. My room was spacious a 42 inch flat screen TV, fridge, safe deposit box, balcony, seating area, king size bed, and stylish fixtures in the shower room.

In the lobby area there is free wifi but you pay for it in your room.

The only criticism I had was that when I went to my room at about 2.15pm I discovered no towels. I asked for some and was told that the staff did not come back on until 5.00pm and I would get some then. No good enough.

Overall I loved the hotel and for the price considered it a bargain. 9.5 out of 10.

Room Tip: Just book it! Brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Big clean rooms, clearly new with the bonus of a piping hot power shower! The hotel facilities are all up to standards, including a nice well maintained pool with a conveniently located bar. Overall, nothing was lacking from the standard resort vibe, with the convenience of having everything within walking distance, or arranged by the hotel (airport transfers etc). The main standout of this hotel is the lovely STAFF!!! Some get special mention such as the cleaning staff who greeted us with a smile at every encounter and always did a wonderful job. The restaurant staff were always pleasant (even when you come in for breakfast the second they open the doors after a long night out dancing) and were often joking and creating a great atmosphere. The security staff made it a point to wave and greet us in and out of the property. Our stay would not have been complete, however, without Yod, the manager. Even working long hours he was ALWAYS there if we needed anything at all, providing helpful information about anything we asked and ALWAYS making us feel comfortable and welcomed. After speaking with other guests, we realized that he went out of his way to make EVERY guest feel at home at Verti Color, which is no small feat in a resort this size! Absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Our travel agent booked us into a hotel (Citin Urbana) that is still under construction and not open for business yet and we somehow ended up at this place instead (must be part of the same hotel chain). We were pleasantly surprised, the service was excellent and the rooms were very modern and clean. The breakfast was pretty awful but all in all I would recommend this hotel, good value for money and in a central location, not very far from Chaweng beach.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Big clean rooms and a decent breakfast. The beach is just a short walk away, lots of eateries around-good value for money. The only suggestion I'd like to make is that WIFI should be free in the rooms as well not just around the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samui Verticolor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Verticolor

Address: 19/16 Moo 3, Haad Ngam Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly The Verti Color Chaweng)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Verticolor 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colorful hotels location of the quiet Southern section of Chaweng Beach with 152 building room well equipped, elegantly appointed guestrooms offering spectacular mountain and sea view for a refined retreat and relaxed swimming pool holiday experience. Well placed in the beaches area of Samui city, Samui Verticolor provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The hotel lies 1.0 kilomater from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities, for those of you who want to venture out, The Samui Institute of Thai Culinary Arts, Thai Boxing Stadium, Pru Chaweng are just some of the attractions available to visitors. The Samui Verticolor is a 15 minute drive from Lamai Beach and Samui Airport. The Big Buddha Temple is a 20 minute drive awayThe hotel offers a restaurant. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and an Internet point is located on site. The staff can provide tour/ticket assistance, tour assistance to explore the surrounding area, and translation services. Additional amenities include a fitness facility, laundry facilities, and room service (during limited hours). For a surcharge, guests have access to a roundtrip airport shuttle during limited hours. Guest parking is complimentary. A total renovation of this property was completed in November 2011.Important thing we do have free shuttle bus two times per day to sister hotel Samui Resotel and Chaweng Cove to relax at the beach club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Samui Verticolor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Verticolor Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Verticolor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.