We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Dreams - CLOSED

Siam Dreams
19/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
077960495
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Siam Dreams is a small & cozy restaurant in the heart of Chaweng offering Thai & International cuisine as well as a good selection of vegetarian & vegan dishes.It is important to us to offer you freshly prepared food with quality ingredients. We do not us MSG in any of our dishes!In our lounge area you can enjoy nicely presented cocktails & fresh fruit shakes.On the weekends we have sport events such as F1, Bundesliga & Premier League.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We was so lucky to find this place.
The Thai food was excellent also the Spare Ribs. My girlfriend she like the cocktails very much, maybe to much....
The Wifi very fast , and a cool ambience. For us number one in Chaweng.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food & Drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can advise this restaurant to everybody who's visiting chaweng beach. We are the second time on the Island and have been there for several times. The food was alway delicious. And they also have a great assortment of different cocktails. When we come back here for the next time, we will certainly come back to this nice place, it's a must have on the main road of chaweng beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great service, ample screens showing sport and a cosy atmosphere.

We had sausage and mash which was delicious. Very flavourful sausage and nice fluffy mash. Just what we needed after days of Asian food.

Owner took the time to explain the pros and cons of different tourist activities.

Note: wifi was down and they couldnt reboot it. No biggie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've been there for drinks and a complete dinner.

The "Käsespätzle" and a chickenburger with fries, just as good as in switzerland!
Was a very nice meal with no detail missing!

The owners are german speaking. So there is real european feeling ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went a few times to this lovely restaurant. The food is amazing, very nicely presented! Must try the Spring Rolls & Tamarind Chicken! Best Thai food we had on Chaweng Beach. It is a great place to chill. Staff was friendly & quick. The owner gave us great tips what to see on the island aside from the mass tourism. Only downside, it is right on the busy street. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Dreams also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Dreams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.