We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island View Villa

The Horizon Infinity Pool
The Horizon Infinity Pool
The Horizon Infinity Pool
Top Floor Master Bedroom
Top Floor Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En-Suite
Top Floor Private Sundeck
Chaweng
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HappyTrav...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Blissful paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancee and I stayed at the Island View Villa during the month of April in 2012. After a year of exhausting work we were ready for some quality rest and relaxation and the villa was everything we hoped it would be. Tastefully furnished, very clean, with a gorgeous panoramic view of the island, we could not have asked for more. We love to swim, and the infinity pool was one of our favorite features of the villa. Floating around under the sun/stars with a pina colada in hand was fantastic. To get around the island, we rented a Honda crv from a car rental/tour operator. Chaweng Noi beach was only a five minute drive away, and there was always plenty of parking by the side of the road. At night it was easy to drive into downtown Chaweng for dinner, shopping and massages. Although the music and liveliness of Chaweng was fun, we were always happy to return to our piece of paradise.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool, the panoramic view of the island
Liked least: Rolling my ankle while walking around a temple.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
brown269
north devon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Utterly amazing...out of this world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5
people found this review helpful

An amazing ,huge contemporary villa in the hills and the views oh the views! I just didn't want to leave the villa . You are on a hill high above Chaweng nowhere near the noise and hustle but close enough to visit . We hired a moped and ventured out but couldn't wait to return . The master bedroom and lounge have acres of views . Dan the owner is just fabulous and nearby if you need any advice . I will return and was choked to leave . Book it and love it !

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AngeDoha
Doha, Qatar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I recently returned from a three week stay at Daniel's "Island View Villa" and our experience there was nothing short of amazing! Upon arrival at the villa, we were greeted at the front gate by Daniel himself and he took such care making sure we felt at home right from the outset. My children took one look at the pool and jumped straight in! In the mean time, Daniel showed us around what was going to be our home for the next three weeks and gave us a map and a quick run down of Samui. We loved the welcome pack, especially the beautiful fresh fruits and pastries.
The villa was very good value for money. It was spacious (plenty of room for our family of five) and comfortable. My husband and I particularly appreciated the master bedroom suite which took up the entire floor of the uppermost level. The view from each of the three levels, of the ocean and surrounding countryside, was spectacular! We spent many days lying on sun lounges, taking in the breathtaking views and sunshine. We feel we had the best position on the island!
Nothing was ever too much trouble for Daniel. He was only ever a phone call away and quickly resolved any queries or issues we had. He also included complementary weekly maid service and was there each time to supervise and ensure that we were happy with the job.
We truly had the best of both worlds at this villa; privacy and seclusion, away from busy hotels and resorts and also the convenience of resort luxuries such as home delivered delicious Thai food, in-house massages and a door to door laundry service. We were so sad when our holiday came to an end.
I would most definitely recommend Island View Villa to my friends and family and in fact, already have!! We had such a wonderful time, we are hoping to return next year!
Thank you Daniel, once again. Staying at Island View Villa made our holiday in Koh Samui one we will never forget...truly a trip of a lifetime.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
amyloured...
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing location for honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We just returned from spending one week of our honeymoon at Island View Villa, it was perfect! Just a 20minute walk from Chaweng Beach, it is walkable (for the very fit- it's a very steep hill) but we rented a jeep for 600 baht a day and could therefore easily leave the villa to get meals and then return to watch the lights of Chaweng from our hideaway and drink Brandy under the stars ;0)
Daniel was incredibly helpful and amenable, a really great guy who respected our privacy whilst still being at hand to help wherever he can- we already plan a return visit!

The villa is also perfect for a family and having visited many of the resorts with fancy rooms by the beach we still agreed that Island View was by far the better option.
Amy and Nick Phillips

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the views and the pool
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2012
Dear Newlyweds

Thank you for the kind review
It's was a pleasure to have you and congratulations once again.

"Brandy under the Stars"......

I think you said it all right there... :)

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Namita S
Dubai
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We booked the villa for a long awaited family vacation , comfort and a relaxed time was paramount on our minds, and we were not disappointed. A stunning view of the island awaited us we were very excited to see the place so well kept and equipped. Daniel the owner was there to welcome us and was very helpful with tips on how to get to places , where to order food from etc. we decided to not hire a scooter as we were two families with children the smallest being 4 . All of us were thrilled to see the amazing view from the pool and the entire villa . We spent most of our time at the villa pool and soaking in the sun and getting some amazing Thai massage every morning by the pool.  Daniel even provided us with a BBQ so we had some fun cook out evenings on the deck . He was there every day to check on us and really looked after us.Food was amazing from a local restaurant down the road, we highly recommend it as the chef was friendly and very accommodating with our preferences. All in all a we had a very relaxing vacation at the villa just what we had imagined it to be.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2012
Thank you so much.
I'm really glad you all had great time. You all were great customers! It was an absolute pleasure.
You all made so many friends from the restaurant, the massage, etc......
They are all asking if you will ever come back.
I said "I'm sure they will"...... :)

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gary R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa for Rent in Koh Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Myself and a group of friends rented the Island View Villa for 3 weeks in August and we were left speechless at the quality of the accommodation in relation with the cost. It is such an amazing place tucked up high in the mountains with 270 Degree views of Koh Samui that take your breath away. As mentioned the villa is in the hills and it has a quite steep gradient to reach the villa but we found the scooters we hired (approx. 150 Thai Baht per day) managed to climb the gradient with ease. The Villa is set on 3 floors with the master bedroom on the third floor, the lounge on the second with the ground floor having two double bedrooms with easy access to the villa’s private infinity pool. If you are more of a beach person then you can drive to the beach in 5 minutes or else walk to the main road where you can get a ‘Baht Bus’ easily into Chaweng Beach or Lamai Beach for quite a low cost. The owner Daniel was also very accommodating and upon our arrival at 7am there was a taxi for us at the airport and when we arrived at the villa there where fresh fruits, water and coffee that had been left out for us. Throughout the course of the trip he could not have been more accommodating and if you required anything at all then he was just a phone call away.

In all I would certainly recommend island view villa to anyone that is intending on travelling there for a vacation as in comparison to hotel prices etc then this was easily 10x more value for money with your own cooking facilities, private pool all within easy reach of the beach’s, shops, supermarkets, bars and clubs. I Know I for one would certainly book the island view villa again without any hesitation.

Gary (Scotland)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The private Infinity pool
Liked least: Bit of a slope to reach the villa
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
dream71
Russia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect villa stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5
people found this review helpful

I am writing a review about this villa with great pleasure and I hope you find it helpful. The villa itself was good, all basic facilities are available and clean, comfortable beds and quiet neighborhood. The kitchen has literally everything. The outdoor space was beautiful and relaxing with good swimming pool perfect for a restful holiday. The views around the villa are wonderful especially the front view which is absolutely stunning, we shall never forget this fantastic island view for sure!
I felt very safe in the villa, there were bars on all the windows and doors and you could lock the main gate. The landlord stays near the villa so he is always there to help in case of any problems and he is extremely hospitable, gave us a lot of information and discounts for nice spa and shopping places.
Good location as well, main Chaweng beach is easily accessible any time. And don’t be scared of a little hill going up to the villa, rented bike will take you up in a minute.
I would recommend this villa to small families and a group of friends.
Overall we were not disappointed after we spent at the villa three fantastic weeks and I really didn't want to leave and am looking forward to many holidays there, the place is a paradise !!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Island view, good pool, helpful landlord
Liked least: lack of cleaning
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2011
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure and I hope to see you again soon.
Just a note, I think you meant to say "locks" on the windows and doors.... :)

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$236
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Daniel L
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing