We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“end to our honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akyra Chura Samui

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Akyra Chura Samui to your Saves list
Akyra Chura Samui
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“end to our honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

lovely hotel and staff room was very clean. hotel food is reasonably priced which includes tax and service charge but drinks are over priced compared to other pubs. the beach is very busy with locals trying to sell items

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephane C, General Manager at Akyra Chura Samui, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Greeting from akyra chura

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write us this lovely review.

We do hope to welcome you again in our resort and if so do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next booking at rm@theakyra.com

Sincerely

Stephane C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    223
    71
    23
    15
See reviews for
46
416
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. Had a beautiful room with a sea view. Nice quiet and private location, with a little walk away from the hustle and bustle of the main centre.
Breakfast was nice, but never had dinner there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane C, General Manager at Akyra Chura Samui, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear frisbeeandpoy,

Greeting from sunny Samui

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write us this wonderful review and i will share it immediately with the team.

We do hope to welcome you again in our resort and if so do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next booking at rm@theakyra.com

Sincerely

Stephane C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

LIKE ;), good for couples,family,friends anyone.
Having lived in Thailand in the past for 4 years and now owning a bar&restaurant I can sometimes be overly critical of other restaurants and hotels. Akyra in koh samui was so accommodating we changed our plans to stay longer. the beach is on your doorstep and the design is slightly Japanese and zen like. What makes this place stand out from the rest is the quality of service. Every one is always eager to help with a (genuine) smile. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. It is clear that customer service its top a priority here and the manager/owner should be proud of such a great team. Even the security gard was a nice guy lol .555. Anyway Highly recommended,

P.s
(Don't drink and drive motorbikes .Do not talk bad about the king and you'll have a good time in thailand)
PEACE

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane C, General Manager at Akyra Chura Samui, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Frissbeandpoi,

Greeting from akyra chura samui.

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write us this wondefull review.

I will definitely share your experience with our team.

We hope to welcome you again here and if so do not hesitate to contact me directly at rm@theakyra.com

Best Regards

Stephane C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our first adventure to Thailand and the Akyra Chura was first of five accommodations we will be staying at. After a long flight from UK, it was a relief to arrived at the Hotel in bright day light. We were greeted at the reception by very efficient staff. It was very clean and spacious given where it was located. It had a very Japanese feel to it with minimal decors. We had a room very near the top on the first floor with a balcony looking at the restaurant. It was surprising large especially the bathroom. The sleeping part had all the amenities one expected. A short stroll and you're on the beach. It was calm and beautiful with its white sand. Breakfast was great and you could have that in the morning then snacking for the rest of the day on local BBQ food. My wife managed to her first dip in the sea as a non swimmer and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was such a relaxation. The staff at the hotel were also knowledgeable of the local eateries who provided value for money and used by locals. It was great as our party starting to get larger by the day as we were in Koh Samui for my step daughter's wedding. If you want a nice hotel on beach front that is quiet, away from the Strip at Chaweng but yet within walking distance then the Akyra Chura is one.

Room Tip: Try for Room 22 if you a view close to the beach and bay. If you don't like going upstairs then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane C, General Manager at Akyra Chura Samui, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Steveto710,

All of the team here are delighted you had such a great first visit to Thailand with us and thanks for sharing your feedback!

If you wish to book again please contact me at rm@theakyra.com and I would be delighted to offer you a special rate plus also we offer now complimentary transfers for guests who stay 3 nights or more and book with me here at the resort.

On behalf of the entire team here we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the resort for a real Samui escape on the quieter northern part of Chaweng

Take care

Stephane C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

No words are enough to describe this hotel.
The rooms are beatiful (we slept in the Suite and the Grand deluxe).
Perfect breakfast, nice and helpful english speaker staff, cleanest hotel ever, beatiful beach, garden and rooms.
Don't miss this hotel.
Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were super. The suite costs more but worth any peny and the Deluxe were nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane C, General Manager at Akyra Chura Samui, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Ishimpot,

Greeting from akyra samui.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

If you wish to come back please do not hesitate to contact me directly to get the best available rate at rm@theakyra.com.

Sincerely

Stephane C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just got back from Akyra Churs Samui after spending 9 wonderful nights at this wonderful resort. We cannot praise this paradise resort enough it was everything we had read about prior to going there and it was every bit as amazing as other reviewers had stated.
Staff at Akyra were simply amazing,nothing was too much trouble,they were always at hand to assist whatever your needs were. I must make a special reference to Sep who was always obliging and Stephan,manager,who assisted us when we asked to change the room for a better view.These guys know how to look after their guests,they are what I would class as PR gurus,on the ball and always willing to advise,well done The facilities at the resort are adequate,proximity to the beach being is an advantage and the pool is small but perfect. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food. My only criticism is the repeat music at the pool,they could perhaps change the cds ? Overall an enthralling experience,stones throw from Chaweng where night comes alive !

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm 310,sea view,Delux therefore not too expensive,great views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane C, General Manager at Akyra Chura Samui, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Savem 8791,

Glad to see that you have enjoyed your vacation with us.

It was a pleasure to make your stay with us better and we hope to welcome you again.

If you wish to return please do contact me directly at rm@theakyra.com

Stephane C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel a gem in the middle of some rather larger sized hotels! No lifts, no corridors & a beautiful open space for breakfast with the morning sun coming directly in. Breakfast was great with brilliant variety. Great location far enough out for the peace and quiet not to be disturbed but close enough to stroll in by night for dinner & drinks. Room were immaculate, cleaned daily and staff could not be more helpful. Food in the hotel was fabulous had dinner on the beach one evening and from the starter to the dessert we could not complain. The pool & beach area was always immaculate, the only downside is sun loungers could be hard to get but we made do with the bean bags.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane C, General Manager at Akyra Chura Samui, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Lainey,

Greeting form akyra chura Samui.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Good news is that we just have received some additional sun bed.

If there is anything else we could do or if you need any assistance for future stay with us do not hesitate to contact me at rm@theakyra.com

Stephane C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Akyra Chura Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akyra Chura Samui

Address: Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akyra Chura Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the intoxicating blend of a luxurious, yet spirited, lifestyle resort with Koh Samui’s wildly beautiful beaches at akyra Chura Samui. Perfect for honeymoons, relaxation or just for rekindling your romance with travel, 61 stylish suites and rooms designed with exceptionally comfortable beds, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your Akyra Chura Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akyra Chura Samui Hotel Chaweng
Akyra Chura Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akyra Chura Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.