We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa

The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa
11/2 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+6677230222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 87 Reviews
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Californian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

A great meal with exceptional service every time. Good menu choices, the Thai dishes are great. Staff go out of their way to serve you well.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    31
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Picture perfect setting and good food to boot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Grab a table on the beach, listen to the live beats and watch the sun sink behind the mountains. Welcome to paradise!!

Lovely food although expensive what else would you expect. It could have been a lot more pricey!



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We ate here on a Thursday night during our recent stay in chaweng. Thursday is buffet night and dinner is served on the beach.The setting was amazing sitting on the beach ,feeling the sand in your toes with a warm breze and the lighting romantic.
The food was delicious too. there was a large selection of salads and soup to start with. then when you are ready you go to the counter and select whatever cuts of meat or fish you want and give them to the chef who will then barbeque them for you. When they are ready the waiter will bring them to your table. The service here is very good and everyone were very helpful. While we ate we were entertained by two Thai ladies singing and playing guitar. They were really good and we loved all the songs they performed. The entertainment was just right not too loud or overbearing. There was a lovely selection of desserts to choose from. Overall it was a fantastic evening and great value at 850 bt each (1700bt) that is less than 40 euro plus drinks. We would highly recommend you trying this buffet night you wont be disappointed. Bon Appetite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ask to be served by Chart, he is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed in OZO Chaweng next door to Buri Rasa, found this restaurant on Trip Advisor, as our travel companions were leaving the next day we wanted a special last dinner with them, and we found it at The Beach Club. Called and made a reservation, as we arrived our server Chart knew exactly who we were and brought us to our table on the beach. From the pulling out of your chair to continually bringing a fresh ash tray for my companions who smoked, the service here was absolutely fantastic. Had the signature Rasa Colada in a coconut shell, and then did one of their set menu's, which is great deal if you are looking to have more western style food. Spring Rolls were the best i've ever had, and when we went back two days later we tried some of their Thai food, which was excellent as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Amazing Dinner, the location could not be better. Dinning with your feet in the sand eating some the best Thai food i have ever eaten makes this a must do.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.