We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa

The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa
11/2 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+6677230222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 148 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Californian, Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Amazing Dinner, the location could not be better. Dinning with your feet in the sand eating some the best Thai food i have ever eaten makes this a must do.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Stands out from other beach front places in Chaweng”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We didn't stay here but used their sunbeds a couple of days and had lunch and drinks. Both lunch and drinks were a little more expensive than other places but you could see why - very good food and cocktails and well presented. The chicken satay and nasi goreng were great, and the menu has obviously had a lot of thought put into it fir variety.
They play lounge music all day and the waiters were very friendly and attentive - no charge to use their beds as long as you buy a drink. Other places charge up to 300baht just to have a bed.
The only thing that eventually drove us away was the saxophonist playing over the top of the CD music - not everyone like the sax so why impose it on customers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was by far one of the most enjoyable dining experiences I had during a recent trip to Thailand. My friend and I selected this restaurant based on the menu displayed on the main street in Chaweng. We were even more pleasantly surprised to find that the restaurant was at the back of a resort overlooking the beach.

The food was delicious! I had a stir fry dish with chicken, vegetables and fruits which came in a pineapple shell. The presentation was lovely and only complimented the already wonderful taste of the food. The wait staff was also incredibly friendly and attentive. The relaxing beach front atmosphere of this restaurant makes the dining experience all the more pleasant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet... questionable entertainment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went for dinner on a Thursday night, which turned out to be their weekly buffet night. The a la carte was also available, and looked reasonable, but we chose the buffet... Which was an excellent decision! We paid 850 TB per person. All meats and seafood were freshly grilled for us once we'd chosen the cuts. Salads were delicious, including Thai seafood and beef salads, and very fresh. There was also a huge selection of tasty desserts. Staff were attentive and friendly. A beautiful beach breeze kept us cool. The only disappointment was a noisy Elvis impersonator who persisted most of the night - not really our thing... Not that there's anything wrong with that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

All the food is excellent,even the steaks!!The best I ever ate in Thailand for a reasonable price.This is the best restaurant on Tong nai pan noi and also nice and professional waiters

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.