We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Kirk

Captain Kirk
Moo 2, Tambon Bo Phut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66812705376
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Thai, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Belgian kitchen
Queenstown, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I took the snapper with Tandoori sauce,which was excellent, my husband took a sea food pizza which was amazing...
My friend took the duck, I recommend,
Thai food is amazing too, my favorite plate is The fried rice with prawn.
This is a great place in Chaweng you have to visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    89
    24
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprizingly Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We went to Captain Kirk just for the name... we realized it was a nice place and we had the best Filet Mignon and Pasta on Koa Samui. This is a great place to go in Chewang.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Different location but still really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

CK had moved since our last visit in 2008. The food was still very nice and and a good selection. I am so glad they kept the glass-topped tables with the sand inside. Worth the visit as it isn't too expensive and if you sit at the back you can watch the busy street below as you are eating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great location, great host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic food and great service in an excellent location for a night out. Captain Kirk's is highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukhet
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad badder baddest”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was the baddest , bad quality seafood

Strong cooked and felt like rubber ,,,,,,,,,,

My wife had pizza was served when I was ready eating... Maybe pizza phone was late in delivery ?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Kirk also viewed

 

Been to Captain Kirk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Kirk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.