We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Honeymoon Dinner in the trees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tree Tops

Tree Tops
92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly SkyHug Restaurant)
+66 77 960 333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 682 Reviews
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This unique restaurant is the most romantic dining option within the island where guests can enjoy the most luxurious setting amongst the tree tops which is perfect for an occasion to demonstrate one’s love for each other. Guests can enjoy a menu inspired by Executive Chef, Matthias Mittnacht that encompasses carefully selected high quality fresh products brought together on your plate with all the years of his experience. The menu is complemented with our extensive wine list which will be carefully explained by our in house Wine Guru.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Romantic Honeymoon Dinner in the trees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our experience at the Tree Tops was exquisite! My wife is a foodie and I love to tag along occasionally to enjoy great food. The service was top notch and they pulled out all the stops for us and our romantic evening! They custom made and served us some 'honeymoon' desserts on top of the included desserts. Everything was amazing - atmosphere, food, service, etc... It was like eating a in world class Chicago Restaurant while seated in the 'Swiss Family Robinson's' home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Jay U,

Thank you very much for the perfect score… highly appreciated!

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    86
    43
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fancy restaurant great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The place offer great atmosphere. you have your own tree top to enjoy a romantic dinner with great food and good service. a little expensive but for one time experience it deserve it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear keyont,

Thank you for your visit and the positive review. We are looking forward welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unreal service and Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Firstly the setting of the restaurant is first class, it created a special atmosphere which made the evening more special. The service was exceptional with a Salt Guru to recommend specific salt types depending on the main course and also allowing selection from a variety of knives for cutting my steak. The food quality was outstanding as was the presentation. Although quite expensive compared to the rest of the resturants on Koh Samui, it was easily worth it and will be a meal we won't forget in a hurry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Cr6i9,

We are glad to hear that you had such a fantastic and unforgettable evening with us at Tree Tops and hope being able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

World class restaurant, gourmet style with excellent dishes. Very complete wine list and an ability to surprise us in every moment. Best Thai hospitality and ambience. A bit pricy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear pvgomes,

Thank you very much for dining with us and leaving your comment here on TripAdvisor. The high score is very much appreciated.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service and quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Fantastic location and awesome service (wife is 6 mths pregnant and staff were very obliging re subtle changes to the menu). Both of us ordered the lobster to start and the seafood and duck respectively for mains. Wine list looked good although I had a couple of cocktails instead. Highly recommended. The only reason I didn't give the night five stars was that it was pricey (even though I expected same). Highlight was the service!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Bjjac,

Thank you for dining with us and leaving such positive comments. Quality unfortunately comes at a price and we would have certainly hoped for a full score, but appreciate your visit very much.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Tops also viewed

 

Been to Tree Tops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree Tops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.