We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Green Bird

Green Bird
157/17 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 86 906 4638
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“dissapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nothing special and dissapointed. We don't know why this restaurant is highly recommended? We had ordered a dish of Seafood not fresh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    163
    49
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best in Chaweng - don't miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was the best Thai food we had in Chaweng! It's dirt cheap, down a side alley in the market area, look out for it. The restaurant itself is very basic but the food is the best. Spring rolls, thai curries, stir fries, everything had so much flavour and so fres. We ate here twice and all the food was delicious and beers were cold. Definitely recommend, it's a do not miss place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Finally somewhere good and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had almost given up hope of finding some Thai food that was light and full of flavour. Before the Green Bird we only had noodles that were stodgy and tasteless and curries that seemed to have been poured out of a can.
At The Green Bird we had the glass noodle seafood dish and the green papaya salad. You could taste that the food was fresh, especially the squid in the noodles, so tender. It was so good that we had gone for lunch and went back that night for dinner with friends. Lunch 500BT for two mains and two beers
Would recommend you try. Be prepared to wait for a table but it is worth the wait. If too long a wait try Khaw Glong Restaurant just along the road also very good but very small.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
2 reviews
“Good service and great value for food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Small local Thai food restaurant but with good service and fresh food.
We've been there twice already in three days, will def go back for more.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

As it is very hard to find good food in good prices in Samui it was refreshing to find honest, authentic food and in a very low price!!
Very good service ;)
We came back a few times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bird also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Green Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Bird, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.