We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful authentic Thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Bird

Green Bird
157/17 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 86 906 4638
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 95 restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Lismore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We discovered the green bird 2 nights before we were due to leave chaweng and loved the food so much we went back on our last night.
There are many options to choose from, I highly recommend the Thai fried rice with egg and the garlic pepper beef.
I am a travel agent back home and will recommend all my clients eat at the green bird.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    401
    133
    37
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice basic little restaurant down an alley way off the main road. Traditional Thai food with plenty of options. Beautiful food and cold beers, at great value. We ate there several times over a few days, and were never disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, cheap Thai food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We loved this place - visited several times over our week stay in Koh Samui. So cheap and very tasty. Loved the papaya salad and the deep fried fish. Highly recommend if you are after a relaxed meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Slightly more expensive than your average little thai restaurant but their service is outstanding and the food is delicious. Definately a must!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Authentic Thai. Liked that it was cheap and very tasty. Nothing to dislike unless you're after a fancy place to eat.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bird also viewed

 
Chaweng, Ko Samui
 

Been to Green Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Bird, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.