We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chaweng Sea View Villa

Pool
Pool
Pool
Sun dek
Pool
Room
Chaweng
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Govind167
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Perfect stay, everything you needed was at the villa and manager and owner are very helpful. Staff are brilliant and location was amazing, very quiet and not far from town or shops, local tesco was 10 min walk, the manager arranged anything we needed and the added local phone provided was brilliant to phone taxis or order in food, all in all if in koh samui and in chaweng then definitely book this villa as it is better than staying in hotel, also owner has his own restaurant which I would recommend, nicest in town.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location on a hill top overlooking lake
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rose18705...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Villa, with friendly staff and owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
6
people found this review helpful

A group of 7 of us rented this villa in April 2011 for a week and had a wonderful time; the villa was the icing on top of our holiday.
The place was kept seamlessly cleaned throughout the time; staff were really friendly and the owner too as well as being very helpful.
It really was everything we expected from the pictures and so much more.
The villa is away from the main Chaweng area and to get to it a car is needed or a taxi can be called – we were happy with taxis so we could drink and found them all quite cheap split between us all.
Leroy has a restaurant in the town which he invited us down to where the food was great and the ambiance peaceful away from the liveliness of the streets.
He also arranged a day trip for us to see the islands, again all arranged seamlessly and we had a lovely day out.

I would defiantly recommend this place and have every intention on returning. Our entire holiday in Thailand, Koh Samui and the surrounding islands was perfect

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jack38550
Vienne, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Très belle maison bien située”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Nous revenons de Koh Samui où nous avons séjourné 10 jours dans la villa Chaweng sea view.
Nous étions 5 adultes (parents et grands parents) et 2 enfants de 4 ans et 2 ans.

Gilou le propriétaire est venu nous chercher à l'aéroport à l'arrivée le 1er soir de nuit car impossible de trouver l'adresse dans le GPS. Ne prenez pas de GPS avec la location de voiture car il ne vous servira à rien ne trouvant pas les rues et il est très facile de se repérer sur l'ile.

La maison est très grande avec de grands espaces extérieurs.
A l'entrée un grand portail avec sur la droite la dépendance que nous n'avons pas utilisé puis l'espace pour garer le(s) véhicule(s) et un abri avec table de ping pong. A coté se trouve 2 transats isolés sous une paillote où l'on peut faire venir les masseuses pour 400BTH l'heure.

La piscine est très agréable avec des transats au soleil et d'autres abrités du soleil dès 9h le matin, idéal pour les enfants. Le long de la piscine se trouve une partie indépendante de la maison avec 2 chambres et 6 couchages.
La terrasse à coté est un salon avec écran de cinéma puis la cuisine est dans le prolongement de ce salon en extérieur. Ensuite à coté de la cuisine on retrouve la partie salle à manger en extérieur et une autre terrasse avec un barbecue.
L’intérieur de la maison principale se compose d'un salon avec sofa et télé. 1 chambre avec salle de bain et toilette indépendants. 1 autre chambre avec salle de bain / toilette attenant et dans le prolongement a chambre enfants avec 3 couchages et salle de bain / toilette attenant également.
L’intérieur manque un peu d'entretien certainement dû au non respect des locataires (certaines prises dégradées par exemple) mais étant restés très peu à l’intérieur celà n'a pas été dérangeant.

Cette maison est parfaite pour vivre en extérieur, ce que nous recherchions en allant en Thailande et pour se reposer en rentrant des journées de visites et plages.

Il y a 2 coffres forts pour laisser les affaires sachant qu'il n'y a pas d'insécurité notée dans les environs. Gilou laisse également un téléphone à disposition et en achetant une carte de recharge au seven eleven, vous pourrez appeler l'Europe pour 5 fois moins cher qu'avec votre portable.
Vous pouvez l'appeler et il vient de suite pour régler les petits problèmes (Internet ne marchait plus et il a réglé le soucis de suite et nous avions également coincé un coffre fort avec erreur de code, débloqué en 20mn).

Dernier point, la dame qui fait le ménage et sert le petit déjeuner est d'une très grande discrétion et très efficace. On peut également lui laisser le linge sale pour 50BTH / kg qu'elle vous ramenè lavé et repassé le lendemain matin. Pratique pour ne pas avoir de linge à laver en rentrant de vacances.
Il manque peut être un peu de choses au petit déjeuner qui est répétitif (pain de mie grillé, boissons chaudes et froides et fruits frais). Nous avons donc acheté des oeufs que la dame nous cuisinait tous les matins selon nos souhaits.

Concernant les visites, nous avons fait le tour de l'ile et des plages en voiture et en excursion , nous vous conseillons Chantara, la jonque birmane (un peu cher mais service haut de gamme) et le tour à la journée en 4x4 qui permet de traverser l'ile par les terres, ce qui semble impossible en voiture de location vu l'état des pistes !

Nous n'avons pas l'habitude de revenir 2 fois dans les mêmes lieux de vacances mais si nous devions retourner à Koh Samui nous prendrions sans doute la même maison sachant que cette option était nouvelle pour nous (location de maison), car partant une à deux fois par an à l'étranger, nous prenons habituellement toujours des packages vols + Hotels en all inclusive ou demi pension.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Simone L
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Da sogno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Siamo stati in questa villa 6 notti.
L'accoglienza è stata impeccabile, il proprietario ci ha accolti nel migliore dei modi e subito ci ha mostrato la villa. La casa è come in foto, una villa da sogno. Varie aree relax come il soggiorno, la zona per i massaggi e la piscina che di sera si colora con delle luci fantastiche e crea un'atmosfera unica. Le stanze sono fantastiche, grandi e accoglienti, ognuna con il suo bagno privato e lo spazio per disfare la propria valigia.
La casa inoltre è vicina al centro, abbiamo fittato i motorini e in circa 3 minuti eravamo in centro.
Inoltre per qualsiasi richiesta bastava chiamare il proprietario ed in pochi minuti eravamo accontentati.
Se dovete andare a Koh Samui e siete un gruppo di persone vi consiglio questa villa sia per la struttura sia per il servizio che vi viene offerto.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: La Villa ed il servizio offerto
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$354
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Leroy G
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2013
Response Rate: 35 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 13 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing