We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent authentic Italian food in Thailand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duomo

Duomo
60/33 Soi MontienHouse | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
+66 77 300 504
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 149 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Excellent authentic Italian food in Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The service was some of the best we've had in the country. Every Item was fresh and delicious. The manager really looks after his customers and was delightful and personable. We hope to come back to Duomo on our next trip to the Island. Get there early, it was getting busy by 6.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    171
    39
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

A friend and I came for an early dinner, the place is super clean and extremely good value! I had the bruschetta and the gnochi and it was fantastic. Right up there with some of the best italian restaraunts iv been!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We ate here twice during our week long stay. The food was great. The portions were large. We especially loved the free bread and dipping sauce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good stop if you aren't in the mood for Thai food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We took a rise to chewang beach from our hotel the tongsai bay so we could walk around and do some window shopping. We picked out Duomo from trip advisor because of the reviews and because we were a little thai'd out after almost 2.5 weeks in Thailand.

The service was good, the young waitresses were very nice and their English was great. We started with the tuna and avocado appetizer special which was great along with the pizza bread. My husband ordered the filet which was ok and I had the truffle pasta which was really tasty. We had a nice bottle of wine with dinner and really enjoyed our visit to duomo. Would definitely recommend it if you are in the mood for Italian while visiting Samui.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Upon entry we were greeted with a warm handshake from the Italian owner and continued to receive great service all night. Everything coming out of the kitchen looked mouth watering and our order was no exception. Places like this deserve good ratings because they do everything right!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo also viewed

 

Been to Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.