We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three times in six days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninja Crepes

Ninja Crepes
Chaweng Road | Opposite Buri Rasa Hotel, Chaweng, Ko Samui, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 95 restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Three times in six days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Have it three times in the afternoon. Taste great with low price. Need not to wait in the afternoon but super busy during dinner peak hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    366
    199
    53
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Its no wonder there are huge queues for this restaurant great food.
Its an old school no frills thai restaurant which adds to its charm. You can see the kitchen working hard and cooking fresh food. Really cheap and the owner has the most beautiful thai smile. Try it!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Cheap and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

While passing through the Chaweng road every day we used to find this place quite crowded. They haven't put much thought to the ambience and they seem to look like a place where most locals would throng to for their daily grub.

However looking at the no: of tourists in it we stepped in too and realised that the Thai food served was without as they would locally serve, without adding any glam presentation or toning down of spice. They are very reasonably priced and probably one of the best value for money joints on Chaweng road.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Keeps Getting Better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have nothing but good things to say about Ninja.

We have been coming here since 2009 and, as so many reviewers have said, do not be put off by the surroundings. The only recommendation you need is the queue that forms outside every night.

The food is excellent. Very tasty and usually pretty quick. Small but perfectly formed portions that allow you to try many different things in one sitting! Food that is ridiculously cheap and which is consistent in quality and in portion.

Most thai dishes cost 65thb, little over a £1, per portion with rice....but try the garlic and prawn tiger prawns which are bought by weight, they are a-maz-ing! Good idea to order in advance to ensure that you get some as when they are gone they are gone, just adds to the confidence that everything is fresh.

Staff are brilliant and the lady who runs the place is absolutely awesome, a perfectionist which sometimes leads to some interesting dialogue with her staff should they not meet her exacting demands!

They were so lovely to us on our wedding anniversary. At the end of our meal they turned down the lights and all the staff brought pancakes and ice cream complete with candle to our table and thanked us for spending our special day with them. Humbled beyond belief. Both my husband and I agreed, we couldn't have thought about spending it anywhere else.

Thank you to all at Ninja for feeding us so well while we were in Samui. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and amazing food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a must for Samui. The prices are unbelivably low but the quality fab. The service is great and an open kitchen. Basic surroundings but don't be put off. Went several times whilst there and people were queuing to get in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninja Crepes also viewed

Chaweng, Ko Samui
Chaweng, Ko Samui
 

Been to Ninja Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninja Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.