We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninja Crepes

Ninja Crepes
Chaweng Road | Opposite Buri Rasa Hotel, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Love this place and the food! We paid 10quid which is more than we normally would as a couple backpacking for 6 months but it was completely worth it. The food is gorgeous and the beer is cheap! Wish we had found it earlier than our last night in samui. Definitely go! Will not disappoint...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    238
    58
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Cannot get enough of ninja crepes, we have been to many of the 'Upmarket' places an are always disappointed, not because of the more expensive food but because they are just no way near as good as the food at Ninja Crepes! Unbelievably tasty and amazingly cheap

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riebeek Kasteel, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great authentic Thai between street vendors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Good vibe,good price,good simple Thai food...service could be better,but get away with it due to busy time...owner handson...success

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and Incredible Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was initially hesitant about this place - it looked like a manic kitchen with glorified street food and crammed in seating - but I could not have been more wrong. On our first visit, me and my boyfriend ordered several dishes to try - two appetisers and three main courses, as well as a couple of drinks each (I cannot recommend the "Chocolate Ice" strongly enough). The food came fairly promptly, given how busy the restaurant was, and was absolutely delicious - the cashew chicken was far better than the same dish I'd had at restaurants for twice the price! In total our bill was only about 480 Baht, which seemed ridiculously good value considering the amount of food we had, how tasty it was, and how easy it would have been (given the location and popularity) for the establishment to overcharge. Every dish we tried was delicious each time we visited. The staff seemed very organised, and the extensive menu allowed the customer to pick which meat they wanted, and to decide how spicy they would like each dish. There is a queue at times, but it's mostly so the tables aren't uncomfortably crowded - the kitchen seems to be able to cope with the current capacity of the restaurant and no more, so kudos to Ninja's for not squeezing in more tables just to make more money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Best of Chaweng”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nothing but a big tin shed. Dirty floors. An open kitchen. Long queues from 6.30 pm onwards, no queues for lunch though.

And the food is fantastic. Their Tom Yum soup was delicious. As was their Ginger curry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninja Crepes also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Ninja Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninja Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.