We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian in Chaweng! Don't miss it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Vai

Via Vai
Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Real Italian in Chaweng! Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I am an italian an this is authentic and delicious food. We ordered a pesto pasta which was as good as in Liguria. Bravo Massimo, beautiful stylish space and the food took me me for an evening!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    53
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Koh Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a selection of pizzas and pastas in our group of 6. Everything was excellent, very good quality and very tasty. Service was fast and efficient. Staff were friendly. Shame we discovered it so late into our stay, we would definitely have gone back! Great authentic Italian meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Authentic pizza in the heart of Chaweng”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Owned and run by a mixed European/Thai couple, Via Vai is a modern, beautifully decorated Italian restuarant serving particularly authentic pizza and crisp, fresh salads.
We really enjoyed our meal here (we ate inside as we were in need of some aircon after walking the streets for several hours).
Nothing to complain about whatsoever with good service and for the quality of food we enjpoyed, very reasonable prices.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New location, still great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Samui and the first place we went to was our favourite Italian restaurant. It is on the other side of the road now but still punches out really great pizza and pasta. Two days later we went back with some friends and they also fell in love with it! We will be back again!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have been here 2 times now and can say that personally for me I really enjoy the pizza here as its not to thick, or greazy and doesn't leave you feeling stuffed normally the way most pizza due. Service is good as well. By the way the location of this place is located before tops supermarket but just after a orange bank.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Vai also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Via Vai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Vai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.