We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value on the island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Samui

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Park Samui to your Saves list
The Park Samui
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   51/92 Moo 5 Plailam Soi 8 | Bophut, Koh Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 62 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
“Best value on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have been to Koh Samui several times, and mostly stayed at beachside resorts. We have found that we tend to walk straight from breakfast to the beach, to the same sun lounge, day after day... And then at night we went shopping. But we did't see much of the island really.
This time our 15 year old daughter had a friend with her, so we were looking for a villa or apartment with 2 bedrooms. I stumbled over the Park´s website, and thought we give it a try. We are so glad we did! This the perfect way to spend the holiday!
The apartment was really big, well furnished and clean. The wifi worked great, the only place my daughter´s friend could use Skype to talk to her parents. At the back we had a car port where we parked our bikes. The pool outside our door step was great, and we thought the gym was better than you would expect from a property that size.
We had dinner in the restaurant the first night, and it was good, the Thai food was tasty. We had breakfast every morning, and the omelettes were the best we had during our whole trip! The staff were all really nice, big smiles everywhere. The lady in the reception (sorry, forgot her name) spoke really good English.
We did have two motor bikes, and went eveywhere on them. This is why we thought this was the best place, we felt free! We went to different beaches evey day, and to different restaurants at night in either Fisherman's Village or Choeng Mon beach, only a few minutes either way. We much prefer to dine by the beach and hear the waves, than on the busy road in Chaweng. After dinner we usually did go to Chaweng so the teenagers and the hubby could shop.
We will definately come back to the Park and then we will stay there the whole time. This place is really well priced, excellent value. More money left over to eat nice food and shop!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time and writing a comprehensive review. I will pass on all the comments to the staff, so they will be part of this to. We feel very pleased that we exceeded your expectations!
We want to have a good place for everyone, and our guests most often will also feel very happy with well provided service. We are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay.
Koop-khun khrap!
All the best from the The Park Samui team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Once again, a fantastic stay. If you wish to have the privacy and space of a well designed, large villa, but with the convenience of a great restaurant on site offering room service, in quiet, beautiful landscaped gardens, look no further!
We have stayed here with our young boys for the past couple of years and this has proved ideal. We have had the benefit of using the kitchen within the 'house' to deal with fussy children but still being able to get good quality and good value food deliverd to us if we did not venture out. A short distance from Chong Mong beach, which can be reached daily by the free shuttle offered by The Park. There are two good size infinity pools, one shallower for younger persons but still usable for adults.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
“Koop-khun mak khrap!” We are really pleased and happy that you enjoyed your stay here at The Park Samui! It is such a pleasure for us to see you return again, having a good time once again . We have just hired a young ambitious chef, and we are all exited that the food met your standards! Thank you also for mentioning the resort as “child friendly”.
In all, this is what we work and strive for, and the experience we would like to give every guest!
We will be sure to pass on your kind thoughts to the rest of the team.
Thanks from all of The Park staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 via mobile

This place is not a hotel. It's a home. Thanks to everyone there who give our family such a wonderful experience that we will never forget.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your kind words. We are truly happy The Park Samui exceeded your expectations. We will keep working with a smile on our face, striving for excellence. Be more than welcome back. Thanks!
Best regards, The Park Samui Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

A very nice resort we stayed here with 2 small children for 16 nights and it was very very nice, clean, good food the service was fluently english speaking.
2 large swimming pools one of them very good for small children, the wifi worked very well and the restaurant or room service breakfast lunch and dinners were very good.
The Tuk Tuk service to the beach was very good and the nearby Choengmon beach was the best!!! Also the rental car (4wd) was clean works perfect and with good service.
It is a very quiet resort,with an excellent gym!( for laundry service we advice the one 200 mtrs down the street) we most certainly advice the Park Samui to everybody

Room Tip: take the house with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review! We are really pleased and happy that you enjoyed your stay here at The Park Resort! It is such a pleasure for us to hear that the purpose of our services are working. Every time I spoke to you, you seemed to enjoy your self and having a good time.
I will be sure to pass on your kind thoughts to the rest of the team.
“Koop-khun mak khrap!”
Many regards from all of the The Park staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A,CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

I found The Park on www.vrbo.com, and then researched it here. It was everything I thought it would be, thanks to other reviewers. We found it (Unit A11)quiet, private, spacious, clean and relaxing. Henrik, the Mgr, was always helpful-he arranged moped rental, and suggested an excellent dinner spot in Chaweng (Red Snapper)
We only had afternoon/evening snacks at/delivered 2x from the restaurant and felt it wasn't good at all(overcooked satay/spring rolls)
When the late afternoon thunderstorm rolled thru, the electricity went out for a short while, and no water was avail for showers temporarily. The master bdrm TV never worked, the bed is pretty hard(but typical for Thailand)..but these are minor issues and never affected how peaceful and relaxing our stay at The Park was. Smartest choice you can make to get the most for your $$$. No where else compares, unless you want pampering and pay crazy prices to be on the beach. The close proximity to the beach made it a non issue. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time and writing a comprehensive review. It was a great pleasure for all of us to have you here. It is super for us to know that you enjoyed your time here with us and we really appreciate you sharing your experiences and feed back as well. For the restaurant, we are now launching a new menu, concentrating on Thai-food which really is the chefs speciality. Just want to mention that not all apartments do have a second TV in the bedroom, but only in the living room, due to the owners of the apartments taste. We also have arranged a small generator for the water to work if any power cuts in the future. Thanks once again, glad you appreciated the restaurant tip. May the force be with you.
The Team at The Park Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Very spacious and extremely good value (even for Thailand)!
Loved the quietness away from all the hassle of Chaweng, but still close enough to everything we needed. Doesn't have it's own sunbeds on the beach, but turned out this didn't matter anyway, as you can just use the sunbeds at the small resorts located on the beach, they were more than happy to let us lounge there all day as long as we bought a drink or two.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for mentioning our spacious 170 sqm townhouses; many guest are as you happily surprised by the size!
Living on the island for a while Choeng Mon might be one of the best beaches on the island. Should you return, there are also some other hidden gems we are happy to show you.
Bets regards,
The Park Samui team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

As a family we’ve been coming to Samui for about 15 years and had always stayed in the hustle & bustle of Chaweng but with 2 teenagers who now want their own room The Park makes a much better option (and also cheaper!) than 2 hotel rooms. The accommodation is modern and spacious and there’s a choice of 2 pools on your doorstep. It’s located away from the main road on a slight hill so there are sea views from the bedroom balconies. Although it’s about 2km from the local beach of Choeng Mon this is not an issue as the management provide a complementary tuk-tuk shuttle at a moments notice. We’d like to thank the staff who are friendly and always happy to help. This is our second stay at The Park and will definitely not be our last.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure to have you here. We highly appreciated the photos from the celebration of Songkran with the staff. The whole team send their regards, and hope you are back home safe. We already looking forward to you next visit!
Best regards,
The team at The Park Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Samui

Address: 51/92 Moo 5 Plailam Soi 8 | Bophut, Koh Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Samui is a brand new luxury townhouse resort located close to Choeng Mon Beach, one of the best beaches on Koh Samui and close to everything. Each house sleeps four persons in two bedrooms and includes kitchen and a huge living area plus private balcony and terrace. Facilities include 2 swimming pools, fitness center, restaurant and free beach shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your The Park Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Samui Hotel Chaweng
The Park Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.