We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brazilian meat restaurant ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar

Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar
38/2 Moo 3, Tambon Bo Phut., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
+66 77 231 5603
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 149 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Description: DINNER AND SHOW! Samui’s first and only “Churrascaria” Brazilian BBQ. Plentiful and deliciously satisfying. The cuisine of Brazil with all of its sun-washed and pulsing flavours and Brazilian house music entertainment and INTERNATIONAL SAMBA DANCER SHOWS nightly, our professional dancers are direct from Brazil! You can see about 17 different kinds of meat revolving on spits in the show kitchen, Then it’s fun time, as the waiters are “Passador” and they continually circulate around the restaurant, carving directly to your plate. How do they know who wants topping up? That’s easy too. All diners have a roulette-style disc, green on one side, red on the other. Place the green side up, and the passadors will be straight over. Show the red side and you’ll be left alone, until you turn it back to green of course! It’s not just meat that comes around, there’s fish & seafood too. And sauces, and fresh baked bread. You’ll have to get up for your salad, but you’ll certainly feel it worth the effort when you see the incredible 63 items salad bar in front of you!ZICO’S RESTAURANT (Service hours: 18.00 – 23.00 hrs.)•Seating capacity : 130 seats (92 indoor, 38 outdoor)•Three Samba Shows : Tuesday – Sunday•Live Music : Every MondayZICO’S BAR (Service hours: 18.00 – 01.00 hrs.)•Seating capacity : 105 seats (60 indoor, 45 outdoor)
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Brazilian meat restaurant ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I ate dinner here with my boyfriend and i have to say it was great. It was a hefty tab for thai standard but it was an evening we wont forget.

Most the meat was juicy and tender but some was over cooked and not edible. The servers walk around with enough so that you can choose what you want to eat.

I think the ladyboy show was completely un necessary but was hilarious. Would i go there again... Yes i would

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Tanya S.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Zico’s. We’re delighted to hear that it was an unforgettable evening.

We appreciate that you found the show entertaining. At the same time we should inform readers that the dancers are flown in from the Samba capitol of the World, San Paulo, Brazil and they are all killer, no filler women!

We hope you do come to join us for another Zico’s evening. You’re most welcome to join the dancers (many of our guests do) in their performance and perhaps seeing the routine up close will demonstrate our point.

Until next time –all the best,

Joe Clasby
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    62
    35
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Friends of ours suggested eating here and I was a bit dubious about a Brazillian steakhouse in Thailand. It actually was better than expected. They have a decent salad bar, and the sides are available in buffet style line. This included 3 or 4 different type of potatoes which I thought was odd, along with rice and grilled veggies. The meats were mostly good. I had sausage (good), chorizo (good), chicken hearts (very good), pork (average), chicken leg (good), tenderloin (good), lamb (very good), some other cut of beef (very good). Not quite up to par with some of the others in the U.S., but worth checking out if you are in the mood for some meat.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear remhed,

I’ll tell you what…we don’t get many folks from Indiana so we are very pleased that you gave Zico’s a try and shared your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor.

Thank you for the positive feedback on the menu. We love that your favorite selection was the chicken hearts!

If you ever make the long trip back to Samui from the heartland of America be sure to stop in Zico’s and see our new menu choices.

P.S. Go Pacers!

Best regards,

Joe Clasby
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It's on style!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This has got to be one of the most entertaining, fun and yet serving the most scrumptious food restaurant ever!! Have been to many Brazilian restaurant after my very first time in Koh Samui and I'm yet to be left with a better impression. Simply the best!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear MariAlex1980,

Thank you for sharing your review (and the fun!) at Zico’s. As you’ve tried many Brazilian restaurants we’re delighted that Zico’s exceeded your expectations.

If you do find yourself back on Samui in the near feature be sure to pop in for a few BBQ treats such as Kangaroo and Crocodile -not on the usual menu.

Thanks again for the positive review!

All the best,

Joe Clasby
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were sceptical at first to go in because it did look at bit pricey but we decided to give it a go and we were sooooo glad we did! The staff were so lovely and attentive, the food come round every 2 minutes, I actually didn't get chance to eat some items off the salad bar because I was too full from the meat. The meat was not overcooked like a lot of people say. It was gorgeous! You get to try different things that you wouldn't usually eat. The dancers were great! Just overall yummy!! Definitely recommend to any visiting Samui and would 110% return when I visit again!!!! One of the best restaurants iv been to!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Kadi_T

We’re glad that you did decide to give Zico’s a try and we’re especially happy that you shared your review afterwards. Thank you for the compliments on the food and level of service from our team. It’s too bad that you didn’t get to try everything. We guess that means you’ll have to return!

Keep in mind we frequently add new options to the BBQ rotation so you may find some new favorites.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards,

Joe Clasby
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

If you are more interested in quality than quantity dine here. You will be offered plently but the quality of meat is low. Many other restraunts offer nicer food for a much lower price. Wine is very expensive.

Brazilian dancers were the omly highlight but the even they were nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSBR, Manager at Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Amir,

Thank you for sharing your review after a recent meal at Zico’s.

We appreciate your suggestion that diners interested in Quality dine with us.

Our Brazilian dancers hail from Sao Paulo and we agree that they are one of the highlights of a brilliant night at Zico’s.

Thank you again for joining us and taking the time to share your view.

Manager Team Zico’s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.