We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prefect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaweng Lakeview Condotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Chaweng Lakeview Condotel to your Saves list
Chaweng Lakeview Condotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   71/50 Moo 6 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Chaweng
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“prefect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

this place was great, away from the craziness of Chaweng but only a short drive away, walking distance to the mall with a Tesco and movie theater, my room was the largest I've ever slept in, very clean and comfortable, I got a great deal booking online and was able to extend my stay at the same rate, nice sized kitchen with breakfest table was so nice in the morning, stayed on my own but this place would be great for a couple having a little vacation, didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant or use the pool but both were in great condition, will be staying here for every future trip I make to Koh Samui

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
7
32
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The rooms were great especially for the price. They were big and spacious, had lots of storage, comfortable bed, nice kitchen, balcony, and a diverse selection of TV channels.

The lobby is unique; it’s totally open and inviting and the Jacuzzi pool was delightful.

My absolute favorite thing about the hotel was the staff hands down. I can't recall the last time I walked around a hotel where staff said hello by name. They went through every effort to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I am not the best driver, so a scooter was not an option for me :) However, the staff made sure I did not miss a beat. They helped me get reasonable transportation around the island. The concierge was always available to help me with any activity

I wanted to do. The owners were personable as well. Anything I needed I got quickly...including pictures of me in the pool :)

The hotel is a little low key, yet I still got awesome service. For a personable getaway during your getaway, I highly recommend this condotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

We booked online fairly last minute, would be ok if any taxi driver knew where it was! It's a fabulous complex sitting in the middle of a shanty town! The lake looks like a man made reservoir. Breakfast menu (which was included) advertised a full cooked breakfast... When all they had was egg and toast and a cup of tar (coffee), no fruit, no cereal, felt a little bit robbed there as we payed for it! We ordered a club sandwhich and were told 'we no have' almost as soon as the words came out of our mouth. The lock on our balcony door was broken so anyone could come and go at any time! We were the only people in the whole hotel so you'd think that would be sorted before we got there!
The hotel manager was a little creepy, said he's available 24 hours a day... Quite helpful but priced himself out of the market with scooter as we got a bike much cheaper in town! The place is falling apart which is so sad cos it's not that old. It is very hidden and a bit of a trek to town and beach.
Air conditioning was lovely! Rooms were nice and big, no cutlery or cooking utensils in the little kitchen! It's all a bit too strange!
The housekeeper was sooo lovely but that was it... Everything else made me uneasy! we definitely wouldn't go back!
Shuttle service available into town but not back. It was like his mates car though!
They tried to charge us for the breakfast which we had 1 morning out of the 5 we stayed even though it's included in price! Very strange people!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I am very satisfied to stay this hotel in chaweng.
The room was huge, have kitchen,bath tub, flat TV,and nice big balcony. There is a beautiful swimming pool and gym as well.
Hotel staff were most helpful and kindness I have ever met in thailand during this trip.
They picked me up from other hotel at chaweng road for free.
I rend a bike it was 250B per day which is a little bit expensive than other area but the bike was not old, good bike, easy to ride compere to other bikes.
If you would stay here you must need a bike or own transfer. Less than 10minutes ride to chaweng beaches and main restaurants.
I stayed other hotel in chaweng main area however it was too noisy at night (specially after 1am music was getting roud) and i couldn't relax. I was so happy to stay this excellent room with very nice staff.
Highly reccommend.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same. no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed for two nights in January 2012 and was very happy with room&service. A clean, spacious room with kitchen, balcony, bathtub&shower for a very reasonable price. If people complain here about a forgotten roomservice or not perfectly bleached sheets they should stay in 5 Star places for 100 or 200 US/night. The Chaweng Lakeview Condotel offers a very good value for their prices. The hotel is quite new. To get to the beach/nightlife better rent a motorbike.
When you get there first time make sure you print a map/adress of the hotel for the taxidriver. Even though it exists since more than 2 year most taxidrivers never heard about it.

Room Tip: All rooms are same size - looked like on the hotels pictures - even including the nicely folded towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Urrggghhhhhh!! was very disappointed, with everything! We stayed in a supposed VIP room, it and the bedding were dirty, the day after we returned and the rooms hadn't been made up as understood, explanation was that they had forgot haha!! oh dear! didn't make a deal of it just asked kindly if they could make a point not to forget the following day. its miles away from chwang so great if you'd like some peace. I didn't think the staff were friendly nor organised. we asked for a taxi to try and find mopeds to get around and the guy at the desk looked at me like i was an alien asking for peace on earth! Website is desieving so look out!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011 via mobile

We arrived to the owner showing us our room,who was very helpful and polite, and the room was really big complete with kitchen area, fridge, t.v. and a lovely clean bathroom (hard to find in this price range). However, the location is not a good one as the main strip of chaweng beach is not within walking distance despite previous reviews saying otherwise. yes, the hotel offer you a free taxi service to the beach but you still have to pay to get back and again if you are goin out in the night. It soon adds up. Overall it is good but the money u might save on this room will just end up being spent on taxi's everywhere.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chaweng Lakeview Condotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Lakeview Condotel

Address: 71/50 Moo 6 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaweng Lakeview Condotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chaweng Lakeview Condotel is a uniquely-situated condominium hotel, and with just 22 one bedroom studio suites and one two-bedroom Penthouse is ideal for those wanting a relaxed and unhurried holiday far from the stresses of modern life. The complex offers the ultimate combination for relaxation and fitness with a gymnasium and 25m swimming pool and private sauna, Jacuzzi and massage therapy for essential health. The Studio apartments offer 60 square metre of living space and include a western-style kitchen, a combined lounge/bedroom area, and bathroom with bathtub overlooking the Lake. There is a huge outdoor terrace with magnificent views of Lake Chaweng where you can view the incredible sunrise each morning. All are spacious, light and bright with tasteful décor throughout. The Penthouse offers 2 large bedrooms, is ideal for two couples or a family of 4 with large open living area, fully equipped Western kitchen and 270 degree views of Lake Chaweng and the Hills behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chaweng Lakeview Condotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Lakeview Condotel Hotel Chaweng
Chaweng Lakeview Condotel Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaweng Lakeview Condotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.