We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMOKING LITERALLY ON FIRE Rude reception Man at night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added KC Resort & Over Water Villas to your Saves list
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“SMOKING LITERALLY ON FIRE Rude reception Man at night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed at Kc on two difference occasions as we travelled the islands first 3/4 nights were good our room did smell of mould so we asked to move which they did we then returned after a few days in koh Tao and when returning to the room at 1.30am as entering the lift I could smell a strong burning smell when we reached the second floor the smell was getting stronger and hitting the back of my throat I panicked as my partner had been caught in a fatal hotel fire in bangkok where people died. We started to pack our stuff up and a young couple asked if we could smell the burning and took us into their room a few doors away their room was full of smoke we called the main desk and the man came up and insisted it was a spray they used In the air con we said No the rooms filling up we have to leave I have a 4/5 month baby she can't breathe this in I started to go down to desk and asked for a refund as we hadn't stayed and he said he can't as we booked through agoda and they had to issue the refund so we left with baby at 2/30 am to find another hotel as we was flying the following morning. We ended up in a mossie eating hotel and when I contacted agoda they spoke to the man on night shift and HE LIED TO THEM A
SAYING A LOAD OF LIES THEN MY THAI FRIEND CALLED HIM AND HE LIED TO HER ,! You are a bunch of money grabbing liars ! You risked the life of my baby and refused to refund me my money ,shame on you

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    117
    49
    22
    23
See reviews for
32
221
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Visited KC Resort & Over Water Villa in July for my honeymoon.
We stayed in the Over Water Villa room #513..
Upon our arrival into the Villa the bed was decorated with rose pedals & 2 towel swans shaped into a heart, which was a beautiful touch for our first night of our honeymoon.
I would describe the villa to be amazing, spacious, & everything we could have expected with more.
Beautiful private pool below our Villa with a sheet of glass in the floor looking into our pool, big bathroom, lovely spa & comfortable bed. Our Villa was on the top row in the back corner as originally booked months in advance, the most delightful view overlooking the Chaweng beach.
The room had lovely decor & the hotel has all the amenities you would expect..
The breakfast buffet was very lovely & tasteful.
As we were in the highest Villa ontop of the hill we didn't find it to be an issue at all, there are buggy's to take you from your room to the lobby, or too the street & vice versa back to the room, the wait on the buggy is no more then a 60'seconds which was excellent..
All the staff are overly friendly, welcoming & full of smiles, they even remembered our names for the entire stay which i found to be delightful.
I arranged a Romantic honeymoon Dinner on the resort rooftop for a suprise for my wife & we were amazed at the preparation upon our dinner, organized by the overly friendly & kind hearted Aeh (food / beverage / restaurant manager)
Aeh arranged a table setup in the centre of the rooftop with candles & a heart shaped lighting surrounding the table with soft music playing & 2'beanbags & low table for cocktail drinks on arrival to watch the sunset, & a warm thank you to Tong for serving us so wonderfully that evening. The rooftop dining food was delicious & flawless, & Aeh even brought out a complimentary cake with 'happy honeymoon' on it just after our dessert.
I would also like to praise the 2'concierge / bellboys Phu & Jeen for there outstanding service & friendliness..
All the staff had gone above & beyond all expectations & my wife & I will be sure to return to KC over water villa's in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at kc over water villa for the first part of my honeymoon. We stayed in the top villa, which was secluded and private... The room was immaculate and the rose petals on the bed made for lovely ambience as we entered the room for the first night of our honeymoon. The staff were full of smiles, so incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. --
we had a rooftop dinner for two with led lights and pebbles in a huge heart around the table, romantic music and fantastic mood lighting made the evening unforgettable. The food was fantastic and a complimentary tiramisu "happy honeymoon" cake was beautifully decorated and given to us after the meal -- a lovely and unexpected gesture...
The extremely friendly, and beautiful Aeh, (food and bev manager) stayed after her shift, to tend to us on this honeymoon dinner...
She has always been a pleasure to see every morning.
The staff, especially Phu and Jeen were so welcoming, friendly, helpful and just all round fantastic. They also made the stay incredible as it was so lovely to create a friendship with two such wonderful and genuine men..always taking time to ask you questions and tell you about their families and lives, which was fantastic.
The resort in itself was impeccably clean and well maintained, with all the necessities provided. Gowns and slippers were so comfortable , the bed was fantastic and soft and the pillows so comfortable. The pool was amazing, and cleaned daily. The bathroom was just WOW!! My only issue with the whole resort and stay (which isn't necessarily their fault) was that the shower is not designed for a 4ft11 person like myself, and did not get to the hot temperature that I like. I do understand though that these showers are designed for large western men, and not for tiny western women. Besides that, (which wasn't even a major issue) I could not fault a thing and would stay here over and over again. Fantastic value for money. Much love for making our first week of our honeymoon so unbelievably enjoyable and memorable ..

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in the over the water villa, This villa was Everything and more. it was so great that I posted it on my blog with my personal rating and review. also on my youtube channel with clips on the villa and trip itself. check it out for a more detailed review.
my Blog is THE-ROLEMODEL.COM
My youtube channel is. Youtube.com/Therolemodelish (or just search THEROLEMODELISH on YT) I hope these two platforms gives you a better feel of how the villa in case you are considering on booking this. i say give it a go :)

Room Tip: I say go for the over water villa, I went alone and i was obsessed with it. this very romantic if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

the rooms clean and very beautifull..
, the service very good everybody smiling for us and take care of us.
.a specially Fomot from the reciption who give us the best service we can ask.
next time in samui ill come back only to k.c

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was stay at KC resort for 3 nights is beautiful room .on arrival the staff were friendly and informative for you every request .I never been Thailand before but stuff make I feel welcome from first day . Her name Fon her do her job billions good entertaining .the good food at the restaurant is very good and can get it delivered to your room for free .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Would avoid this hotel, for the money you would expect better service. Rude woman in reception. Hotel website had misleading information on it, so they can make extra money from you. Enjoy your stay peacefully elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Resort & Over Water Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.