We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added KC Resort & Over Water Villas to your Saves list
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

the hotel have a amzing view to the beach .this is the best hotel i have stayed in !

it is very quit and romentic also the stuff in the hotle is very nice and polite.

we reccomnd you to come and enjoy from this claasic hotel ! ! !

Room Tip: choose the room with the sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    113
    44
    17
    21
See reviews for
31
209
21
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went to KC Resort and enjoyed it very much. Location is very nice and the view is spectacular. Samui is very small so going around is very easy by taxi or moto-taxi. KC over water villas are great, very private and the pool is perfect if you want to relax in a private setting. The room itself is very big and the sliding doors/walls allow you to really enjoy the view. The restaurant is very good and I was quite impressed with their burgers. In the morning the breakfast was also really nice. Many people complain about Samui, compared to Phucket or Pattaya, but I have to say that I think it is much nicer, cleaner and the people are very nice. The staff at KC was great. You really feel that you are in LOS (land of smiles) ... Enjoy ...

Room Tip: You must book the over water villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is the best hotel I've stayed in!
The room was magnificent with the most comfortable bed in the world, very modern and clean with stunning sea view and Jacuzzi on the balcony.
The infinity pool was clean with stunning ocean view.
The hotel staff were extremely nice and so friendly and helpful.
when we wanted to go to town or the beach, there was always a golf buggy to take us and bring us back.

We would definitely be returning here in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I arrived to KC very tired, I've got my room and I didn't like it. after a couple hours and after seeing my friend's room which was cheaper I've asked another room because: 1) The cheaper room was much much bigger than the "deluxe" room I've booked. 2) We had a really old and bad looking sofa which I couldn't even look at. 3) There was a problem after I took a sower with a closed door- the water was coming out from the sower. 4) The door wasn't locking, so we called to the front desk, we couldn't come ourselves.
A manager came, we told her the problems. her answer was that we can call housekeeping to clean the bathroom floor every time we take a sower.
The whole process of talking and looking at another rooms which are exactly the same tiny size with exactly the same sofa took two hours. In the end we've been promised that the next day we would get a bigger room with the same sea view. She told us the room number and that tomorrow the people there are checking out.
The next day there was no sign of the manager or someone who knew we had to move to another room. We found out that the promised room wasn't going to be available. Basically we've been lied to. We started explaining everything all over again and asked for a downgrade so we would get the bigger room with the garden view which is cheaper. It also didn't have this kind of old looking sofas.
They showed us a small "deluxe" room again (the exact same room). We had to explain everything all over again. We asked a downgrade again and asked that the cheaper room wouldn't be near the construction. we went to look at the next room, which was the closest as possible to the construction. of course we didn't want this room so we were told there are no other rooms available and we've been told to wait. eventually we have been ignored. Nobody was helping us. they were saying that the manger wasn't working that day. In the end after trying to ask a downgrade (!) yet again they suddenly found a room.
It was an unpleasant, exhausting, and nerve wracking experience. We've been treated really badly.

Also the Shuttle takes you not to the nearest beach! in the end you spend a 20 min ride in an open van; breathing all that gas. You also need to book it in advance which is inconvenient.

There was one time I came to the pool and they didn't have towels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear stasi s, Thank you for taking the time to write on trip advisor. Our sea view rooms that you have booked are smaller than the garden view rooms but the view from there is spectacular so 99% of our guests are delighted to have this room with ocean view from bed or enjoying it while sitting in the Jacuzzi on the balcony. Of course it wasn't your case. I apologize for the delay in checking other rooms but as I know the staff, the delay was due to rooms check in & out schedule. This is also the reason that you couldn't have the room that you were spouses to. Any way we should have managed it differently to your full satisfaction.
About our free shuttle service: we insist on booking an hour before so we would know how many shuttles we need. But to get to the nearest beach you don’t need a shuttle; just go down with the buggy 24/7 to the main road and cross the resort to get to the beach.
Our experience and guest's commands always help as get better, so I hope you will come again, and we will be able to provide you with the best vacation you were looking for.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hey Guys.
Its not as good as it seems.
I red some great reviews about the resort but after staying there I have to disagree.
If you on a budget and you get a ripper deal, then go as my comments below won't make any difference.
But at around $450 a night for 2 bedroom suite it is not worth it at all.
They rate as 5 star but not even close 3.5 is a maximum. Plus the resort is only 5 years old but the wear and tear makes it look much older.
Have a read and you will understand.

Kc does offer Great Views and great location but that's about it.

When we arrived to the resort on Saturday 14th of September at around 7.00 pm.
The driver was at the airport on time which was great as it was extremely hot and humid.
Together we me and my wife was our little daughter, she is only 19 month.
Usually she is in bad by 8.00pm Australian time which makes it around 5.00pm Koh Samui time.
So when we arrived she was exhausted from heat and time difference.
Arriving at the lobby of Kc Resort we are not offered any drinks or wet towels as they advertised on the website (but I have seen next days people getting drinks
and towels). The lobby is an open area with no air conditions and mosquito are right into you been a night time.
First thing we have been asked is to pay for the chattel as it is different company to the hotel (never heard of such thing). When offered credit card they rejected and asked for cash (lucky I have exchanged some money before arriving). Then we get asked to pay full amount for the hotel. I then had to intervene and ask to take us to the room as the heat and mosquitoes bite were getting to much and that I would pay next day after having a bit of rest.
After arriving to the room my wife rang the reception to find out if internet is included and guess what??? they ask for payment again. As I was in shower my wife
had enough of it and told them they can charge the card which was I left as a security for them. As she was unaware that this is not a card to be paid from we
were charged international transaction fees.

And this is only a beginning: Every single day we ran into some kind of issues, misunderstanding or problems.

On the very first night of our arrival I had bottled water that the hotel provides for drinking, my wife and daughter did not drink it. I got diarrhea and they did not.
Next day as we began to unpack and getting around we began to realise that the hotel suite is not clean at all.
We had 2 bedroom apartment, the bedrooms are ok king size bed, clean but short. I'm only 178cm and my feet were hanging down from the bad, but I didn't mind it
to much. As for the living area, it was disaster. Yes we did have flat screen tv's every where and surround sound in the living area, but the couches were dirty,
they are white color (meant to be) but so worn that they are nearly grey. Also the couches are so worn that I could feel the metal frame through the leather, so not a
pleasant relaxation while watching tv. All the pillows in the living area were stained from food same as the couches had food
stains all over them. The sun beds on the balcony are heavily stained like some one pissed on them. Dirty as hell. Cigaret bats on the balcony.
At first we decided not to complain, as we thought probably this is what is considered to be clean for Samui.
But as the time went on it just got to much.

Communication is a real big issue. Every time you dial "0" for reception it's just ok they understand. As you dial "6" for food or "5" for laundry its a
disaster people hardly understand English or don't understand at all. I had to call back the reception to order laundry or food. My room was constantly mixed up
with other rooms, so sometimes food or stuff went to wrong rooms.

I did my laundry 3 times, out of which every time I had to return some cloth to be redone as they very still dirty. One of my shorts were returned with a huge stain
which looked like glue was splashed on it, but lucky they were able to fix it.
At on stage I called laundry 4 times inquiring to as when my cloth will be delivered back. In the book it's says if you hang in your cloth before 10.00 am you will
get it back next day before 10.00 am bull we gave it to them at 9.00 and received it next day after 4 phone calls around 1.00 pm
The towels in bathrooms and swimming pool used to be white, but now from been old they are grey. I had some towels come to our room with food stains.
It seems that they do the laundry with out any detergents.

Then we had enough and decided to complain to the manager. When she arrived we told her about all problems we encountered but I knew she wouldn't be able
to resolve them all anyway as it was not up to her. She did orgonised the pillows to be changed and the couches to be dip cleaned, but she was unable to replace
anything as it was not her decision.

The resort has sister resort about 20 min drive, so they offer shuttle service for free. You just have to book 1 hour in advance.
So same morning as I placed the complain we booked the shuttle. When we got down to the lobby at 4.50 there is around 20 people waiting for the bus.
Only one bus arrives. 10 people hope in and that's it. When asked the reception where is the other bus they said its coming in 5 minutes. We are very limited with
time dues to the baby sleep. After half an hour same driver come back and takes us there. So there was never 2nd bus booked.

There was many little things that stuff didn't pay attention to and that was really annoying.
E.G we had do not disturb sign on the room where baby asleep, so when the food arrived the servant brings food and start banging on that door with a sign and
screaming food arrived. When I walked out and asked him what are you doing he replied "I don't know"

The breakfast is nothing special at all. Verity is small and every day same thing. I stayed in many places around the world and I could say this is low
budget breakfast

To conclude all of the above, I would strongly advise you to have a 2nd thought.

As for me I always happy to pay the price if it worth it but in this case I strongly believe it was way overpriced.
The only way for me to come back if they fix the service and cleanliness of the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely vacation and would come again! All staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, excellent with only a few minor down points. Wifi, shuttle bus organization / schedule, and lack of TV channels!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at KC in September for a week, had a very nice deal booked.
We did not upgrade to one of the water villas - which looked absolutely terrific - as we knew we are rather around then in the hotel.
The room was smaller than expected but still nice, convenient and clean to Thai measures.
The balcony jacuzzi is a great feature and wonderful to chill at night looking out to the sea enjoying the bubbles!!
A bit unfortunate is that the beautiful infinity pool with great horizon views goes east, so the sun was gone early.
Breakfast was wide and tastful. Dinner we tried only once - great BBQ buffet and wonderful live music.
We did not use the SPA. The tour office was helpful though. Reception was a bit slow in processing and there was a mistake on the bill, but in the end handled well.
A little electro carriage brings guests from down at the road to reception or rooms as the area is very steep. Furthermore the beach partner Resort down at Chaweng is available for all KC guests - nice part of beach, sun chairs, towels, pool all ok - just far too loud electro/lounge music and therefore not as relaxing as it could be.
Generally we enjoyed our stay a lot, but if coming back maybe also have a look into other places as the offer on the island is huge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Resort & Over Water Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.