We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Save Saved
You added KC Resort & Over Water Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 61 hotels in Chaweng
Ramat Gan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed at the over water villas for 2 nights!
Great value for money even thought it wasnt cheap.
The pool is quite big and you have an amazing view on the bay!
The staff were very helpful and accommodated all our needs!

The room service is 50% off which was not expensive to begin with and the quality was not bad at all!

We will come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear KC's Companion,

We appreciate the kind review and even more that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Samui, with us.

We're glad you enjoyed the view at KC as we all here enjoy it too! The over water villa is our best accommodation we offer with the biggest pool of pool villa on island I may say. We're also happy that you enjoyed our "August 50% off KC Reward" we provided for our guests. If possible, in the future we will provide more special campaigns to reward our guest again, perhaps on your next visit to KC!

We look forward to having you back on the island again soon. Have a great day!

Warm and sunny regards,
Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    96
    38
    17
    17
See reviews for
26
190
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked this hotel through Sawadee and selected the room based on having young children and separate rooms. after arriving from a long journey, we found we had been 'upgraded' the reality was that they had over booked and did not have the room available. After trying to offer over water bungalow (not great with young children) or two rooms next to each other (not interconnecting and we could not put our baby and 2 year old in another room).

All this was quite frustrating as we emailed the hotel to confirm the room and to ensure cot and single bed were set up for arrival.

We decided on moving on. This ended up being costly and very annoying as you could imagine. Sawadee re-booked for us, but no compensation for inconvenience. Pity they did not try to contact us earlier to sort out, as they ruined our first day in Koh Samui.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Confidant of KC,

Thank you very much for having taken the time sharing your experience with fellow travelers and having chosen KC Resort & Over Water Villas in the first place for your vacation.

We do deeply apologize and regret that our service wasn't to your liking and expected standards.

On the period of your stay, we admit that we were overbooked at that time and we have spread out to all of our agents to block the Family suite rooms with 2 bedrooms as we're already sold out. It is our fault that some agents did not get back to us in time and already sold the room for us without notice. Therefore, we were pleased to offer 2 Over Water Villas to our guests who got overbooked for every 1 Grand Family Suite, which are worth more than double for the price you pay. However, in this case, it is truly our fault that we could not provide the best offer to you. We tried to contact to sawadee.com because unfortunately we were not given the guests' detail and contact information. Sawadee.com has been having very busy period that we always have to postpone every meeting they arranged as they did not fit their schedules with us every other time.

We have addressed your comment to our management, sawadee.com and our reseravation department and this was a case of miss communication from our side. Our team missed to inform our guests as sawadee was too busy to take care of our enquiry too.

However it was too general - our apologies.

We do hope you return to beautiful Koh Samui, stay with us or not - we are happy to assist you in suggesting hotel of your choice, activities on the beach, sightseeing, dining or even local lives tour.

Best regards,

Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe jacuzzi room in march 2012 for our honeymoon. and were really enjoy with this resort. It is quiet, and is only a short walk to the beach and main shopping/drinking area of Chaweng. Breakfast was fine offered a good range of foods, and the staff were very friendly and would help you as much as possible.

Room Tip: choose a room with a top view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear David,

We appreciate the kind review and even more that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Samui, with us.

We are happy that you chose to spend your honeymoon here with us at KC Resort & Over Water Villas. The resort is located outside of noisy Chaweng but only 5 - 10 minutes to get to the nightlife center. We're happy you liked our breakfast as now we're improving and trying new menu for every other month. Maybe next time you could try our special & romantic rooftop dinner for your next anniversary celebration!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Warm and sunny regards,
Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe jacuzzi room in july 2012 for 10 days and it was a lovely room. We had a lovely sea view and the jacuzzi was on the balcony so we could enjoy the view even more. The infinity pool was lovely and once again could take in the lovely view. It helped that the hotel was on a hill, and the hill was never a problem as the staff would provide a buggy to get up and down the hill. Breakfast was fine offered a good range of foods, and the staff were very friendly and would help you as much as possible. It was about ten minute drive from the main chaweng and it was nice to stay in a quieter place, it wasn't difficult to get to chaweng as the KC ran a shuttle a few times a day to and from chaweng, but it would have been better if they had more shutte times. All rooms were clean and if I went back to chaweng I would defiently stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants a nice place to stay in a quieter area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Sarah - our lovely guest,

We appreciate the kind review and even more that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Samui, with us.

We are happy that you chose to spend your holiday here at Koh Samui and even more, to stay with us at KC Resort & Over Water Villas. The unique of KC Resort & Over Water Villas is the view that you can never get somewhere else. As you may experience, we have 3 tier infinity pool that overlooks the gulf of Thailand and Matlang Island. The Deluxe Jacuzzi sea view room is designed for modern living in a tropical island surrounding.

Now we have provided more rounds for shuttle service starts from 10:00 hrs and finishes at 19:00 hrs from hotel to Chaweng which serves the guests very well as it is more convenient for those who'd like to go out and see the night lives in Chaweng or come back from dinner at 19:20 hrs shuttle from Chaweng to Hotel. We wish to see you with us next time you visit Koh Samui again.

Have a nice day!

Warm and sunny regards,
Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe jacuzzi room in July 2012 for our honeymoon. We decided not to stay directly on the beach to avoid the noise and busyness- and were really impressed with this resort. It is quiet, and is only a short walk to the beach and main shopping/drinking area of Chaweng. Whilst there is a steep hill that leads up to the resort, we found that there was always staff on hand available to transport guests up and down the hill in a buggy. Staff were so friendly and helpful- they had even organised rose petals, a fruit platter and towel art for our arrival. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Great for honeymooners
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We booked a Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite through scoopon and on arrival we upgraded to an Over Water Villa Sea View and it was so worth the $5000baht a night. Included was the awesome buffet breakfast, 1 free lunch which was really nice to try so local lunch dishes airport transfers. We spent just about every day relaxing in our private pool that goes under the villa, laying on the sun beds, watching DVD’s (free from reception) and unwinding in our own spa bath while enjoying room service which was very nice. When we weren’t in the room we were at the day spa which has some amazing treatments and the staff and fantastic. The resort in located on a hill which is a short walk to the main road but the staff will drop you off and pick you up if u can’t move around to well (I loved the walk) and it was a short 2 min walk to the mini mart or 7Eleven. The main shopping strip of Chaweng was only 10-15min walk but KC resort has its own mini bus which drops shoppers and picks them up 5 times a day. We were staying for a week in mid July and the forecast was for hot/stormy days and humid nights but the weather was partly cloudy and not too humid. The staff were very friendly and happy to help in any way they can. English is spoken by all. If you’re looking to stay in and unwind this is a must stay place in an Over Water Villa but. Would love to return  we had an amazing honeymoon.

Room Tip: Book an Overwater villa Get the buffet breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My partner and me stayed at KC Resort between the 5th and 7th july, and we booked it via bookers as we were going to Koh Tao and as we arrived late into the airport we thought we would have a couple of days just relaxing, we thats we we did, we had previously asked them to pick us up as it was a late flight in, and despite the flight delayed, they were still there, arriving at the resort they took care of everything we needed.

We had the garden view room which was fantastic, lovely bed, and the bathroom had a jacuzi bath which was very big, great shower etc.

we eat at the restaurant which again the food was amazing, the bar prices are quite high for thailand but worth it as the bar area is very comfortable and stunning.

we live in koh tao and when we visit samui we will stay here without a doubt,

Room Tip: we had the basic garden room, and prices were great, these rooms are very very good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Resort & Over Water Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.