We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Football Golf Club

Samui Football Golf Club
Chaweng Beach, close to Big Buddha, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
+66 89 771 7498
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 23 Activities in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 308 Reviews
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A nice walk and fun activity combined. A game for everyone played in one of Koh Samui's beautiful coconut plantations.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had lots of fun! It is all well organised!! And it is worth some time!
I went with my wife and she had fun too!!
Just take some mosquito repellent and you are all set!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footballgolf, Manager at Samui Football Golf Club, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thanks for comment. We like to think footy golf is good value for money when considering the time taken to complete the game. It takes on average about an hour and a half to do the 18 holes When you enjoy the walk in the coconut plantation, take a well earned drink at hole 11 and not take the game to competitively, the time flies by and the 2 hours at the premises can go quite quickly.

Thanks again

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    102
    20
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
149 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It costs 750 Baht for adults and people have moaned that it's too much. But they are wrong. This game combines my two favourite sports into a wonderful concept that can be played by anyone. Also the footballs aren't deflated because of bad management, it's because you should use a flat ball as it's much much easier to control where it stops on the green!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great activity for a bachelor party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We came with a group of 11 guys for a friend's bachelor party and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The beers were cold and kept on coming. This is a great activity to have with your mates, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was a really fun experience! A little expensive at 750baht per person, but that includes a complimentary soft drink at hole#11, which you will definitely need. The place is shaded with plenty of trees, so it's still ok to go in the afternoon, though it'll be much better if you do it early morning or late afternoon. BRING MOSQUITOE REPELLENT SPRAYS!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lots of fun but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We really had a lot of fun at Samui Football Golf. The courses were high quality, service was very nice and and experiences is, as others have pointed out, rather unique.

The game is suitable both for more competitive players, like myself, with sneakers, and more let's say casual players like my wife who wore sandals while playing. The competitive players get the kick out of the 18-hole course and trying to get as many birdies as possible, but it's fun also for casual players. Many courses are so long that you can really put some power to your kicks if you want, but it's not required in any stage.

Service was really good, including a victory ceremony while we were finished. In the middle of the course we were served free (well, included in the price) soft drinks and refreshing towels.

The only negative point is that Samui Football Golf is quite an expensive 1-2 hours at 750 baht/person, which is a considerable sum of money in Thailand. But if your budget can take that, I'm sure you will have lots of fun playing football golf!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samui Football Golf Club also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Samui Football Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Football Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.