We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sareeraya Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

As much to do with the location as the fact that the hotel 'just misses'. We have traveled extensively in Asia (Vietnam - last January, Hong Kong frequently) and I would have thought the hotel might be more sophisticated. The right framework is there - probably the nicest looking resort on Chawang Beach, but it still missed. Pool is also too small for the number of guests. Having booked the buffet one evening with our room number - I didn't expect a phone call after 10.30pm chastising us for running off without signing the bill (where were we to go!). We were trying to get over jet lag from Europe on the way home to Sydney! Anyway - glad we took a drive and saw there were other beaches to be had - Chawang is ghastly (unless you are looking for a permanent party!) the beachfront is dodgy and water revolting - I would return to Koh Samui again but just not the location!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments. We always appreciate all the feedback we receive so that we may review our performance. We are sorry about the issue that you mention with the restaurant bill. We respect our guests privacy and regret that we disturbed your evening. Regarding Chaweng Beach, it is famous and attract a lot of tourists. Perhaps other beaches are quieter, but if you are looking for restaurants and entertainment to choose from, Chaweng Beach is the best alternative.

Thank you again, it was a great pleasure to have you stayed with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sareeraya Villas & Suites at anytime in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    138
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
70
306
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
meath
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stayed here for 7 nigths of our honeymoon beginning of July. This hotel is beautiful very stylish modern thai design. It is located at the north end of chaweng beach, great location as it is quiet also walking distance to bars restaurants and shops.
The bedroom was amazing really stylish and very spacious.
The bathroom was huge with large rain shower and lovely toileteries. The balcony had a beautiful jacuzzi bath filled with rose petals and aromatherepy oils on our arrival along with sparkling wine, roses and chocolate cake, great way to start our honeymoon. The hotels restaurant chefs table had excellent breakfasts, and delicious evening meals. The pool wasnt huge but very nice and had a breathtaking view over the beach beside it.
Beyond the hotel on the beach there are many massage areas to get massages and manicures for roughly 5euro for an hour very cheap. It is possible to eat very cheaply in restaurants or street hawkers but some good restaurants we would reccomend are Red snapper(nicest meal in koh samui) Preggo Italian restaurant beside Sareeraya and of course the Chefs table. Strongly recommend going on Mr Ungs jungle Safari which can be booked in the many tour shops in chaweng its a fantastic day out you get to see all the main sites of koh samui, elephant trek, big budda, waterfalls and jeeping around the island great fun.
Highly reccommend Sareeraya for a romantic stay with excellent friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for all your great comments and recommending us to others. We always appreciate receiving guest comments so that we may strive to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us for your special Honeymoon. We look forward to welcoming you to Sareeraya Villas & Suites, in Koh Samui in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Undoubtedly the best place to be in Samui....luxurious huge suites and huger bathrooms!!!
very polite staff...located on chaweng beach the most happening area of koh samui.
The food is great to specially the breakfast buffet made more for English taste buds but a fabulous start to the day!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your excellent comments on our hotel and services. We are pleased to know that you were happy with our hospitality and enjoyed your holiday to the fullest. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Sareeraya Villas & Suites in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

This hotel is situated at the north side of Chaweng Beach the most popular and vivid beach of the island!This is the right spot if you want to relax the day at the beach reading your favorite book away from all the noise , the loud music and the party but only 5 minutes away by feet.
The rooms are perfect!From the furnitures to the decoration everything is great!We had the 3rd floor Corner Suite Outdoor Jacuzzi and the view was amazing especially the night with all the stars and the lights at the sky!The only problem were the small white lizards at the ceiling of the balcony the night.There is no way i can seat and enjoy the evening if i know that there are lizards up that can fall down on me at any time.But this is not a problem of the hotel.Even out at the restaurants you can see them.And not only at Koh Samui.To all exotic places i believe.
The only thing that i can blame the hotel for is the gap between the window and the ceiling.It wasn't that big almost 5cm but it was a good way for the lizards,mosquitos to come in to the room.If you stay here remember to pull the curtains all the time and probably you wont have a problem.
The staff is ok even thought the reception tried to accuse us the day we were leaving that we stolen the laundry bag!I cant imagine what we suppose to do with it(?)but anyway.The pool stuf was very polite and helpfull and always provide us with clean towels.
I liked the pool very much and i had many relaxed moments in it.The breakfast was nice and also very relaxing eating next to the sea!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments. We are excited to read about the positive remarks you have made about our resort and services! Regarding the small lizards, as you have stated, you can see them anywhere around Koh Samui and other tropical places. There is no need to be afraid of these exotic creatures, they never fall down. They eat small insects, such as mosquitoes and that is why they stay outdoors, regardless of any gaps in the ceilings. However, we greatly appreciate for bringing this matter to our attention. As for the laundry bag, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that might have lead to misunderstandings. We only want to confirm any shortages in the room.

Thank you again. We are delighted to welcome you back to Sareeraya Villas & Suites at any time in the future!

Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We are at this wonderful hotel at the moment and to sit down in front of the laptop and write a review while on holidays there must be something special. We have been to Samui before and stayed at The Briza and loved it, so this time we booked again however only for 1 night as we had heard it was not what it used to be. And yes it has gone down hill and seems no one there cares. Spoke to the front office staff at Sareeraya and they could not do enough to help us move of course, but they really did seem to want to help us move. We are in a plunge pool villa, the first villa we were in was great however when we went to use the jacuzzi we found the water to be dirty and smell. We told the front office and they moved us to another villa. After a "long hard day" touring some of the islands off Samui we came "home" to a jacuzzi full of beutiful petals and ling ling oils a really nice apology. Does it get much better, yes the staff and food here is second to none, the Execitive chef is very attentive to geusts and his staff produce some wonderful food. The new resturant supervisor is also worth a mention as she looks after each guest as if you are a long lost friend, house keepers, and front office staff are also wonderful people to talk with, even the security both at the front and beach side seem happy to greet you each time. As you can see we are very happy with this hotel one of the best we have stayed in......

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your great Trip Advisor review. Your positive comments have been well received by all of the staff. We were most pleased to be of service and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sareeraya Villas & Suites at anytime in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

We left Sareeraya couple days ago and would easily recommend it to anyone. Swimming pool was gorgeus, service friendly and food good. Room door was a bit...weak (it didn't feel strong) but the hotel was very safe and we never guestioned the safety of our belongings. I guess it is the design of the hotel since it is new and very chick. Any minor problem or dislike was easily compensated by the overall impression of the hotel.

The hotel is located in North Chaweng and excellent was honeymooners or families looking or peace and quiet. We were after nighlife and had to walk little bit but not too much. We have three weeks here on Ko Samui and will definitely come back in the end of the holiday!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing Trip Advisor Review, we are sure that many future guests will appreciate reading these reviews. It was our pleasure to have you stayed with us and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

We stayed at Sareeraya for 8 nights in a Pool Villa for the first leg of our honeymoon in Thailand. It was my job to book the honeymoon and I relied greatly upon Trip Advisor reviews, so even though this place had mostly good reviews I was always worried about the few bad or average reviews. This worry stayed with me up until the time we pulled into the driveway entrance (Chaweng Rd is not exactly beatiful!) but as soon as we were greeted at our van by the security guard and ushered into the stunning foyer, I knew I had chosen correctly.

We found the staff to be helpful, polite and very friendly. By the time we left I was actually quite sad to leave some of the wait staff and the restaurant manager - we usually had several good chat a day and became very friendly. Vinai was a great guy, would do anything for you.

We found the food to be exceptional - buffet breakfast is diverse & very generous. I recommend the Seafood BBQ Buffet of the beach, we did it twice. Sure you can walk to some little local restaurant and get a tasty feed for cheaper, but hey - we paid about $30 AUD per head to eat unlimited BBQ crab/prawns/fish etc with an array of other thai food prepared by chef's, all with the comfort of being on the beach at your own resort. To me this is in no way expensive.

Our Pool Villa was excellent, spacious, clean, and stunning at night. Outdoor pool & showers a nice touch - house keeping spot on, beds made & turned down daily often with nice little touches for our honeymoon including cake, rose petals, wine and more.

For the last day/night we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Presidential Beach Front Villa. Sensational. Huge private infinity pool literally one metre from the sandy beach. If you are travelling here with a group of people, do yourself a favour and get the Presidential Villa together, there are four or five big rooms, all with stunning beach views. I walked the complete length of Chaweng beach a number of times and as far as I could see it is the only luxury villa with a private pool with direct beach access. Nothing better than drinking Long Island Iced Teas in that beachfront pool - people walking by on the beach literally stop and point at you and the villa like you are a rock star!

If there was one thing that I would change - please put real fruit in your cocktails! Strawberry syrup in a daquiri is no good!

Resorts is only a tiny walk to all the action but you still have peace and quite during the night. Slept like a baby while we were there. Hired a motorbike for 7days (only $25AUD!!) and explored the whole island - Koh Samui is fantastic! Boat trip with snorkelling to Ang Thong Marine Park is recommended.

I could rave on about this place forever - we loved it. Just look at their website, the photos accurately reflect the resort (some of the photos i took are even better!) I visited all the major/well known resorts while I was there & I didnt see anywhere else that I would rather stay.

Sareeraya - we loved our honeymoon stay with you! Thanks :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your very positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and had the most amazing Honeymoon here with us. It was our pleasure to be of service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sareeraya Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.