We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sareeraya Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Sareeraya was a perfect choice for our honeymoon. From checking in we realised we had made the right choice, the staff are all very friendly and attentive, and the interior design and style of the hotel is inspiring.

The room we had was almost the one the brochure shots were taken from in terms of interior and views. The room was well equipped, spacious, clean and well maintained.

Breakfast in the Chef's Table restaurant was great, a wide selection of everything imaginable for breakfast - and then some more besides, a perfect way to begin each day. There is live music in the evening twice a week, when they also do a beach buffet. The atmosphere is just perfect there and the food selection is wide and oh so delicious.

Thank you to all at the Sareeraya for our time there, we will be back some day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya S, General Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Liza K

Wonderful to know you enjoyed your honeymoon with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui and sharing the experience on Tripadvisor, much appreciated.

Delighted that our resort and facilities met all your expectations from room design, cleanliness, space, maintenance and you and your husband also enjoying the wide variety of choices at breakfast and our themed buffet dinners with live entertainment at Chef’s Table as well. Your kind words about the friendliness and attentiveness of our team members will be shared among our teams.

Once again, thank you for chose Sareeraya Villas and Suites for your honeymoon, we definitely look forward to your return soon.

Best regards
Holman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    140
    42
    14
    12
See reviews for
76
323
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 12 nights at the beginning of July . when we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the lovely staff . The room we had was beautiful and had everything we needed in it . It had a lovely view of the sea which we loved. The breakfast everyday day was such a wide choice of delicious food , even including Thai curry and rice , noodle dishes , any eggs or pancakes or waffles of your choice, bacon etc. My partner surprised me one evening and booked a table for the BBQ buffet which was amazing ,got to say , it was so romantic as it was a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant and staff couldn't do enough . Sunbeds very comfortable and plentiful. Enjoyed all our 12 nights at this hotel , manager cares about his customers and makes sure everything is running smoothly which makes this a very relaxing experience . We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya S, General Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Travelallaround

We are delighted to learn you and your partner enjoyed your 12 nights stay with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui, that is great to know about it and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor.

Glad to know you like our breakfast set up with the choices of Asian to the Western dishes and a nice romantic evening with your partner alongside our themed barbeque buffet dinner at Chef’s Table.

Definitely, we look forward to your return and once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Sareeraya Villas and Suites.

Best regards
Holman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding at this resort in June 2014. We stayed for 6 nights and wished we could have stayed 6 months! Everything was amazing and couldn't be faulted.
The wedding was everything the bride wanted and more.
The staff in all areas including the wedding planner couldn't have done a better job and I'd have no hesitation recommending this resort to even the pickiest traveller.
We booked a standard room, but upon arrival were pleasantly upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi on our balcony on the 3rd floor which provided us with an amazing view of the resort on the beach.
We had a few kids in our group and all the staff were so accommodating to them and I have no doubt they had the time of their lives mucking around in the pool with us all.
The pool bar was great along with the food. Breakfast was up there with the top 5 breakfasts I have had around the world.
If you are considering this place for a holiday/wedding, do not hesitate & book it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya S, General Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Whitnluke

We are delighted to have you staying with us while attending your friend’s wedding at our resort in June and happy to know the wedding went well for the lovely newly wedded and their guests.

Thank you for the compliments to our team members, who handled the wedding reception, looking after our junior guests and our wedding planner, will forward your kind words to our team members accordingly so they can keep up the good work.

Definitely good to know our breakfast is one the top 5 you have around the world that is a big encouragement for our food & beverage team.

Last but not least, really appreciate your sharing this amazing experience on Tripadvisor and the recommendations for other holiday makers or soon to get marry couples.

We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back at Sareeraya Villas and Suites soon.

Best regards
Holman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Some constructive criticism:

Don't allow selfish guests to secure sun beds for hours each morning and not use them until lunch time. These people are like school on a Sunday...... No class!!!!!

Learn from the best places in the world and set a 30 minute maximum, or don't allow it at all.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya S, General Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Frequent_flyer_asia

Thank you for your comment regarding some of the sun beds were secured by other hotel patrons and not being used until certain time of the day. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and will ensure our team will further explain to our guests that the facilities are based on first come first serve, therefore all our guests can enjoy our pool and sun deck area accordingly.

Nevertheless, we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your sharing the constructive comments on Tripadvisor.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back at Sareeraya Villas and Suites soon.

Best regards
Holman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckermet
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

One night stay in Chaweng to catch morning flight. The room was excellent with lift (elevator) access. The pool, pool bar and restaurant were right on the beach and the staff were charming and accommodating.
A stroll along the beach provides a pleasant alternative route to the town's bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya S, General Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear David-Craiova

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us as to catch a morning flight out of Koh Samui recently, much appreciated.

Good to learn about our location is convenient for you to stroll along the beach to the main Chaweng area as well as only a 10 minutes drive to the airport. Thank you for your compliments to our team members and you also enjoyed our facilities and the food & beverage outlets during your stay.

Again, thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back at Sareeraya Villas and Suites soon.

Best regards
Holman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Sareeraya Villa's is a beautifully maintained and opulent resort. My friends and I recently stayed in a Sea View Suite on the 2nd Floor. We could not fault Sareeraya. The staff & security were welcoming, attentive & friendly. They did not miss a beat. The food was incredible as were the cocktails & affordable happy hour specials. Sareeraya is located perfectly along Chaweng Beach, its more private location adds a touch of class while still being only a 15 min stroll to the party scene of Chaweng. We had an amazing time & met some very worldly, lovely people who were also guests at the hotel during our stay. We will be returning to Sareeraya in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya S, General Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Stephanie

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sareeraya Villas and Suites recently with your friend during your holidays in Koh Samui, much appreciated.

Glad to know you both enjoyed the sea view suite at our resort and you and your friend were warmly welcome by our team members with attentive services. We are also pleased to know you do like our food, cocktails and the Happy Hour and met some lovely people during your stay with us, that is just wonderful.....

We really appreciate your recommendations and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We looking forward to your return soon.

Best regards
Holman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at Sareeraya for 6 nights in March 2014 in a suite with outdoor jacuzzi. The staff - meal staff, bar staff, pool staff, security staff, all staff were absolutely fantastic and very attentive even to the point of staying beyond "home time" just to make sure you were looked after. They went out of their way to make the stay most enjoyable and were full of smiles and humour - obviously enjoying their workplace. The beach out front was impeccable as it was raked and cleaned every morning. The room was lovely, the infinity edged pool was awesome and the sunbeds by the pool were great. The location was at the quiet end of Chaweng Beach which was nice but still within walking distance of the hubub of Chaweng centre. All in all it was a very memorable stay right down to the Chinese beach wedding to which we were invited by the wedding hosts! Can't recommend Sareeraya highly enough - thank you for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya S, General Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Andrea

Thank you for choosing Sareeraya Villas and Suites for your recent visit to Koh Samui and share your wonderful experiences on Tripadvisor, much appreciated.

We are delighted our team members did look after you with their attentiveness while you were staying with us and you enjoyed our outdoor jacuzzi suite, the infinity pool and the beach area, in addition to our location.

It is wonderful to know your stay with us is a fantastic and a memorable one and we would like to thank you for your recommendations as well.

Definitely we look forward to your return and once again, thank you for staying with us.

Holman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sareeraya Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.